We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best maldives trip yet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |     |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package!
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Huraa Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best maldives trip yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

We have 4 kids between 4 and 11 and have stayed at a number of hotels in the Maldives including one and only, the soneva resorts and the other four seasons resort. This by far was the best for kids. It's small enough to not have to worry about walking everywhere with the kids and the older ones can go off on their own. They also have a ton of water sports and activities for the kids. And the staff, by far the best staff in the Maldives. We're coming back next year again for sure.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliohoch, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments.

I am very happy to learn that you and your family had a great time with us and felt that our Resort through your travels in the Maldives was the best!

We look forward to your return and will share your comment about "Best Staff in the Maldives" to our entire team!

Tulio Hochkoeppler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    525
    67
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
206
319
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We went as a family with kids 7 and 9. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to the kids. My son has a nut allergy and this was well handled as I had told them before hand. We had the restaurant manager as well as the chef consult with us on this and they always offered to make special dishes for him. All the food, from the breakfast buffet to the restaurant was tasty and good.
We booked last minute and got the sunset beach villa with pool. It did not have a separate room for the kids, which would have been nice. Next time, I know to book early. It was nice for us to be able to walk on to the beach right from the villa and made it seem more spacious to have the dining outside as well. Made it feel more roomy. The rooms have a nice closet space as well as a good bathroom.
The spa was amazing. I gave into getting a male massage therapist and he was one of the best I have ever had!
The staff all over the resort seemed to know you personally and were very professional and curteous. They just wanted to say yes to everything you wanted! Wonderful. The personal service of the staff is what made our stay outstanding here.
Activities: As you can see not their website, the resort has all the water activities you can think of and all the staff is very helpful at the recreation center. One can stay busy the whole time. There is so much to do. Also, the kids club is very nice with capable staff.
Can't wait to go back to this resort.

Room Tip: If you want to do a lot of activities, you can ask for a room closer to the Recreation/Restaurant ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliohoch, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments.

We are trying our best to accommodate all guests' interests including the young ones and glad to know that you and your children enjoyed very much your holiday with us. I will be delighted to share your kind words with all of the staff.

Look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Resort!

Tulio Hochkoeppler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Everything about our stay was pleasant. The water is stunning, the service was very special and we became quite friendly with a couple of the staff members. I was also pleasantly surprised at how the place was so safe for our kids. Both of our kids really enjoyed walking out to the calm waters surrounding the waters and discovering things by snorkeling around. My husband swam a kilometer every morning in the calm waters around our villa. We also tried to learn to surf and the staff at Tropic Surf were incredibly patient and helpful. The only thing I would say is that the food is quite expensive for adults, however, very inexpensive for children. We would definitely like to come back.

Room Tip: You don't need to wait until your children can swim to enjoy this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliohoch, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments.

Very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your Maldivian holiday with us.

I will definitely pass your kind word to Chris and his Tropicsurf team and look forward to welcoming you back "home' in the Maldives.

Tulio Hochkoeppler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

First time to Maldives and Four Seasons and both exceeded our high expectations. We stayed in a sun rise water bungalow and it was beautiful, better than the photos on the website. From the moment we arrived until we were waved off on the speedbaot transfer to the airport the staff and the service were exceptional. Very friendly, warm and good humoured, nothing was too much trouble and great care was taken to every detail. Everyone seemed to know our names and soon we were enjoying friendly banter in every bar and restaurant. We must mention the diving and recommend it. We had not dived for 10 years so we did the refresher course and soo we were hooked on the two dive morning trips. Well done Angela for making it such a great diving experience.

We went with the half board plan and thoroughly recommend that - you are not restricted in chance and it is much better than a huge bill every evening!

A stunning holiday, hard to find any fault at all.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliohoch, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for comments.

So happy to learn that you enjoyed your first holiday in Maldives and Four Seasons.....I will share your nice words with Angela and all of the staff.

We do hope to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise!

Tulio Hochkoeppler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Been here twice now. Once as a couple and the second time as a famly. On both occasions the standard of service and hospitality is wonderful.
As a couple it was romantic as a family there was lots to do even with a two year old. We have stayed on both occasions on the sunrise side of the resort. On the first occasion the sand on the beach was more coral, however by the second visit the management team had gone to great lengths to get fresh lagoon sand on to the beeach. As you would expect with a 4S resort, the food is examplary, they have a cooking lesson activity which is amazing. They really look after you!
i would really recommend a visit if you can.

Room Tip: Dont be shy to ask for additional equipment for your baby/child. We were provided with complimentar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stunning facilities, outstanding spa and professional staff. The rooms on the beach were great for a family with small children. The kids club was great and keep our kids returning each day. The food was delicious, especially the Indian restaurant, and the breakfast was superb (fresh fruits, pancakes, waffles and eggs made to order). The dolphin cruise was wonderful for the kids and the snorkelling was another great activity. The spa, was beautiful and the services were all fantastic. We loved it so much we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Amazing Service, Luxury Rooms, Delicious Food.
Children are treated like Royalties!
Once More, Well Done FS Kuda Huraa !

Room Tip: 206 to 208 Lagoon Side for snorkeling ,calmer and nicer waters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa

Address:
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Huraa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Huraa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all the charm and intimacy of a traditional Maldivian village on this colourful garden island with pristine beaches and Tiffany-blue lagoon, just 25 minutes speedboat ride from Male' Airport. Sail to The Island Spa for natural treatments for men, women and children; or indulge in a lunar ritual on a starlit beach at The Night Spa. Explore up to 30 local dive sites with the PADI 5-Star IDC Centre. The Serenity Pool offers an atmospheric adults-only alternative to the main infinity pool while family activities include shark safaris, dolphin cruises and Robinson Crusoe adventures. Head to the Surf School to hang with the pros in some of the world’s most consistent and warmest swells. Take a dhoni to The Island Tennis Court or visit The Marine Discovery Centre to build your own coral reef and visit the baby turtles. Dining highlights include award-winning home-style Indian at Baraabaru and sophisticated oceanfront Italian at Reef Club.Kuda Huraa’s 96 thatched beach and water accommodations were each constructed by local craftsmen using indigenous materials and techniques to reflect a true sense of the Maldives. Beach Bungalows and Family Beach Bungalows have their own plunge pool in a private garden surround. Water Villas, some with plunge pools, entice with large sundecks and steps down into the lagoon, while the one- and two-bedroom Water Suites have a glass-walled pool and additional indoor and outdoor space for the ultimate in lagoon living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa
Four Seasons Resort Maldives At Kuda Huraa Hotel North Male Atoll
Four Seasons Hotel Maldives
Four Seasons North Male Atoll
Four Seasons Maldives
North Male Atoll Four Seasons
Four Seasons Kuda Huraa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.