We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“immaculate luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LUX* Maldives

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added LUX* Maldives to your Saves list
LUX* Maldives
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Dhidhoofinolhu, South Ari Atoll, Republic of Maldives (Formerly Diva Maldives)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 25-35% off + more !!!
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“immaculate luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I recently went to lux maldives on 22nd feb 2014 for my honeymoon I just want to thank everyone at The lux maldives for making my honeymoon most memorable one and in Lux style a fun one. Love the way the entire team took great care of us Special thanks to Mr Sas and Mr Arif(island kitchen) love you guys

People have their own reviews n opinions but guys i tell u, their hospitality is unmatched i would say the bestest hospitality, the rooms r well kept , the pool well maintained the bar well stocked, the dishes so very delectable, the , archery , Cycling, water polo, indoor games, plantation walk, serene greenery, Wish to make lux my home.

If anyone has an issue their staff are ready to go beyond their way to make u feel comfortable.
It was a great vacation and a fun filled one because of the Entire team at LUX maldives
Hope we can do another lux Trip very soon......

regards
AKSHAY JAIN

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLUX, General Manager at LUX* Maldives, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Jain,

Thank you for sharing your review of stay with LUX* Maldives for your honeymoon. I am very proud and appreciated your highlights on our team members and their hard work. Your comments and feedback are very supportive and reassuring to everybody, and we were pleased to see you had enjoyed a great time on our island.

Again, we would like to congratulate on your recent marriage. Please be back soon, we are looking forward to your return for the celebration of the first anniversary.

Best regards,

Dominik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    150
    28
    9
    2
See reviews for
336
789
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights in September 2013. 5 nights in a prestige water villa and 5 nights in a deluxe bungalow.
The hotel is really good value for money and the staff were really friendly.
The only negative is there is no house reef, we did see this on trip advisor before we booked, so we knew what to expect.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLUX, General Manager at LUX* Maldives, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the message ! I am glad to know you are still recalling your stay with us since last September. If you are planning your next trip to the Maldives, please contact us anytime as we do appreciate your choice of stay with LUX* Maldives, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again !

Best regards from the sunny tropics,

Dominik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We decided to go to Lux Maldives as I had been diving there with my son last year and really enjoyed it. The first few days were excellent except for someone trying to get into our room late at night - presumably after too much drink.
The food choice and quality is good and we had fabulous weather. On the Sunday half way through our holiday we shared lunch and both got food poisoning which was very nasty and stopped any thought of diving for the rest of the holiday. The Doctor at the resort was very good.

Room Tip: Beach rooms are better with own beach area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLUX, General Manager at LUX* Maldives, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing the review on TripAdvisor. As we always try our very best to make each stay as comfortable as possible, I am glad our team members have done their best to achieve that with you.

We do take any reported food poisoning very seriously as such incidents usually spread very quickly and investigated whether there are any other similar reports, however there were no other cases of illness in the resort so we remain uncertain of the exact reason of your feeling ill. We will, however, use this incident to maintain our focus on the hygiene and food handling for all the staff. Moreover, we were very sorry about one of the neighbor guests trying to enter the villa by mistake. After your concern highlighted to us, our security had made sure the rest of your holiday was smooth and peaceful by frequent patrolling the area you stayed.

Once again, I sincerely apologize that you honeymoon was not entirely as you had expected and we do hope you will remain open and give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Yours sincerely,


Dominik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ari Atoll
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

It's pure pleasure to stay in LUX Maldives, relax and comfort all the time. Very friendly island stuff won't disturb your staying, but help any time you need. The atmosphere of pure nature of the ocean shore, increadeble views, leasure or activity-it's up to you to decide, but whatever you like you defenitly will enjoy true feeling of fullfilled life!!!!! Special thanks to Mamoon, best director I've ever seen, so caring about each guest in the hotel. So, considering what my personal experiens of hotel is-... Close to Nirvana, I would say!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLUX, General Manager at LUX* Maldives, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Anastasia,

It was a pleasure to have you here and hosted your vacation in the Maldives. Your review is very encouraging as well as the feedback on our online survey. Thank you !

With the operational good hand of Mamoun, our guests are always well looked after, and I was glad to know he had made you feel the same during your vacation.

I was pleased to learn you had enjoyed a good time on our island, Mamoun, the team and I are very much looking forward to your return to the nirvana again !

Warm regards from the sunny Maldives,

Dominik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ari Atoll
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel and maldives were more than we expected!They have great marketing and hospitality attitude!
we packed a lot of books and dvds before going Lux cos we thought we will have lots of time but thanks to this great hotel we were so busy with all great activities like house reef snorkelling,yoga,baby shark feeding and beauty of island!
Tip:do not come back if you do not go house snorkeling!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLUX, General Manager at LUX* Maldives, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the review as well as taking the time to fill in our guest satisfaction survey online. I am pleased to see you had spent a great time on the island and been very active in all the activities and programmes organized by the resort.

We have books and magazines available for those guests who wish to relax with some readings on the beach, so next time when you return, please visit our Café LUX* if you wish to do so as well.
Thank you also for the reminder to other to ensure to visit the magic underwater world. The reefs around our island are indeed very special and form part of the largest marine protected area in the country!

It was good to have you here, and I hope to see you soon in the very near future.

Best regards,

Dominik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Amazing repeat visit to Lux Maldives-worth every penny. As well as a gorgeous location the staff are genuinely exceptional- so professional and helpful and made our stay SOO special once again. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLUX, General Manager at LUX* Maldives, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Paula,

Your feedbacks on both TripAdvisor review as well as our guest satisfaction survey are very much appreciated. Thank you !

It was great to see you and your family again coming back for another enjoyable stay at our resort after two years. Having guests like you shows us that the hard work of the team is appreciated as a repeat visit is it is the perfect way to show the team that their efforts are remembered. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we will make sure your third return is as delightful as the previous two.

Sunny and shining regards from the Maldives,

Dominik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Lux and the place just gave me much more than expected.
Room amazing with view to the beach and outdoor bathroom simply perfect. Whatever you wish they have. Delicious food, 2 times a day cleaning the room so there is no sand around. Playground for children, baby sitting. Whatever u need they will have it. The best holiday ever, with children or as couple on honeymoon just perfect. They offer many activities so no way you can get bored here, jet ski, snorkel excursion, feeding baby sharks and etc. Pizza, ice cream, fresh coconut, asian food all perfect. Lux is the combination os the best of the best in one.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLUX, General Manager at LUX* Maldives, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience of staying at LUX* Maldives. I am very glad to learn our service and facilities had successfully met –and even exceeded- your expectations. Your feedback is reassuring and I hope you will be coming back soon for another warm and sunny vacation in the Indian Ocean.

Best regards,

Dominik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LUX* Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUX* Maldives

Address: Dhidhoofinolhu, South Ari Atoll, Republic of Maldives (Formerly Diva Maldives)
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Dhidhoofinolhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — LUX* Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Indian Ocean's Leading Beach Resort', 2014 World Travel Awards and 'Leading Family Resort', 2014 Maldives Travel Awards A luxury resort in Maldives, with 4 km of beaches, charming water villas and a world-class diving centre Above or below the waterline, the Maldives presents a kaleidoscope of colours, flavours, nature and activities that never fails to delight. And LUX* Maldives is no exception. As the only settlement on the island of Dhidhoofinolhu in South Ari Atoll, this luxury resort in Maldives offers real insight into unspoiled island living. A spontaneous atmosphere provides delights at every turn, with anything from impromptu cinema screenings on the beach to pop-up musical performances. The lagoon is ideal for snorkelling and whale shark spotting, while two pools and a spa at this idyllic Maldives resort offer a welcome break from the beach. Follow secret pathways through tropical gardens and taste authentic island cuisine at our numerous restaurants. Wherever you venture at this luxury resort in Maldives, expect to be pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your LUX* Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux* Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Diva Maldives Hotel
Diva Maldives South Ari Atoll

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LUX* Maldives, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.