We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Constance Moofushi to your Saves list
Constance Moofushi
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   20026   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CONSTANCE HONEYMOON OFFER
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Nottingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“AMAZING !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose Constance Moofushi after a lot of research for my hubby's special birthday this year and it couldn't have been anymore special !!!!!!
It's difficult not to repeat the superlatives that many other visitors have mentioned already.
This is a special island where from the moment you land, you are made to feel welcome.
We booked a senior water villa which was extremely clean, spacious, comfy large bed, large balcony area with seating and sun lounges and steps giving you direct access to the sea and local reefs, in fact it was just perfect! Waheed did a fantastic job of looking after our villa during our stay, he greeted us in passing every morning, with a smile and asked if there was anything extra we needed ... great service Waheed - thank you! The villa was perfect, we especially liked the shower room (with folding doors) opening onto the outside and the outdoor bath.

We pre booked several experiences prior to our arrival and added a couple more whilst we were there.

CINEFUSHI - private open area cinema under the stars!
We loved this experience, you get to choose your own movie, from a selection of about 26 ( there's something there for all tastes) they set up an area on the beach with large sofa bean bags, plants, lighting etc... You get canapés, popcorn a large selection of drinks (beer, water, coke) and a bottle of Prosecco! They even visit you half way through the movie to offer you ice cream (which I couldn't resist) We loved every minute and it was a fantastic experience.

ALIZEE WINE & DINE - private dinner on the beach
We met with the head chef Richard a couple of days before to discuss our food tastes and Nash head of the Sommelier team, to discuss the wine prior to our dinner.
The chef prepares a menu, which you get to review and agree. Then on the evening of your dinner Nash paired the wine with the food its was delicious, great food with a great choice of wines (from Nash) that complimented our meal. PERFECT!

SANDBANK BREAKFAST -the opportunity was too good to miss. We were taken by boat to a small offshore sandbank, where a table, parasol and breakfast had earlier been set up by the F&B team. Rifkhan stayed for a short time to serve some breakfast and open a bottle of prosseco, then we were passed a mobile phone and asked to ring when we were ready to return. I think we spent a couple of hours out there. In addition to breakfast we took the opportunity to do some more snorkelling in the shallower waters surrounding the sandbank. This was amazing, having your own bit of island (sandbank lol) all to our selfs.

SUNDOWN CELEBRATION. Yes you can watch the sunset anywhere on the island, but on your own little section of beach with Canapés and Champagne, sat in the blissful surroundings of Moofushi, was another fantastic experience. We did this on our last evening at Moofushi and as we thought and at the time it was the perfect ending to our holiday. Having said that, when we left sundown celebrations we made our way to Manta restaurant for dinner and to our surprise Rifkhan had set up a table for us on a private jetty away from other diners. The table had been decorated with beautiful flowers with surrounding lighting. It even brought tears to my eyes, thank you Rifkhan and KD.

A part from all these wonderful activities we also enjoyed a free snorkelling boat trip, went wine tasting with the Sharks, a free dinner at ALIZEE and snorkelled every day in different areas off the island.

Would we return to Moofushi?... without a doubt.....In fact I'm already trying to persuade my husband that every birthday is special and all our birthdays should be spent on this beautiful island.

Finally a massive thank you to Hassan Rifkhan, KD, all the F&B team. Nash, Raul, Dimitri, and the sommelier team, and a BIG thank you to all the staff at Moofushi for their fantastic service, friendliness and kindness shown during our stay.

Rifkhan we hope the Hook Riders won the tournament?

Leaving Moofushi was a wrench for us, but we will be back ...


Mr & Mrs Eley

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    74
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
158
761
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The resort is excellent! Just like the pictures. Most beatiful place I've ever been. We went for our honey moon. The all inclusive system is very good and my husband and I liked the food a lot. We stayed in a water bungalow and could go snorkeling right from the stairs in it. The staff was very good, specially Rifkhan, Alino, Jaufar, Nazi and Hassan.

Room Tip: The water bungalows are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned to the UK following a 13 day stay at this beautiful unspoiled resort. It was way beyond expectations, the facilities were excellent and well maintained, the food was delightful and varied, and all the staff, from management to workers were polite, friendly and very concerned for our welfare.
The wildlife we saw was amazing, from crystal clear seas teaming with fish of all colours, sizes and types, dolphins, and manta rays, to herons and fruit bats.
It was the holiday of a lifetime, giving us memories we will never forget. Thank you staff at Constance Moofushi.

Room Tip: The senior water villas are well worth the extra expense, private and quiet, and well equipped with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

Thank you for sharing your positive review here on Trip Advisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and food and also got to experience our house reef with it's abundant marine life and also saw dolphins and manta rays on excursions.

We are happy that you had a memorable stay and we would be very happy to look after you again on our Jewel Island, in case you return to the Maldives once again in the near future.

With the best regards,


Jacques Varet
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ari Atoll
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our expectation were high, and I was worried mine were too high for this holiday. I need not have worried. Constance Moofushi was truly remarkable in every way. The are staff exceptional, so attentive but not in any way over-bearing. The ambiance wherever you were on the island was amazing. We were taken care of from the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble. However, we did not have to ask for much..........so much thought had gone into every aspect of the holiday experience that you just 'floated' from one lovely moment to the next! We will return!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

Thank you for sharing your positive review here on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that we met your high expectations and that you had a remarkable stay with us. I am pleased that our concept of barefoot chic and our friendly, unobtrusive service allowed you to have many memorable moments during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to your second visit with us on our Jewel Island in the near future.

With the best regards,


Jacques Varet
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been there for a week in May 2014. The first thing that impressed me and my wife was being welcomed in our native language. There are not much Portuguese speakers in tourist destinations but when we arrived at the jetty the manager started talking Portuguese to us. From that we realized that we were starting the best experience of our lives.
Every detail is meticulous thought. From the greetings you receive from every staff just for being there to the wine that are chosen for each meal.
If you are going to Maldives, this is definitely the best place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

Thank you for sharing your positive review with the Trip Advisor community. As you are a well experienced world travelers, we are particularly grateful for your high praise.

I am happy that you enjoyed our friendly and personalized service from the arrival and throughout your stay. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed some of our 140 wines of offer and our food.

We would be very happy to look after you again on our Jewel Island, in case you return to the Maldives once again in the near future.

With the best regards,


Jacques Varet
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying that this is a beautiful island and, as usual, you can expect a warm friendly service from the delightful Maldivian staff. This is our 12th trip to the Maldives so we have a lot of islands to compare Moofushi with. If this had been our first Maldives visit, I think we would have been impressed. However, comparing it to the service and attentiveness of other islands visited (particularly Centara Grand, Athuruga and Thudufushi) it falls short of what we expected, particularly in view of the trip advisor reviews. Breaking down into categories, my comments are as follows:

Booking error
We booked a beach villa which we absolutely prefer and recommend in the Maldives and was of particular importance as we have a 9 year old daughter. 1 week after booking, Hayes and Jarvis informed us they had overbooked and unless we had a senior water villa, they would have to move us to a different island or cancel our trip. Reluctantly we accepted the senior water villa but were told that if a beach villa became available, this would be offered. No mention was made of this on our arrival and no one ever spoke to us about trying to get us the beach villa we booked if one became available. The beach villas are the proper Maldives in my view with stunning beaches, floral shrubbery and sea view. In a water villa,you could be anywhere. In fact, felt like looking out from a boat with a view of a wooden deck and sea. I know many guests like them but I would wholly recommend the beach as the much nicer Robinson Crusoe experience. Unfortunately, we didn't experience this at Moofushi (despite booking it) and staying in the water villa absolutely confirmed our dislike of them and negative impact they have on what the Maldives used to look like.

Beaches
Superb lagoons all around the island, perfect for swimming, children and easy to get to drop off for snorkelling.

Dive centre
Superbly managed and exceptional dive sites in the South Ari, all extremely close. Best atoll in my opinion. Some superb caves and exceptional corals on some dives. Thank you to all. Very professional, attentive and friendly. I particularly enjoyed diving with the DPV (diver scooter) - great fun! There was an overcharge item on my bill but as soon as I pointed this out, they removed it and offered a free dive. Very pleased with their guest service.

Restaurants
Exceptional setting of both right on beach within a metre of waters edge. Delightful staff and lovely food, although sommeliers do not add to the experience. We were often on dessert by the time our drinks order was taken. A friend visited a few years ago and her experience was the same then so this hasn't improved. Personally, I would just like to see a wine list and have wine at correct stage if the meal. Some sommeliers were lovely and informative but I don't think up their role adds to the experience, it just delays service. We soon got used to this and started to ask the main waiter for the wine we wanted and that seemed to work better as the wine then arrived quicker.

Children
No entertainment for children. Surprising with so many on the island over Easter. I wouldn't recommend it for children. We have had a much better experience on other islands. My daughter really missed the social life that Kids club affords which at Centara Grand was superb. Also gave us the chance to unwind an hour or so too!

Room service - there is none
No room service available and when we asked for an alternative to the white wine supplied in mini bar, it took two days for room attendant to tell us it couldn't be agreed without us requesting with reception. One of the lovely touches you usually experience with all islands in the Maldives is fancy arrangements with bed sheets, pretty flowers to surprise you on return from dinner etc. We never once had this in our whole stay. First time in 12 visits to the Maldives that this little touch missing. However, got a lovely gift which is standard if staying in a senior water villa.

Management
I think the real issue with Moofushi is the lack of visible management. Perhaps we have been spoilt at some previous islands where management interaction with guests and little touches to exceed expectations were exceptional, but I think the improvements required lie with them. They knew our booking had been messed up (probably by Hayes and Jarvis) but never mentioned and never offered to try and get us the beach villa. They did not organise any child activities even though they knew it was the Easter break and quite a few children at the island. They gave no warning of maintenance work starting on the water villas. Didn't directly effect us as we were further away from area but most islands would give guests advance warning. The sommeliers just don't work. Unless they take your wine order as soon as you arrive, you end up having lovely food in an exceptional setting but without any wine until you have nearly finished your dinner. It did improve during our stay but only when one sommelier went on holiday and we had another and also when we started asking the main waiter for what we wanted as soon as we were seated.

Last night
Now this was a wonderful touch but I so wish something like this had happened earlier in the holiday. Our lovely waiter organised with our 9 year old a farewell treat for us. When we arrived at the manta restaurant for dinner, he instead showed us to a private beach where we could dine on our own with lovely table flowers. Now, that's the maldives we have come to know and love, thank you! Best restaurant location in the world!

Ali
Wow, what an amazing craftsman. A waiter who made our daughter several amazing things out of grass and straw. Thank you Ali, you are extremely talented.

Would we return?
Possibly. If we did, it would be probably down to the exceptional dive sites nearby and getting the beach villa we booked, rather than a hut on stilts with a very hot deck!

Summary
Beautiful island but, in our experience, scope for improvement. It wouldn't take much for management to address these points. At present, I would say this is a 4 star resort with the potential for 5 star.

Room Tip: Get a beach villa. Superb beach in front and the true Maldives.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

Thank you for sharing your extensive and detailed review here on Trip Advisor. As you are a widely traveled and very well experienced in the Maldives, we take your positive and constructive comments very seriously.

However, please allow me also to reply in detail to your feedback:

Booking
As you already admitted in your review the booking you made through your Travel Agent Hayes and Jarvis was for a Senior Water Villa. As you stayed with us over Easter, we were fully committed for a prolonged period of time and would not have been able to accommodate your request for a Villa Move to a Beach Villa.

Your Travel Agent may have also failed to inform you that we do not have a Kids Club, do not offer Room Service or Beach Service and should have clearly explained the facilities associated with each category.

Management Presence
This feedback surprised us, as you were invited and attended our Management Cocktail where at least 10 or more Departmental Managers were present. In fact our Sales Coordinator also remembers talking to your daughter at that event. We wished you had given us the opportunity to address some of these concerns then.

Sommelier Service
We are getting many positive comments for our offer of over 140 wines as part of our All Inclusive package and our dedicated team of Sommeliers, who aim to make appropriate recommendations from this extensive list for each of our guests. We are very sorry that this service did not meet your expectation in terms of timeliness and this is followed up by our Food & Beverage Manager.

Children Activities for Easter
It is correct that we do not provide a Children Club, however we had several Children activities over Easter arranged. The various activities were communicated to all guests.

We are also sorry that you felt that we did not provide enough special touches and this is something we are normally get praised for by many other guests. However we are glad that we did arrange a romantic dinner at the beach on your last evening as a surprise and we are glad that your daughter enjoyed the local craft, made of grass and straw, which was given to her also as a surprise.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed our Dive Centre, Restaurants and found our private beach dinner arrangement "the best Restaurant location in the world !" Yet we are surprised that you would rate us as a 4 star resort, despite the above mentioned explanations. We really hope you will give is a second opportunity to look after you on another stay and please ensure to get directly in contact with me, so I can personally ensure we reserve a beautiful private Beach Villa for you.

Thank you again and our entire team and myself look forward to welcome you back to our Jewel Island in the near future.

With the best regards,


Jacques Varet
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely place to unwind. Exceptional friendly, helpful service , fantastic diving We stayed for 12 nights in April in a Water Villa. Accommodation is air conditioned and well maintained. You have your own secluded deck with steps into the crystal blue sea teaming with fish. Food was good with large range of choices. There are various themed nights in the Manta restaurant. Diving school are very helpful and run some great trips (I managed 6 dives whilst I was there don't miss the Manta dive!). We did Dolphin trip and used Kayaks daily . Drinks really are all included there is an extensive wine and cocktail selection. A great stay in paradise. cant wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moofushi C, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives!

Thank you for sharing your positive review with the Trip Advisor community.

I am happy that you enjoyed our friendly, helpful service while staying for 12 nights with us in one of our luxurious and a well appointed Water Villas.

I am also glad that you enjoyed 6 different diving excursions and saw manta rays. In addition you enjoyed our house reef which is teeming with an abundance of varied marine life.

We all look forward meeting you again on your next visit on our Jewel Island in the near future.

With the best regards,


Jacques Varet
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unique in barefoot chic and laid-back luxury at this beautiful resort set on its very own castaway island. Relish the inspired combination of luxury and simplicity that has led to this unique resort with a soul. Constance Moofushi is set amid the intimate location of pure lagoons, sandbanks and tropical surroundings. Choose from villas which nestle discreetly on the white sand beach or float above the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean. Relax knowing everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package that includes everything from premium drinks sparkling wine to mouthwateringly exquisite cuisine and luxury accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith and Agoda so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constance Moofushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.