We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lily Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lily Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   20077   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our first time to the Maldives to celebrate a very special anniversary. We wanted to use the seaplane, go to an all Inclusive resort, with 5 star luxury. This is where Lily Beach really scores. The food taken buffet style was superb and with over 40 premium wines from all over world you are extremely well catered for. You also have reasonable quick internet in your villa which we found very useful. Our villa was a beach villa which was excellent with sun beds on the balcony and also our own beds on the beach. The mini bar was well equipped and even had complimentary cashew nuts. A big thank you to Pascal and all his fantastic staff who looked after us and gave us an unforgettable holiday. From snorkelling around the reef to swimming in the clearest of waters Lily Beach has it all. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    146
    45
    9
    9
See reviews for
243
895
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked a week here in a beach villa after a month in Europe, and arrived feeling that although it would be a great week it was expensive. We left a week later feeling like every bit of expense was worth it and can definetly see where the money goes. We loved our time here the staff are incredible, with a special mention staff at all 3 bars and the chefs cooking during breafasts and lunches. Tamarind was amazing, as was all the food and drinks.

The beach villa was lovely, huge outdoor bathroom and continental comfy bed and 2 times a day servicing by more lovely staff.

We loved the water sports and staff there and the all inclusive nature of the island meaning we didnt have to watch a budget or think about money as we had payed months before.

All in all and amazing place, would love to return and for anyone wondering if the expense is worth it, remeber that once there you dont pay for anything except spa and diving and the chance to live like VIP for a week in this lovely location is pretty fantastic.

Room Tip: The beach villas are much more affordable and we dont regret our choice of one at all. Straight out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting the Maldives for over 20 years now, and we have just returned from Lily beach.

It would be fair to say that someone who has never been to the maldives would be impressed with the location, but the resorts do vary, Lily beach is reached by a 25 minute flight by sea plane, an adventure in its own right.
We only had to wait for around 30 minutes before our flight, but the aircraft could not take the passengers and luggage, we were told it would follow as soon as possible, this was the first time we had flown without our luggage, but true to their word the luggage arrived after about another hour.
Lily Beach has its own lounge at the sea plane terminal, it was clean, cool and the staff were excellent.
The flight was as amazing as it always is.

we arroved at the island to be greeted by staff and shown to reception where the formalities were concluded and we then were shown to our room, room 201 a lagoon villa.

It was situated almost at the tip of the island near to the Vibes bar ( more on that later)
the room was clean, spacious and well appointed, and led onto a small lagoon, which in turn led onto the reef. the room was excellent, with a four poster bed, jacuzzi bath satellitetv, and tea coffe making facilities.A good start.

The island has three main dining areas, The aqua bar, vibes bar and the main dining area Lily mai, all three offer excellent food and drinks, aqua bar is quieter as children are not allowed, I can recommend all three.
Lily mai is a buffet resturant, but the food was excellent, the breakfasts are pretty much the same every day but is good quality, the evening meal is themed but again excellent quality.

the staff in general are very good, helpful and very enthusiastic, and that includes the gardeners, waiters etc.
I dont know if it was just our room but we had 4 different roomboys over 10 days, which i have never experienced before, you normally have the same person all your stay, room boys 1 and 2 didnt bother coming the first day and on the second day came and left within 5 minutes.
room boy 3 was more up to the work he came at set times and took over 30 minutes to clean and tidy the room, but he changed and we ended up with another room boy who again was hit and miss.

The above may be the reason for my title almost perfect, my wife and I awoke on day three of our holiday to find several large ants in our bed, and a cockroach on our clothes, we reported this to reception who got the room boy to spray the room, all was well until day 5 when I awake at 4 am to find several large ants walking up my legs in bed, the reception staff sent the head of housekeeping who arranged for a more thorough deep clean to be done.
Day 7 seven saw a return of ants and another cockroach to the room, but staff had tried so hard, we didnt bother to mention it again, but these episodes did tarnish the perfection of Lily Beach.
But I must say again that the staff did everything possible for us.

The only other niggle for us, was Vibes bar, on every Wednesday it has a live band from 8pm until 12pm, now I am not old and grumpy but if i wanted to listen to a live band I would have gone to a gig, we go to the Maldives for rest and quiet, we were very close to the bar so it may not be a problem for other rooms but it kept us awake until midnight.

The reef is one of the best I have seen, it was in very good health, snorkelling was brilliant with plenty of variety of marine life.

The island is a perfect getaway, the majority of the staff are fantastic, would I go again, yes I would without hesitation.

Would I recommend it, yes again without hesitation, its on par or slightly better than our favourite island of Athuruga.

Go and enjoy one of the best maldivian islands I have been to.

Room Tip: The odd numbered Lagoon villas have a larger deck area with a seperate seating area, I would recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

From the minute we stepped onto the island we were amazed at the beauty of Lily Beach, we instantly felt relaxed and calmed by the soothing atmosphere of the island. It truly is wonderful!

We stayed in a beach villa (161) which was perfect for us - dedicated loungers on the beach and close by to all the amenities (literally directly across from the main resturant). I could talk for ages about Lily Beach but will keep it simple!
To take each point seperately:

Food
Lily Beach has the main restaurant (Lily Mai) which serves wonderful food in a buffet style. All Inclusives can sometimes get really boring, but every night had a different theme and there was always plenty to eat and something for everyone. The quality of the food was wonderful and each night you can try a different wine from the cellar or stick to a trusty favourite. You really are fussy if you can't find something to eat.
Tamarind is the A La Carte restuarant which you get 1 free trip per week to visit and it is well worth it. A beautiful setting and beautiful food again washed down with lovely wine or cocktails. As a honeymooner we also received a candle lit dinner on the beach which was truly special and the menu that evening was also fabulous - a real memory to take away.

Villa
We stayed in a beach villa which was just perfect for us. We didn't actually spend alot of time in the villa as we loved the pool areas so much but it was beautiful and looked after so well by Ali our housekeeper who made the room very special one evening with flowers all over the bed and a beautiful hot bath to return to after an evening of food and drink.

Pool
We stayed around the Aqva pool area which was the quiet zone and suited us perfectly on our honeymoon. The bar staff at the pool are brilliant and couldn't do enough for you. They brought us cocktails all day and a fabulous evening snack at 5pm before we went back to the room to get ready for the evening. Each morning the pool looked wonderful with all of the loungers arranged with towels and flowers, really special - its the little things that make Lily Beach so wonderful.

Overall Lily Beach is the perfect honeymoon/holiday destination. It is beautiful with everything you could possibly want. The snorkelling is fab too, try around the side of the main jetty though as we found this to be better rather than the spa side.

The team are brilliant and are a real credit to the hotel - we can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Any room here is good but we liked ours (161) as it was a perfect location for everything - really c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I visited Lily Beach for our honeymoon in sep 2012, and all I can was that it was paradise on earth! We stayed in a deluxe water villa which is a must, they have everything you need and have fantastic views, including the glass floor.
All the facilities at the resort are excellent and all staff were polite and helpful. The food at all restaurants on the island was spectular! I can not fault the hotel in anyway, they really made you feel very special and I would definitely recommend this hotel.
If you do visit Lily Beach, be prepared to be amazed!

Room Tip: Chose the deluxe water villa, you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was definitely the highlight of our honeymoon. It is paradise on earth! We stayed in a water bungalow, it was amazing! Be sure to check the location of yours, since some get more sun in the morning and others in the afternoon and also, some have more corals in the water just adjacent and others get more of a sandy area.
Food was good but not incredible, as well as service. Everything else was incredible, including activities (we waterskied, snorkeled and had a romantic dinner in a private island!!), the spa, night club, and of course the beach.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Amazing resort for couples, for honeymoon, anniversary, vacation, whatever. There're nice view, room, Spa, food, cocktail, coral, and all the friendly staff. The most exciting factors are the beatiful undersea world and these three bars with nice drinks and snacks. We spent most time in snorkling and the excllent AQVA bar, and enjoyed it very much. We will choose it again, abslutely.

Room Tip: the beach villas side got the better snorkling environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huvahandhoo Island
1.4 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
24.6 mi away
Kandolhu Island
Kandolhu Island
#1 of 13 in North Ari Atoll
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
6.3 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
LUX* Maldives
LUX* Maldives
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
5.0 of 5 stars 1,712 reviews
22.3 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
5.0 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
16.1 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lily Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 20077
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Huvahandhoo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huvahandhoo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lily Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
---UNDERGOING UPGRADES--- In the deep blue sea of the Indian Ocean, among the scattered small Islands known as the Garland of Flowers (Maldive Islands) of indescribable nature, Lily Beach Resort is the island - Huvahendhoo at the South East Ari-Atoll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Escapio so you can book your Lily Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lily Beach Resort And Spa
Lily Beach Hotel South Ari Atoll
Lily Beach Resort All Inclusive
Lily Beach Maldives

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lily Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.