We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And Another Great Visit !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lily Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lily Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   20077   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All Inclusive Honeymoon
Leeds, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“And Another Great Visit !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This was our 6th visit to Lily Beach and 2nd since the refurbishment, and once again another excellent visit.

Everything positive that has been said previously by people in respect of the food, diving, staff, trips, rooms etc. I can only advocate as true.

Positive actions from the management have been put into place from suggestions by a number of people from the previous visits that were little niggles and indicates that the management team do listen, and if they believe that a suggestion is worthy of follow up, it is.

With this in mind, and based upon comments that have already been given to the management team. There are still to my mind some minor niggles and irritants that need to be addressed, as it was noted in conversation with a number of people whilst we were there;

• There are notifications in the room handbook, and on the Lily beach TV channel about NOT feeding the fish, yet we were constantly seeing guests taking bread rolls from the restaurant, and then feeding these to the fish from the jetty. I know this sounds petty, but feeding bread can and will kill some of the smaller fish. Therefore, I would like to see DO NOT FEED THE FISH signs posted in various languages on the jetty where people congregate to see the nightly Manta / Fish Feeding (something also that is not to my liking, but has been going on for so long think that it would never be stopped).

• Clarification needs to be made as to whether food / drinks on the last day need to be paid for after certain times. This is based upon my wife and I being told food / drink until we left on the sea plane was still included, but people we met whilst there being told that they would have to pay $50 for food, and any drinks would be per beverage. As guests we do not dictate when the seaplanes pick up, and thus have no control over the duration of the stay on the last day. As there would appear to plenty of food in the buffet, I fail to see why this is not included?

• The Aqva pool is “allegedly” a childfree / quiet zone, as the Vibes Bar and Pool caters for the children. I am not a kill joy but do relish some form of peace and quiet whilst on holiday, feel that there needs to be some form of policing if this is a hard and fast rule, and needs to be a management task to instigate this.

As I stated these are minor niggles, and didn’t detract from another fantastic holiday at Lily Beach. Was interesting to hear of the plans by the island owners to open another resort (along with Island Hideaway), which may be based around Lily Beach prior to he refurbishment (not definite, but was from a reliable source (;-))

Cannot wait for our seventh visit, see you soon.....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    964
    130
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
197
769
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

The title of our review says it all...This was our 9th trip to the Maldives and Lily Beach is the first resort we definitely want to go back to next year.
We finally found what we have always been looking for and this is the first time that just everything met and even exceeded our expectations.
We do not dive but snorkel and our top priority is a very good house reef. Lily Beach has a fantastic reef.
We like to have a nice room - we stayed in a Beach Villa and it was more than convenient, very well equipped and kept spotless clean.
We like one good drink before dinner and wine with our meals and the choice was premium brands and very decent wine.
The food was very good and varied and the choice incredible. One should always keep in mind that this is the Maldives and that they need to import everything. The effort made at Lily Beach to please everyone's palate is commendable.
And last, but not least, the staff...just each and every employee is pleasant, motivated and tries to please the customer. We don't want to name any here because it would not be fair to those who we did not have a chance to talk to but let's say that there must be an extraordinary good and fair management behind the scene!

We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: All beach villas are the same and located on a very nice long beach. We were about in the middle whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

It was the great time, wonderful experience, brilliant honeymoon and the amazing time which we spent there. We are looking forward the time to return to the island, back to our dreams.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here for my husband's birthday and our 5th wedding anniversary. It was perfect. We arrived to find we had been upgraded from a Beach Villa to a Water Villa. On arrival to our Water Villa we were blown away. The villa's are amazing, from the glass bottomed floor the amazing bathroom and outside terrace with jacuzzi. Absolutely nothing to fault. We were stunned and overwhelmed.

Having been fortunate enough to stay in many all inclusive resorts in the Carribean in the past, we found Lily Beach had that special something. The service in the main restaurant is superb and the staff faultless. We felt as if we were dining somewhere special every night because the service is fantastic, alongside the setting which is amazing.

If I was going to pick faults, the Al la Carte is not up to the standard of the main restaurant and the spa is really overpriced. What a shame as we would have booked treatments but compared to Dubai where we live it is overpriced to event the top end spas.

Overall though an amazing resort. We normally go to different places every holiday but for the first time a place I would consider coming back to.

Room Tip: Water Villas are amazing. We were moved to a Beach Villa on the last day and not a patch on the Wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Everything was brilliant! Our Water Villa, the Island, the Restaurants, the Food, the Drinks, the Staff.... Any wish you can imagine comes true. Altoghether made it to an unforgettable Holiday.
To use the words of the Terminator: I´ll be back!! ;-)

Room Tip: Water Villa with your own private Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Just returned from an 8 day stay at Lily beach with my fiancée, this place is absolute paradise so you need to look no further for the holiday of a lifetime just get booked up!!! We will be returning as soon as we have saved up again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beach villa no 153 which was excellent as it was close to the main buffet restuarant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed 7 nights in a Beach Villa then 1 night in a Deluxe Water Villa over NY12.

+ve

*Island is immaculate. Twice a day fumigation so no bugs.
*Food is excellent. Main buffet is pretty extensive. Lobster restaurant is amazing but has a supplement.
* Rooms are huge, water villa is amazing but given it cost us $1800 for the night at that time of year we only stayed their one night. Worth it though. Best hotel/holiday experience I have ever had. Private plunge pool, wide decking - they think of everything, even has a pillow menu with a choice of 6 - I've never seen that before. Beach villa is as nice but doesn't feel as special.
*Spa was sensational and I've been to a lot including the Body Holiday in St. Lucia. This is better. Face down into the lagoon - saw my first reef shark swim by when I was looking down - very exciting. We did a two day indulgence - well worth it.
*New Year Gala Dinner has every restaurant there so was amazing....teppanyaki, lobster etc.
* House reef snorkelling is 5*.

-ve

*We're recently married and don't have kids so tend to avoid places with them because of the noise on the beach - that sounds bad but I want my peace and quiet, not kids shouting etc. If you have them, you won't mind but it is quite a family focused resort and the last place we went was all couples by contrast.
*Local island tour to the 'capital of the south' is rubbish. Not the resort's fault, obviously, but you are pretty much island bound. Last plane out was early and our flight from Male was c.11pm so they put on a free guide round the capital so you will still get to see this, which is worth it if you haven't already.

If I went back in time and knowing what I know now, would I book this again? YES
*

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lily Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 20077
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Huvahandhoo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huvahandhoo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lily Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
---UNDERGOING UPGRADES--- In the deep blue sea of the Indian Ocean, among the scattered small Islands known as the Garland of Flowers (Maldive Islands) of indescribable nature, Lily Beach Resort is the island - Huvahendhoo at the South East Ari-Atoll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lily Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lily Beach Hotel South Ari Atoll
Lily Beach Resort And Spa
Lily Beach Resort All Inclusive
Lily Beach Maldives

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lily Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.