We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Revisited” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lily Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lily Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   20077   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Paradise Revisited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another superb two weeks at Lily Beach and after many vacations at this resort it just gets better and better. Congratulations to the Management Team for continually improving on what to us was already perfection. The accommodation, food, entertainment and attention to detail are of the highest quality and all of the staff should be commended for their achievements in making this island the ideal holiday destination.

We would like to thank Michael, Marc, Ismail, Annette, Boram, Mia and Ansy for their friendliness and hospitality in making our vacation truly memorable.

Service at the restaurants is first class and we would like to thank Jaleel, Shareef, Afeef and Ali and of course not forgetting the chefs who produce such a fantastic choice of delicious food.

Congratulations to the wonderful bar staff for keeping us supplied with liquid refreshments from the extensive choice available and we particularly thank Joseph, Anu, Karthik, Rajan, Senna, Sylvester and Susi.

A special thank you to Ahmed for keeping our beach villa scrupulously clean and tidy during our stay.

There are many people we have failed to mention but thank everyone for their contributions in making our vacation so special and we will be returning for the Christmas and New Year celebrations in a few months time.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    145
    43
    9
    9
See reviews for
229
865
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I could not fault anything... The staff are fantastic and so is the food, my hubby a very fussy (snob) eater and we both agree that it's wonderful, very clean everywhere, we stayed in a water bungalow and it was lovely, the only thing we had a gribe with is that we couldn't check into our room till 2pm we had got to the island at 11am and after a 18 hour travel we wanted to get settled in. Although we was allowed a shower in the spa and had lunch but couldn't settle in proberly but would defo recommend it... Thank you for the amazing memories x

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Rock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Lily Beach resort and spa was undoubtedly the best holiday I have ever been on! I went there with my wife for our honeymoon and it was absolutely amazing! The staff were fantastic, they were very friendly and helpful. The location itself was brilliant and the day trips were great.

This is a must-do holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from Lily Beach Resort & Spa and cannot find one thing to suggest to improve this resort. We stayed in a deluxe water villa and would recommend a stay there, definitely an experience which will stay with us forever . Overall in resort the food - fabulous , the service -fabulous, facilities-fabulous and the spa was ............yes fabulous !!
fabulous ........ nothing more to say!!!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The island is a truly paradise with clear turquoise waters. The service is 5 star hotel with friendly and ready to assist you kind of staff. The buffet was simply wonderful, including a huge variety of dishes to choose from and all so delicious. The hotel offers a lot to do: spa, gym, water activities and tours. Or you can just enjoy the amazing Maldives sea. The hotel also have a kids club for the little ones. I definitely would go back anytime. Lily beach was amazing from beginning to end.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow. Just returned from 10 days at the lovely Lily Beach. We stayed in a beach Villa (127), which I would recommend. We walked right out the door directly in to friendly fish filled crystal clear water. The snorkeling was the best I have ever experienced. The villas are set back a bit behind lush greenery but it did not bother us to have to peak through palms to see the ocean. You are aware of your neighbors but that did not bother us either. The one thing I would say about the rooms that I found odd is that the bedside table lamps sit so low and have such an enormous lampshade that you can neither read nor put a glass of water down. Otherwise the rooms are very nice and there is a tidy up and change of towels twice a day. We had the pleasure of Solhi as our server in Lily Maa for the duration of our stay. He is the absolute best representation of what this resort is about. Friendly, helpful, thoughtful and nothing was too much trouble. That goes for all the staff. We spent a good deal of time at the Aqva bar pool. Loved that someone comes around to clean your sunglasses and mid-morning and afternoon snack and treats were also passed around. Aqva is also a great place for lunch. Good food a la carte. Staff here also amazing. My personal favorite, Rajan. The one thing I would skip is the teppanyaki. While the food was fine, it went on way too long. The resort makes the effort to have something on every night from cultural to live band. The excursion staff are also amazing. Great job spotting the whale sharks so we could snorkel with them. I would definitely recommend this resort for honeymooners and families alike.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is amazing. Let me say, that first and foremost. Where to begin? The most important thing is probably this: I have never felt like everyone working at the hotel I was at worked so hard to make our stay so perfect. Seaplane ride and arrivial is top notch. Room was perfect. Beach was beyond anything you can imagine, the reef sharks are probably the cutest things you've ever seen in the water. Protip: go on the sand bank picnic. It's expensive, but you'll never ever EVER forget it, it's a memory that lasts a lifetime. I want to thank our waiter Musthafa, Anette and Francesco the Italian chef who went out of his way to make us stuff that wasn't even being served on a given night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Negatives are very few, I did / do have one that I expect the management to work on:
The quiet zone needs to be QUIET!!! It needs to be enforced by the staff. One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was because it had a quiet zone. Lot's of aisan tourists don't speak English, so they may not understand it's a quiet zone. It needs to be written out in languages and the staff need to draw the attention of anyone being noisy to keep it down. It's annoying. In all of our stay there we went and saw the sunset from the quiet zone every night, and only once was it actually truly quiet, with no drunk people screaming at their kids, or or people elling instructions to take photos, or somone elderly learning to swim and nearly drowningi n the pool with all the noise that goes along with that.
WiFi was great. Buffet great, drinks are great, spa and massages are awesome. The staff, the staff, the staff, the staff. Also: I left something at the hotel that's important to me, and they said they would fedex it to me. Very helpful bunch. Hope to return later this year (in November perhaps), probably will go back if I can get my hands on beach villa 167, which is probably one of the best hotel rooms in the worl d;)

Room Tip: 167 is the best villa on the entire island. The water villas are probably amazing as well, but no sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lily Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 20077
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Huvahandhoo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huvahandhoo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lily Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
---UNDERGOING UPGRADES--- In the deep blue sea of the Indian Ocean, among the scattered small Islands known as the Garland of Flowers (Maldive Islands) of indescribable nature, Lily Beach Resort is the island - Huvahendhoo at the South East Ari-Atoll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Escapio and Expedia so you can book your Lily Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lily Beach Resort And Spa
Lily Beach Hotel South Ari Atoll
Lily Beach Resort All Inclusive
Lily Beach Maldives

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lily Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.