We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No where better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One&Only Reethi Rah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added One&Only Reethi Rah to your Saves list
One&Only Reethi Rah
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   North Male' Atoll   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Water Villa Upgrade Offer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No where better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the Reethi Rah in early October and was our 5th trip to the wonderful island. It is a home from home for us.

We have stayed in many top hotels around the world, including other O&O resorts, but there is no doubt that this is the best of them all. We've booked our 6th visit for next year and will continue to return each year.

The food is as good as, if not better than any top restaurant in London. The service is unbelievable - nothing is too much trouble. The kids club (first time we've used it) is second to none, including the babysitting service. The spa is great too.

The villas on the beaches are so private and rarely see other guests. It is worth noting that the resort isn't for those looking for a lively holiday, although there are several bars which remain open till late. Highly recommend the private beach dining experience under the stars. Very expensive but highly enjoyable and a nice romantic touch to your partner!

Well done to the GM Mark and his team. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dav_10_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The experience at Reethi Rah is unforgettable. From the Spa, to beach activities to food quality to service quality. Especially worth a mention is the kids club. I have not stayed elsewhere in the Maldives, and probably will not, as I will go back to Reethi Rah

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sa3dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

From location, to the people, to the perfection in details, to the quality of service. EVERYTHING in this place is spectacular. Although VERY expensive, this place however exceeded our expectations in EVERYTHING they provided. NOTHING was average or below average. The SPA was simply a continuous journey of pleasant surprises, the room (water-villa) was also very comfortable, serene & peaceful. The beach is very clean & has beautiful sea-life. We were very blessed to have privacy as well. There were also life-guards roaming by the beach, as well as on a speedboat checking the area frequently. The food was delicious. The idea of having a villa host just added to the quality of the place. Christina was our host, and she was GREAT. She definitely elevated the quality of our stay. We literally had to worry about NOTHING. She even took care of unpacking/packing our bags! Everyone working here had great courtesy. I got sick on my first two days, they managed to reschedule our plans, as well as bring us medicine (according to doctor's prescription) for free. We appreciated that.
Two notes, pictures & stories don't do this place justice, its better than that. Secondly, it's expensive, but worth it.

Room Tip: WATER VILLA, especially if you're aiming at privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madihakhayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We just returned from a week in paradise...........
The One and Only resort Reeti Rah exceeded of our expectations.
The island and resort itself are spectacular and the activities available are fantastic.The water sports facilities are excellent and very well organised by informative and highly trained staff.
All the staff are very helpful , very friendly , very proffesional and made our holiday very special.
This is a top class resort with with the staff to match , they obviously were all very proud to work in the resort and consequently their attention to detail really added to our wonderful experience.
The beach villas are luxurious and very private ideal for chilling.
The food is excellent in quality and menus are wonderful.
We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Seems to be slipping, key staff leaving and some unhappy, not impressed by new GM, he managed to speak to us briefly on our last day, kids around when they should be in bed, more guests who know the cost of everything and value of nothing.Drinks now silly prices.

Room Tip: Sunset beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PSandzillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

service is great ! food is nice ! location is nice ! everything is just perfect but not cheap !!! go for water villas ! good for couples and family ! check weather before u go november or december is good .............................

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This review is written as a warning to the uninitiated. The island is relentless in extracting money for the smallest detail. It's like going on vacation with an ex-wife. Whatever they quote you for the room, at least double it.

The positives are that the hotel or island, whatever you call it, is spectacular. Service is great for the most part. Lots of fun, which is why we have been back despite not feeling completely clean in conscience when we leave.

Negatives are value for money - horrible - and waiting for buggies which never seem to come.

Room Tip: Get a two bedroom "villa" or bigger and get a private buggy. This helps ease the pain of b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOORR, General Manager at One&Only Reethi Rah, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear MB,
I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback in Trip Advisor about your recent visit to One&Only Reethi Rah.

Your valued comments and suggestions are important for us to improve our performance and ensure that all our guests leave having experienced true One&Only Moments.

I was happy to learn that you find the Resort and our activities fun and spectacular as well as most areas of our service This is indeed great encouragements in our objective to continuously improve our performance and thoroughly delight our guests.

I have taken a good note of your comment regarding the ‘Value for Money’ and the buggy services. Please rest assured that I have discussed this with my Executive Committee, and measures are being taken in order to meet all our guests’ expectations.

May I take this opportunity to thank you again for your valuable feedback. My entire team at One&Only Reethi Rah look forward to welcoming you back to experience our resort at its best.

Best Regards,
Mark Hehir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reethirah Island
22.1 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
3.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
6.2 mi away
Coco Bodu Hithi
Coco Bodu Hithi
#1 of 1 in Bodu Hithi Island
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
5.0 of 5 stars 2,617 reviews
20.2 mi away
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
5.0 of 5 stars 1,346 reviews
16.6 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
5.0 of 5 stars 1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only Reethi Rah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only Reethi Rah

Address: North Male' Atoll
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Reethirah Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reethirah Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Reethi Rah 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene and private Maldives resort. One&Only Reethi Rah offers 128 private resort villas well separated along the shore, either on the beach secluded by lush tropical greenery, or set above the clear, protected waters of the lagoon. Designed in an elegant contemporary style, these are among the largest resort villas in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only Reethi Rah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only Reethi Rah, Maldives
One&Only Reethi Rah, Maldives Hotel North Male Atoll
Reethi Rah Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing