We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hudhuran Fuchi Maldives

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lohifushi Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hudhuran Fuchi Maldives
Save
You added Hudhuran Fuchi Maldives to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   203141   |  
Hotel amenities
Rocamadour, France
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Amazing place, no shoes policy and very very chilled out. We had the all inclusive deal which included all food at the main buffet and one of the restaurants, all local drinks and snacks. Perfect white beaches all around the tiny island, snorkelling was amazing in the crystal clear water, and plenty of shade from the huge palm trees when the sun was too hot. We watched the fruit bats flying around as the evening arrived, we were sat in the swim up bar! A very good value gem shop (authenticated there and verified when we went back to the UK) and we purchased a beautiful aqua marine gem stone (which we had made into my engagement ring), along with a lovely london blue sapphire (both the colours of the sea there). The staff there were very discrete and helpful, appearing whenever we needed anything.
The accommodation was very spacious and the outside shower in the bathroom of our bungalow was perfect after a sunny day. Would love to go back one day.

Room Tip: We had the bungalow facing the sea and it was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Poor management really wasted 1 1/2 days of our 4 day stay at this resort. Rooms not ready on arrival at midnight after traveling for 24 hours to get there. Adjoining room had a group of women who loudly arrived in at 3am the night we arrived moving furniture around on tiled floor - our kids were meant to be in that room but this was not sorted out prior to our arrival. Make sure you know the people in adjoining room as rooms are noisy. Front desk Manager lied with regard to boat transfer off resort. What they don't tell you is that they only want to do 2 transfers a day. One early and one late so while check out is 12noon you are expected to have your gear out of room & ready by 6am. This means you can end up spending the last day of your holiday sitting around Male Airport. The Maldivian staff only too willing to please, it's the management that really detracts from the overall service level. Having said all that, the Maldives is truly Paradise.

Room Tip: Don't have an adjoining room unless you know who is in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eglinton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

This island is all you need for an excellent holiday from the prompt efficient pickUp at the airport the staff anicipate your needs and it's there. we holidayed with thomson and we enjoyed everything all inclusive the staff were more than attentive. I would recommend this holiday to anyone wanting a total get away from it all break the. Room was excellent the beaches wonderful the beach bar service refreahments freely available each day staffed by pleasant amiable bar tenders. The rep was most helpfull during our stay and the island increased the inusibve. Benefits while we there all i'n all the best holiday ever can't wait to return. The bootees are needed for the coral debree i'n the water i'n some spots and snorkel and mask an absolute must use your ear plug to prevent swimmers ear the reef sharks ard rays are joy to watch each night at the feeding sessions i can not praise this place enough

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This was my first trip to the maldives but my partner second. We where picked up by speed boat to take us to the island and what a fab way to start the holiday and the best way to wake you up after a 10 hour flight.
From the moment we arrived there we where treated like king and queen. Nothing was to much trouble. We started off our week in a beach bungalow which is just foot steps away from the beach. You can wake up to the sound of the sea.
We didnt really use the pool as it seems pointless when you have a beautiful sea in front of you and there is no way to descirbe the fish, the colours of them hurt your eyes.
The island is very clean and there is always men cleaning all day long.
Our rooms where also cleaned twice a day.
The rooms are very clean and spacious and the outside shower is lovley.
The food is nice and there is lots of it!!! Everyday has a different themed style of food. We where given on waiter called Sherife who look after us for the whole two week, he made sure our glasses where never empty and always left us little animals made out of palm leaves and one day even spend 3 hours decorationg our table with fresh hand picked flowers.
We did a fishing trip and always a day trip to the capital of Male which i highly recommend, dont be worried about feeling out of your comfort zone as you get a tour guide to take you around.
For the second week we treated ourselves and upgraded to the ocean villa's and i only have one word...... PARADISE.
We had our own servent who looked after use bringing up nibbled every eve, champagne, fruit and choclate on arrival. You can even borrow DVD's from reception to watch on the dvd player!!!
We had our own private balcony and steps to the sea which added a lovley personal touch.
The only thing i would say is that we where both bitten quite bad but you half expect it in a climate like that but just make you take plenty of bite cream.
Dont listen to the people moaning about some unclean area's, we did find them but they where in the staff quaters and no where in view or even near the main part of the island.
Overall it was the best holiday i have ever been on and i would recommed this island to anyone who wants to relax and chill our for two weeks!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Hudharanfushee Island itself is lovely especially the beaches and the gardens are well maintained.
Also the staff were friendly and helpful. Whilst we did enjoy our stay, we really felt that the facilities in general were extremely basic and run down and certainly nowhere near 4 star quality.
Our Bungalow no 217 was very basic and was badly in need of refurbishment. Some of the tiles on the floor were loose and rocked when you walked on them. The bed linen was grey, and it smelled like something had died under the bed. The bathroom was shockingly bad with cracked sink, mouldy walls and brown painted warped plywood around the bath. The outside shower was reached by a couple of stepping stones across an ugly scattering of type 1 road stone.
In the Main Hotel building, the swimming pool looked nothing like it does in the pictures on the Thompson website, it was tinged green with algae and had ugly dark patches on the bottom where the white rendering had come away and had been patched with ordinary cement. The steps into the pool were a jerry built wooden affair painted with white gloss paint and the deck around the pool was warped and uneven so that your sun lounger bounced up and down when someone walked past. There were no cushions on any of the sun loungers (even the ones around the pool) making it very uncomfortable to stay by the pool for any length of time and consequently very few people did.
This was not our first trip to the Maldives and we will surely go again but not to this resort unless the owners are prepared to bring the facilities back up to an acceptable standard.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Before we went on holiday we always check the reviews on Trip advisor ,after reading some of the comments i was quiet concerned that this was not going to be a holiday to remember for the right reasons.How wrong i was, please take my fellow travelers reviews with a pinch of salt or table spoon if you wish.We never found any of the things that we had been warned about on the reviews.It may be that the management had taken action to resolve the issues already .But what we found was a Hotel with staff that carred about you, very polite and every thing we wanted or asked for we got ,Great well done to the team at Hudhururan Fushi.
Not wanting to sound like a snob but the general moans that i did get to experience by some of my fellow holiday makers were about food ,Well if they take into account that they are in the Maldives in the middle of the Indian ocean and every thing has to be imported this does cause a slight restriction on avalibility of different dishes and products then may be they might think before commenting . May be Spain would have been a better option for them to take there holiday. I would sergest that next year they can get there English breakfast ,fish and chips and may be a kebeb on the costa del sol instead of trying to convert this wonderful Island in to Benidorm .
Beaches were great very quiet ,sea was very shallow and great for snorkeling.Went on a few of the fishing trips had a great time.You do only get beer and local spirits in the bar on the All inclusive option but the local beer is great we always found somthing to drink and eat and most of all never got disterbed by any one when we were on the beach ,just what i was looking for .The spar offered 3 massages for $200 us, best value offer both me and my wife enjoyed all of the facilities at the Hotel. I would recomend this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

We went to this resort on an all inclusive package.

Arriving in Hudhuran Fushi was good - by speedboat and the time went quite quickly. Greeted by friendly staff. Once registered we found our way to our room (126). The room was very spacious, but sparsely furnished. The furniture all wood, with no padded seats. No wardrobe but there was a shelved area with a rail, again quite spacious.

The bathroom looked very tired, it was in need a a good lick of paint, I think the white door was originally painted black and had been given one coat of paint. The toilet seat was not properly secure and although maintenance tightened it it soon became loose again.

Take all your toiletries with you - the resort does not supply them, all you get is two small, and I mean small, bottles of hair shampoo and two small bars of soap. I have never been to a hotel where toiletries have not been complementary!!

When dining in the Banyan Tree Restaurant (buffet) make sure you are there in plenty of time. Breakfast is served until 9.30am when all the remaining food and drink is immediately returned to the kitchen. The same at lunch and dinner, 2.30pm and 9.30pm respectively. They do not allow any leeway. Be aware that queues can be very long. I personally found that most of the meat was inedible, being very tough. I lived a lot on salad, which became quite 'samey' and boring. However, we did go into the Sunset Restaurant twice, once for the lobster, which was expensive but delicious (and the service could not be faulted) and the second time just to get away from the buffet! Note: it is not cheap to dine there, it cost us the best part of £200. Also, no allowance or discount is given even though with AI we had already 'paid' for our evening meals.

Excursions were also quite expensive. When going to the Maldives before I have always been given the opportunity to take of a couple of free excursions e.g. night fishing and snorkelling, and also free non-motorised water sports, but not here - you have to pay for everything!!

In case nobody tells you, as in our case, you can get your AI drinks at the Sunset Bar free between 4pm and 7pm - we did not know this until two days before we were due to leave.

There is a problem with ants. All the folding doors at the front of the rooms are sealed to prevent them coming in, so you can only open the main door. Also, be aware that you will be bitten by little flies (which you never see) if you are walking out at dusk. There is a banana plantation there, with fruit bats, and I got bitten when looking for the bats at about 5.30pm. As mentioned in previous reviews, I looked for bed bugs but found no evidence of these.

The west of the island can be very windy (where we were), but this can be quite refreshing. This of course created waves, which made snorkelling a little difficult at times. This side of the island is very rocky, so you will need aqua shoes for swimming as there is no way you can go into the water bare-foot.

The north and east of the island is a lot calmer, and there is sand going way out. The water here is very shallow, so they have made three sink holes for the fish, which makes for some wonderful snorkelling, so a lot of 'westerners' also make for these beaches. Beach beds are at a premium and the resort does not supply mattresses. We took lilos with us, much needed I must say!

Everything is very expensive on resort, so make sure you have everything with you.

All in all I will never go back there, I was very disappointed. The only really good points were the weather and the snorkelling.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hudhuran Fuchi Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudhuran Fuchi Maldives

Address: 203141
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Lohifushi Island
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lohifushi Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Hudhuran Fuchi Maldives 4*
Number of rooms: 289

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hudhuran Fuchi Maldives, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.