We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spectacular resort, but very big” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One&Only Reethi Rah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added One&Only Reethi Rah to your Saves list
One&Only Reethi Rah
5.0 of 5 Resort   |     |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Water Villa Upgrade Offer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“A spectacular resort, but very big”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Reethi Rah is probably one of the most spectacular resorts that you're ever likely to visit. Everything here is on a large scale, from extraordinarily luxurious and fabulously well-appointed villas to the island itself, which is the single biggest in the whole of the Maldives. The prices are big too, but arguably entirely worth it for the sheer splendour of the experience.

Major plus points include the villas themselves, all huge, with high, vaulting ceilings and stunning design; also the quality of service provided by our Maldivian villa concierge, who was faultless - charming, thoughtful and impeccable in his attention to every detail. Food on the island was excellent as well - we sampled both the main central restaurant and Japanese specialist Tapasake during our short stay. A major benefit is the comparatively recent introduction of buffet-style breakfasts and extravagant themed dinners in the main restaurant. (All meals were originally a la carte only).

As divers and keen snorkellers, we were also surprised and impressed by the richness of the local marine environment. We know the Maldives well, but hadn't expected Reethi Rah in particular to offer such variety of sea life considering its comparative proximity to Male and the fact that the island itself is almost entirely man-made. You'd think that the sea life would have been frightened off permanently by the intensive construction work which preceded Reethi's opening in 2005. Not at all. If our trip was anything to by, you'll almost certainly see sharks here, either from the comfort of your own beach lounger, or from the terrace of one of the restaurants. (Don't worry - they're not interested in humans). A group of six or seven nurse sharks visit Tapasake restaurant every night (they've even been given names by the staff), and we spent one afternoon enthralled by a pack of juvenile black-tip reef sharks feasting on a shoal of smaller prey right in front of our villa. Mantas also make regular visits, although we didn't see them. Very impressive. Didn't get a chance to dive on this trip, but the dive centre looked excellent, very well-equipped and organised.

We had only one major reservation about Reethi Rah - its size. Bicycles are provided with your villa, and a golf buggy is only a phone call away, but it's almost entirely impractical to walk anywhere other than to a neighbouring villa. The trip from our villa to breakfast in the main restaurant took seven minutes by fast golf buggy, and in three days we never even began to make sense of the winding and labyrinthine roads. I doubt we could have found our own way by bike without many wrong turns. Definitely don't make the mistake of leaving anything behind in your villa - you can't easily nip back and get it.

The size of the island also limits social interaction with other guests. With many different places to eat or relax, you're unlikely to see the same people more than once other than by appointment. That might sound like a big advantage at first but in fact it makes Reethi Rah slightly impersonal, especially compared to some of the Maldives' smaller boutique hotels. Despite those reservations, though, this is a truly exceptional resort, and definitely worth a trip if you can manage the cost.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOORR, General Manager at One&Only Reethi Rah, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear luckythree,
I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback in Trip Advisor about your recent visit to One&Only Reethi Rah.

Your valued comments and suggestions are important for us to improve our performance and ensure that all our guests leave having experienced true One&Only Moments.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your positive feedback with the entire team. This is indeed great encouragements in our objective to continuously improve our performance and thoroughly delight our guests.

May I take this opportunity to thank you again for your valuable feedback. My entire team at One&Only Reethi Rah look forward to welcoming you back to experience our resort at its best.

Best Regards,
Mark Hehir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    57
    31
    23
    9
See reviews for
128
335
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Spend a week in O&O Reethi Rah together with my husband. The resort is really beautiful.
At the time we got to Male, O&O representative was waiting for us at the arrivals hall at the airport and escorted us to the O&O yacht that was to take us to the hotel.
The boat transfer takes around 40 minutes. The boat was really comfortable. We were sitting on the upper deck (sun deck), however if you travel with kids - it's better to sit inside the boat (as it may be windy), where the kids may watch TV.

At the time we got to the resort, a dedicated butler was already waiting for us. Please be advised that at the time of arrival, the O&O requires a credit card deposit of approx. USD 2000.
Then we were taken by the buggy to our beach villa. At the time we got there we received a foot massage - which was so relaxing after our long flight.
The beach villas are amazing ! So much space and privacy ! Each beach villa has 2 bicycles which makes it easy to explore the island (instead of calling for the buggy each time you want to go somewhere). Our villa was quite far from the main restaurant (approx. 1 km), the spa and the gym. So every time we went for breakfast - the both way trip was 2 km (which was a good exercise ;-). Anyhow, I am mentioning that, in case some of you do not like to walk or bicycle too much, or call for the buggy - in such case let O&O representative know, that you prefer to be accommodated closer to the restaurants/or kids club.

I've noticed that they provide kids seats for bicycles - which is great when you stay there with kids.
The food was amazing !!! Especially the Reethi restaurant and Chef's garden. Visiting the Chef's garden restaurant is A MUST !!!
The gym was also great and the staff there was so helpful ! They offer James Duigan's "Clean & Lean" programme there. Before getting to O&O I've never heard of him and his fitness and dietary methods - however now I am a big fan ;-).

We used the spa twice - and it was just amazing ! Highly recommended !

The only downside - was the lighting on the island. The lighting in our veranda was really low, which made it almost impossible to read in the evenings. Also the paths on the island had low lighting - therefore it was sometimes hard to find a way to our villa as it was so dark.

Anyhow - we shall surely be back !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOORR, General Manager at One&Only Reethi Rah, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Agidmo,
I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback in Trip Advisor about your recent visit to One&Only Reethi Rah.

Your valued comments and suggestions are important for us to improve our performance and ensure that all our guests leave having experienced true One&Only Moments.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your positive feedback with the entire team. This is indeed great encouragements in our objective to continuously improve our performance and thoroughly delight our guests.

May I take this opportunity to thank you again for your valuable feedback. My entire team at One&Only Reethi Rah look forward to welcoming you back to experience our resort at its best.

Best Regards,
Mark Hehir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed with O&O last August 2012, two weeks. We were offered an amazing deal by Four Seasons(two bed room villa with pool) so we were very tempted to go with them but decidede to try Reethi (with a normal beach villa) due to all the hype. We were very impressed from the begining to the end. All the staff (except one who was the driver of the speed boat for the water skiing), were absolutely fantastic and cheerful but most of all, very professional. What was worth noting was that the staff really appreciated their jobs and enjoyed being there thus, it reflected on their attitude towards their guests. Our personal butler, Jing was like a psychic, just knew our next move and what we needed and always one step ahead of us, this made our holiday very relaxing. The food was very good( good standard for an Island )and the wine list was decent(catered for all your needs) and well kept. We went line fishing and caughte some fish that we ate as sashimi and grilled on the same night, the chef was very happy to accomodate and cooked it to our liking. All the excursions were very professionally organised and worth participating. The kids club was very very professionally run, all the staff were genuinly friendly and looked after the children like their own. What was great was that the same nursery staff baby sits so that the children are very comfortable with you having a night off. The baby sitters at Four Seasons, some were wives of from the local Island and were not quite comfortable looking after children and being in the hotel environment so that made the children nervous and bored. I can say that every one of the staff, Christina, Nusa, Sherryl and the others were all wonderful and played games and patient enough to feed the children properly if you asked them to make sure they ate their vegetables etc. The Reethi Island is fairly large compared to some but it still can feel very intimate and if you are looking for privacy, you will get privacy. There's not much night entertainment other than the usual, singers and music but I really dont think you are there for that kind of thing. The villas are spacious and very functional and tasteful without going over board. We did find a scorpion attached to my daughters nightie but it turned out to be harmless specie but still, it caused quite an excitement. The gym has Pilates and Techno Gym equipments and yoga. Spa is vrey beautiful and hygenic. Overall, we were very impressed and we certainly will be returning this summer again. We have few friends who return to the resort more than once in a year and others who always find time and space to fit Reethi into their annual holiday plans because when they get back home, they miss it and also, they try other hotels but after Reethi, they get dissapointed so they have to go back to melt into the tranquility and where your thinkings done for you....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOORR, General Manager at One&Only Reethi Rah, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear peachesSurrey,
I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback in Trip Advisor about your recent visit to One&Only Reethi Rah.

Your valued comments and suggestions are important for us to improve our performance and ensure that all our guests leave having experienced true One&Only Moments.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your positive feedback with the entire team. This is indeed great encouragements in our objective to continuously improve our performance and thoroughly delight our guests.

May I take this opportunity to thank you again for your valuable feedback. My entire team at One&Only Reethi Rah look forward to welcoming you back to experience our resort at its best.

Best Regards,
Mark Hehir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is one the best place in the world, beach is amazing.. If you like privacy go there i will never forget, great place to enjoy with family... Food excellent, staff super nice
Hope i return one day

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOORR, General Manager at One&Only Reethi Rah, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear abellara,
I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback in Trip Advisor about your recent visit to One&Only Reethi Rah.

Your valued comments and suggestions are important for us to improve our performance and ensure that all our guests leave having experienced true One&Only Moments.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your positive feedback with the entire team. This is indeed great encouragements in our objective to continuously improve our performance and thoroughly delight our guests.

May I take this opportunity to thank you again for your valuable feedback. My entire team at One&Only Reethi Rah look forward to welcoming you back to experience our resort at its best.

Best Regards,
Mark Hehir
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at this resort for nine nights and before our journey had read many of the reveiws on Trip Advisor. Here are our own comments:-

We have stayed at some wonderful hotels all over the world and this hotel would certainly be in our top ten. The setting is beautiful and our beach villa with a small private pool had everything we needed for this type of holiday. The landscaping of the beach around the villas means that they are very private - almost like having your own private neach. Although we had three different Villa Hosts during our stay it did not particularly detract from the continuity of service. Our first Villa Host - Ram - was extremely helpful booking restaurants, buggy transfers and getting clothing pressed. We stayed half board and the three restaurants you can eat at within the price are quite good. However, we always strayed from the set menus and also tried the other restaurants.

For fish lovers 'The Chef's Garden' is the tops and Sinan, our waiter, even gave us a tour by torchlight of their herb and vegitable garden between courses! His enthusiasm for the organic foods and culinary style was refreshing. The management should note him - he is highly motivated. Incidentally, we didn't find any of the food portions to be "meagre" - if anything they were sometimes too large for us.

The Spa was excellent and we tried several of the treatments which is something we don't normally do. The standard of service was very high and extremely professional.

All staff throughout the hotel are friendly and helpful and staff training is obviously of a high standard.

The biggest problem for us was the mosquitos. We tried all of the usual insect repellents but to little effect. However, our Villa Host arranged for the beach garden to be sprayed and it did help. If you are prone to insect bites it may be worth asking for your villa and surrounding area to be sprayed the day before you arrive. We certainly will on our next visit! We will also be popping the garlic pills for a few weeks before travelling!

Of course things are quite expensive here and we came knowing this to be the case. It is a very small island and everything has to be shipped in that inflates the cost. Also, it is a luxury hotel resort - there are no 'package deals!' It is not that kind of place.

We will certainly return here at some point. It is such a wonderful place to escape and particularly so during the winter months. Many reviewers have called it "paradise" and we are inclined to agree! If you are seeking Maldivian style luxury with all the trimmings then this is the hotel where you should stay.

Room Tip: We thought that the beach villas appeared to be more private than the water homes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOORR, General Manager at One&Only Reethi Rah, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Phil B,
I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback in Trip Advisor about your recent visit to One&Only Reethi Rah, specially about your Villa Concierge Ram.

Your valued comments and suggestions are important for us to improve our performance and ensure that all our guests leave having experienced true One&Only Moments.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your positive feedback with the entire team. This is indeed great encouragements in our objective to continuously improve our performance and thoroughly delight our guests.

May I take this opportunity to thank you again for your valuable feedback. My entire team at One&Only Reethi Rah look forward to welcoming you back to experience our resort at its best.

Best Regards,
Mark Hehir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

It was just a small pease of hevan it was the best hotel and the best place where i have ever stayed in.

Our own butler Deepak was just a great help for anything what we needed. I was there with my mother and we had the best 5 days ever.

I will def return to that small little pice of heaven.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Arrival

We flew into Male international around 2:30pm with Etihad Pearl Class. Smooth 4h30 flight from Abu Dhabi with great attentive service on board. Upon arrival we immediately were met by a lovely Reethi Rah representative who escorted us outside to the ramp were the speedboats are leaving for the various resorts. We were offered a private speed boat to leave right away or wait for a yacht which would leave about 90min later. We opted for the speed boat and our transfer was actually kind of memorable… within 30min the weather totally turned and eventually the ocean became that rough that the speedboat couldn’t continue and diverted to another resort on the way. We sheltered there for several hours while the storm passed… not the best welcome to the Maldivian climate however we were very well taken care of by Reethi Rah guest assistant Didier who shared with us the latest news over the phone. We were told afterwards these storms are rather uncommon -even during rainy season- so don’t let this from coming to Reethi Rah as the place is truly magical. Later that evening we were eventually picked up by a giant yacht (sea was still rough) and after another hour we reached our destination. From then on, we lived the dream. We were warmly welcomed and a buggy was waiting to drive us immediately to our Villa, check in formalities would be handled the next day. Upon arrival several hand written cards and Champaign on ice were waiting for us.

The Villas

Besides the larger 2 bedroom villa`s the majority of the villa`s on the island (and the water villa`s) are identical, although some of them are blessed with a gorgeous pool. The Villa`s are gigantic (over 130 square meter) and from the hand of Denniston International (also known from Amanyara, Sveti Stefan and several other Amans). As we were staying 8 nights we thought it would be fun to experience several beaches on the island, as such we stayed 4 nights in a beach villa on a small beach near North Beach and another 4 nights in a pool villa on Sunset beach. We could not wish for more. The beds are comfortable and large with fine Egyptian linen. Each villa has an outside dining table, sun loungers, a hammock and all other amenities you would expect.

Restaurants and in-Villa dining

Without exaggeration, Reethi Rah is an absolute culinary feast. All 4 restaurants (and in-Villa dining) are of highest quality.
Upon arrival we were too tired to still leave the Villa for diner so we ordered in-Villa dining and this was –by far- the best quality we ever ordered when ordering room service. It made us very curious for what was to come ;-)

There is one breakfast venue, Reethi Restaurant, which consists out of separate areas with different view and feel. Hostesses welcome you upon arrival with a vitamin booster shot (lovely) and whisk you away to a table of your preference. We loved having our breakfast outside, looking over the turquoise waters. Breakfast selection is out of the world with a cold room to keep all items fresh. Besides the buffet section, there is an extensive a la carte menu available to compliment this.

We had diner in all restaurants; Reethi restaurant, Chef`s Garden, Tapasake and Fanditha. I could go in detail on each of them but they are all of the highest quality. We had several a la carte diners in Reethi and also joined an Italian Buffet night. The best Italian food (and we live very close to Italy) and hardly imaginable this is all catered to you in the middle of the Indian Ocean.

Chef`s garden is a must-enjoy experience if you care for biological and organic food. We ate a lovely 3 course set menu with different choices for starters, mains and desserts. The fresh grilled lobster with garden herbs is to die for.

One other night, we enjoyed a memorable evening in Tapasake with new-made island friends and had a lovely diner (with too much Sake) at the outdoor private dining table. Great sushi and lovely venue.

The last evening we spend in Fanditha, after sipping cocktails and lounging while talking with the GM we enjoyed several Middle Eastern delights while we vowed to each other that we have to revisit this resort in 2013. The experience is truly magical and I can only imagine how these full moon parties they sometimes organize over there must be look like.

Activities

Of course one doesn`t go to the Maldives to do a whole lot of activities, we wanted to enjoy ourselves and take it easy most of the times. We have been going to a couple of private gym classes with excellent motivating trainers and my partner enjoyed yoga and meditation most of the days.

Everyday around 4pm there is high tea set up near the main beach and pool where guests could mingle if they wish. The atmosphere was very tranquil and we hardly saw other guests during the day as a lot of them enjoy the privacy of their own villa and pool.

To celebrate a birthday we enjoyed a private sunset sandbank experience. Wow… what an experience. After 20min the speedboat slowed down and we noticed a 50m strip of sand in the middle of nowhere. We were super excited and truly enjoyed our afternoon on our own little island. After the staff had set up snacks and drinks and a cabana for shade, we were left alone (with a cell phone) for a couple of hours. Can you imagine anything more romantic? Right after the sunset we were picked up again and headed towards a lovely birthday dinner.

One of the evenings is `bond on the beach` night. Guests are invited to watch the movie in cosy bean bags complete with popcorn and a great cocktail. Unfortunately for us, of 8 nights that was the only time it rained a bit during the evening thus the movie was set up in Rah bar. Great experience nevertheless and now we have something new to look forward to in 2013 ;-)

Another evening the resort hosts a GM cocktail reception hosted in Fanditha which was another great experience to mingle with other guests or hotel managers and enjoy a glass of chilled Champaign and bites. We liked the fact that guests were dressing up for such an event. Great vibe, lounge music and only happy faces. We really didn’t want to leave this place anymore.

The hotel has a resident singer who performs in the evenings in Rah bar and twice weekly a band comes over from Male. One evening was unreal when some other guests started dancing on the live music of course we had to follow and by 11pm we had over 20 people dancing on the best Latin songs. Dancing the evening away while drinking cocktails and enjoying the ambiance in the middle of the Indian Ocean at such a special place…will be hard to beat.
We loved to just cycle around. We hardly used the buggy service as we driving through the lush vegetation on the sand is a great experience at any time of the day.

Spa & Gym

Unlike several Aman resorts, the Reethi Rah has a wonderful fully equipped Spa by ESPA complete with sauna, Hammam and Spa pool. Guests are free to use all facilities at all time however we were mostly alone there. We enjoyed a signature massage in a couple’s suite above the ocean. We had one of the better massages in our (still young) lives. Besides for a few boot camp classes we did not really use the gym. It sure looked good. New techno gym material. Protein cookies and juices available at the guest’s convenience.

Service general

Do I need to tell more? This experience to us was absolutely perfect. From the food massage by our butler on day one to moment someone carried our luggage to the Etihad counter upon departure… service was maintained at the highest level.

We were always so warmly greeted upon arrival at Reethi Restaurant by the lovely hostesses, waiters in the restaurant were ever so attentive (carrying our plates to our table in the morning), beach boys eager to prepare your lounger and come by with treats or clean your glasses during the day, also the gardeners would greet us every time when cycling by. Also kudos for the housekeeping department. Twice daily (at least) the villa`s were serviced and with cookies and other gifts during turndown.

Didier, the French guest assistant manager came to check on us every other day during breakfast, when needed our butler passed by our beach loungers to re-confirm a Spa appointment or another reservation. We had great talks with Frederik the Beverage manager and Johannes did a great job making us feel welcome in the resort even before we set food on the island. All in all, we have very fond memories of this vacation and we will be back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One&Only Reethi Rah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only Reethi Rah

Address:
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Reethirah Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reethirah Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Reethi Rah 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One&Only Reethi Rah, Maldives in the North Male Atoll has 128 exquisite villas, some of the largest in the Maldives, designed by world famous architect Jean Michel Gathy. The resort offers an unrivaled level of style, choice, and personalized service. An eclectic and imaginative menu caters to every taste and occasion in three restaurants, with an extensive wine cellar with more than 900 premium labels and 18,000 bottles on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only Reethi Rah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only Reethi Rah, Maldives Hotel North Male Atoll
One And Only Reethi Rah, Maldives
Reethi Rah Maldives

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One&Only Reethi Rah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.