We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best sushi in Marbella...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sensations Sushi Bar

Sensations Sushi Bar
Avda de Manolete 20, 29660 Nueva Andalucia, Marbella, Spain
+34 952 81 49 64
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $63
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Sensations Sushi bar is going into its 5th year in Nueva Andalucia. We offer a full selection of affordable freshly made mouthwatering sushi platters, with cooked, vegetarian options. Located next to the Bull Ring , we open 1-3.30 for lunch with a comfortable terrace in the sun, and from 6.30-11 for dinner. Monday to Friday and Saturday in the evening.Our menu is available online along with our home delivery service. We can cater for parties and events and even teach you how to make sushi :-)
Marbella, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best sushi in Marbella...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

No wonder their website is "SushiMarbella.es" as they serve up the best sushi here! Online ordering and takeaway make it ideal for convenience.. but it's also nice to eat there as the ambiance is wonderful and the staff so friendly!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    11
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nene mcaulay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I travel extensively and sushi being a favourite of mine is always on my restaurant choice, sensations deli and sushi is by far my favourite!!! The sushi chef is a perfectionist and his sushi is a work of art, always looks amazing, very well presented and absolutely perfect to taste! Very fresh and quite delicious.they have some very interesting combos and I'm never disappointed.highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sushi Takeaway at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Sensations is located near the big arena (one block up behind La Sala), so it's very easy to drive up there from A7 and pick up your food on your way. Unfortunately, their delivery zone is quite small, I recommend they review it west (hey, the San Pedro tunnel is now opened!).

Apart from this small inconvenience, it's all 5 stars. It's the best sushi I've ever had and it's of constant quality. No matter - high of low season - it always tastes great. It's ready on time, so you don't have to wait (parking there might be tricky sometimes). Cards accepted, english staff, bespoke sets, it's all there!

If I could change one thing about Sensations I would wish for 7 days a week and longer opening hours.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great Sushi, the best I´ve had on the coast! Very personal, the staff are friendly, and the food is just excellent!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great take away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very fresh, tasty and good take away service. Didn't have to wait too long. Run /owned by a lovely couple who really know what they're doing. Great team.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sensations Sushi Bar also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sensations Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sensations Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.