We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic times” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Hadahaa Island, North Huvadhoo Atoll   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hadahaa Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I didn't want to go to this lovely place because of the lonnnggg travel time but it was totally worth it. The fabulous elegant room (with a proper hairdryer - v important) had an outdoor pool and bath and a view of the beach. The lovely location, fabulous reef, stupendous infinity pool, some great food, friendly attentive staff made this a really pleasant experience. A few minor food problems were ironed out nicely. The dinner for the 2 of us in the gazebo was very romantic and dead tasty! The specially prepared last meal of the holiday was sublime and felt very personal - thanks Jean Pierre! Service at breakfast and lunch seemed a bit slow sometimes. Unfortunately we were presented with a bill at the end of the hol for items and trips we shouldn't have been charged for as we were all inclusive but again that was sorted out fine. My husband had researched this place to the nth degree and was a big fan before we even arrived and we were not disappointed. Would love to go back!

Room Tip: Room 10 is great for getting quickly to a nice part of the beach and straight onto a part of the ree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Park_Hyatt, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Deeborn1961

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa.

We appreciate the comments regarding the service and the issue with the bill which allows us to ensure it doesn’t happen again.

We can’t wait to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Julian Moore
General Manager
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    42
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
37
253
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile


We just returned from the Park Hyatt in the Maldives where we celebrated our 12th anniversary. This place has the essence of a great relationship, it has it's pro's and con's but you wouldn't change it and can't imagine your life without it once you've been here. It has beautiful scenery, private villas and warm friendly staff, while at the same time showing some of the wrinkles that living gives to us all. If someone were to critique each of us individually they would probably find a few flaws we would prefer to keep hidden but let's face it, our flaws help make us who we are.

When it comes to reviews online such as this I usually just list my likes and dislikes about the places we go and then move on to the next. But let's face it, this place is pricey. If your trying to decide if it's worth it to you, consider this. Most hotels are more or less a bedroom for people to sleep in after a long day of sightseeing, but not in this case. Park Hyatt Maldives is a destination resort, (yes it does have great excursions) but it's where you go to enjoy the privacy and natural beauty of the location. The overall essence of this resort encourages romance and gratification for all one has. Our lives are filled with great opportunities and amazing thing's, this vacation will be remembered as one of the best we have ever experienced.

The spa was blissful with Deeksha's yoga, our couples massage's were probably the best we have yet to have. The bartenders were always up for any exotic challenges we could throw there way, Fayaz (one of the many great bartenders) has a great way of adding some flare to your drink you may never have thought to try. Ciara and all the staff in the dive shop/activity center were fantastic, willing to do whatever they could to make our every desire a reality. There are too many people to mention, but never did we have anything but polite, pleasant and most importantly Sincere service from every staff member! Julius, the property's General Manager is very engaging with a warm smile and great sense of humor.

Travel to and from was easy enough, once you reach the Capitol city's airport in Male, you will always have a Hyatt member at your side there to guide to the final stretch of your journey.

In summary,

This location is among the best in the world for its views, the great food, it's remoteness, the peace and quiet, romance, inspiration, privacy, modern conveniences all surrounded by warm tropical waters with breath taking star filled nights..

Park Hyatt Maldives has more than great villas, great food and warm friendly staff you are sure to love, it has the essence of paradise here on Earth.

We cannot recommend this resort more!!

Just remember, you might be staying at a Park Hyatt resort, but your a visitor in the small nation of the Maldives. If you are highly critical and carry around a check list to critique everything little flaw then you will never be disappointed anywhere you go.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Park_Hyatt, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Jerome D,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and candid review of your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa.

Your honesty is incredibly refreshing and to have left the kind of impact you refer to is exactly what gets each and every one of us in the morning. For this we thank you.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards

Julian Moore
General Manager
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Maldives is the paradise. It is very impressive. The location for the hotel is good. We took the lucky dolphin tour and saw thousands dolphins. Overall speaking, it is a amazing hotel. However, the service is not as expected. Maybe the management team should pay more attention to the training of the local employees.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Park_Hyatt, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Wei P

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay but of course disappointed the service did not match your expectations.

Your feedback is vital for our development and for that we are truly grateful. Rest assured all comments are taken on board and used to ensure improvements are made.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards

Julian Moore
General Manager
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We searched for many weeks and decided to book this resort for our honeymoon. We spent 8 days on this beautiful island and were not disappointed.
This vacation was everything we dreamed of and more!

Beautiful place, breathtaking sunsets, crystal clear waters, amazing reef outside our water-villa, best food we ever tasted, friendly smiling staff, lots of surprises for our honeymoon. Do yourself a favor and book the all inclusive option. It is totally worth it. No tricks, no limitations.
Its a bit tiring getting there but so worth it.

If we absolutely have to find something that was not perfect I would mention a thing or two. Something to hang the wet bathing suits in the water villas would be convenient, the sliding doors in the villa were a bit difficult to open and when leaving in Male we didn't find any representative of the hotel at the airport. But these were really only very small problems.

Many thanks to our Host Ameez - i hope i wrote it correctly - who was just great planning our time there.

I have to mention the Chef also. I am very picky about what I eat, the food we tasted at this resort was to die for. Every ingredient fresh and beautifully combined to create a taste explosion once you took the first bite :)

I would recommend this resort to anyone thinking of going to the Maldives. We made a promise to return soon. :)

Room Tip: I would suggest a water villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Park_Hyatt, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Thalia l

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their experience in the resort and that the goals for which our team have trained have been delivered.

We also appreciate your comments for improvements and rest assured they are taken into consideration for enhancing guest experience.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards

Julian Moore
General Manager
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This review has been long due. Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in Jan this year. We had been there for our honeymoon and made a mention of this in our correspondence with the management.

Right from the moment we reached the Male airport and found the Hyatt executive, it was an amazing experience. We were walked to the Domestic Airport where we were checked in and provided with lounge access. Yup, the travel from Male is expensive (about $480 per person). If you try booking on the Maldivian Airlines website as a foreigner, you get to understand why you are charged so much.

Past the speed boat ride, when we reached Hyatt, the manager was waiting to greet us. We were also excited to know that we have been upgraded to the Park Pool Villa for our Honeymoon. Each villa has a dedicated caretaker. Our's was Shahin. He was very helpful (be it from any villa related issues to arranging for a memory card all the way from Male)and took care of scheduling all our activities at the Hyatt.

We being vegetarians were concerned about getting veggie food, but then the Chef (Chintaka, if i remember the name right) took personal care to ensure we were fed well during our stay. The "Couscous with tofu " dish deserves a special mention. My wife just loved it :)

Both snorkeling and the scuba diving guides were through professional and i must commend the effort Hyatt has undertaken to preserve the corals in the area. oh you beauty :)

Room Tip: park pool villas are great for non swimmers like us... loved the privacy of villa 14
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Park_Hyatt, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Raghuekambaram,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their experience in the resort and that the goals for which our team have trained have been delivered.

I have passed on your best to Chintaka, he will be very happy to know the Couscous made the grade!

Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards

Julian Moore
General Manager
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

By reading all the positive comments on this site, my expectation was set very high before arriving.
Overall, Yes. Park Hyatt Hadahaa exceeded my expectation.
I agree with all the other travelers' positive comments.
Beautiful, private, relaxing, modern elegance.

Pool villa - Spacious, clean, modern. Literally steps to the water. I have never stayed such close-to-the water room/villa except my previous over the water room stay in Panama.
Liked shower gel, shampoo. Wish I could purchase it at the hotel, but it's not for sale.

Food - Very good by considering such a remote island. I expected it was expensive, but actually it was not a surprise. Dinner entree starts $30', 3 choices of appetizer is $30' at The Grill. Similar pricing to restaurants in New York.
Generous breakfast. Loved Thai crab omelette, Asian pan fried noodle.
Delicious dinner. Wagyu steak and Grilled seafood appetizer at The Grill was my favorites, Angus steak was tough.

Staff - Great staff. Servers who mostly in charge of us for breakfast and dinner were 5 stars. Attentive, friendly, courteous. Managers are constantly walking to make sure everything is ok.

Lastly not a complaints, but if I have to comment "wish it was",
There was an aroma oil/water burner and some candle lit lamp in a room which was never lit.
If they were lit during turn down service,it was another wow surprise. Aroma oil/water was dried up and no refill during stay.
As this is a relaxing resort, it was nice if staff smiles more. Some staff looked working very hard, tense and no smile. I mean some, not all.
Wanted to buy some Park Hyatt Hadahaa brand souvernier like T shirt, polo shirt, etc, but they don't have one.

This is at least once in a life time hotel/destination. I recommend this hotel very much.

Thank you to all wonderful staff at Hyatt making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Park_Hyatt, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear TravelProNewYork,

Thank you so much for your extremely kind words regarding your stay here at Hadahaa and we are delighted your expectations were exceeded.

It is for exactly this reason that we get up each morning.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their experience in the resort and that the goals for which our team have trained have been delivered.

Finally we appreciate the feedback regarding your “wish it was”. This is invaluable to our continued development of our Island hideaway.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards

Julian Moore
General Manager
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcavin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We loved it. Full trip report here: http://www.ourhmoon.com/2013/09/hotel-review-park-hyatt-maldives-hadahaa.html

We used 88,000 Hyatt points for our stay (22k/night), which is a great deal since the going rate starts around $1,000 per night. However, on account of our honeymoon and Diamond membership, the General Manager upgraded us to try out a Park Pool Villa (2 nights) and a Park Overwater Villa (2 nights).

The house reef is amazing -- we don't dive, but we snorkeled a ton and took lots of pictures. Bring an underwater camera! (doesn't have to be expensive, but not disposable).

Activites and food are pricey-- budget accordingly. And the location is almost too remote -- requires a separate $470/person ticket on Maldivian airlines for a 50-minute flight to GKK airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Park_Hyatt, General Manager at Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Mcavin,

Thank you so much for your extremely kind words regarding your stay here at Hadahaa and we are delighted your expectations were exceeded.

We were thrilled that you chose our Island for just a little part of what looked like the ultimate trip of a lifetime.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards

Julian Moore
General Manager
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa

Address: Hadahaa Island, North Huvadhoo Atoll
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll > Hadahaa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hadahaa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa - Hyatt’s only 5- star luxury hotel in the Maldives - is situated on a pristine island 400 kilometres south of Malé and 56 kilometres north of the Equator in the North Huvadhoo (Gaafu Alifu) Atoll, one of the largest and deepest atolls in the world.Our 50 Maldivian villas are luxuriously designed and furnished to ensure guest comfort and privacy, whilst maintaining environmental sensitivity. Nestled within the natural vegetation and only a few steps from the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean are 16 Park Villas and 20 Park Pool villas, with a further 14 Park Water Villas all enjoying direct access to the coral-filled waters below and breathtaking panoramic sunset views.The luxury resort offers a range of exclusive activities including scuba diving and Snorkeling around the island’s magnificent house reef and in and around the atoll at the PADI Five-Star Dive Centre, a Maldivian-inspired Vidhun Spa with five private couples treatment villas as well as authentic Maldivian experiences through our unique tailor-made excursions. Private and scheduled yoga classes are also available and the resort has two large freshwater swimming pools, with the main pool overlooking the ocean.Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa is home to two restaurants, including the resort’s signature restaurant, The Island Grill, which serves regionally inspired dishes. The contemporary poolside Bar and the unique Dhoni both highlight the understated luxury of the Park Hyatt brand. For those wishing to rekindle their romance, the resort is also the ideal venue for an exotic Maldivian inspired wedding ceremony, where our specialists will take care of every detail to provide you with an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Splendia, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Maldives, Hadahaa Hotel North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.