We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holidays, outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Constance Moofushi to your Saves list
Constance Moofushi
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   20026   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Constance Diving Offer
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Le Vésinet
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holidays, outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent our Honeymoon at the Constance Moofushi in December and we couldn’t have chosen a better place to go. The island is splendid with very easy access to fantastic snorkeling sites. You just need to swim 10 meters to find yourself surrounded by all kinds of fish!

The villas are really are well equipped. We particularly enjoyed the water villas with a staircase leading directly in the sea from your terrace.

The all-inclusive option is perfect. Whatever the time, anything you want, you can get. They are no restrictions like in other resorts and it feels really good to enjoy food and drinks at all time with no extra charge. The food was really good with a very wide choice for every meal even if you come in late. I have very specific dietary requirements as I can’t eat anything with fat or sugar and I could still enjoy my meals thanks to Miklos who very kindly cooked something delicious for me every day. I wouldn’t have enjoyed my time there so much if it wasn’t for him. A special thanks also to the pastry chef who managed the impossible: dessert without sugar nor butter.

Also, the management is very reactive and deals with rare problems with great efficiency. You almost feel happy you had an issue given the solution they find straight away. Thank you very much Jack.

Overall, all staff are really nice and friendly and do everything to please the guests. You feel special all the time. A big thank you to Gopan, Rahul, Dimitri, Nash, Nafiu, Azeem, Shamil, Caitlin, Jason,Begi, Mohammed, Shane, Stephanie, and all the others who looked after us.

We have enjoyed our stay so much we only want to go back!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    62
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
117
596
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived the service was amazing. The guest relations made such a difference giving us great tips all throughout our stay.
We opted for senior water villa and stayed in no 74 which was almost to the end of the jetty. We did ask for a sunset villa but we found that the even number villas were far superior for snorkelling and really glad we took this one. The sun was almost gone from our deck at about 5 to 5.30pm but not an issue as it was sunny all day. We generally went to see the sunset by totem bar with a cocktail.

Snorkelling from our villa into waist deep water but reefs very close to villa and generally the closer reefs no deeper than waist deep water great for beginner snorkeller and reefs far superior this side than the odd number villas as they had quite a current their side. Didn't think there was so much to see on even number sides. Also some even villas had a sand bank at bottom of the steps from the villa and then walk into the water.
Went to al a carte restaurant once free of charge - had two vouchers but didn't use them both. Food great but found there was abit if a wait for drinks here. Not an issue but much preferred food in buffet. Normally hate buffet food but totally amazing selection and chefs so incredible. Wine waiters very knowledgeable and helpful.

If you get the chance to do wine tasting in the sea - really great fun with all the sharks swimming about.

Totem bar great for lunch - service here just so good.

I'm a fussy traveller and really thought the whole experience was faultless. Met some amazing guests, had some great weather, excellent service and awesome food and drinks. Thank you Constance.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just spent five days with my husband on November in Constance Moofushi resort. Great resort, great people and great drinks. Never try any of the All Inclusive Hotel before but Constance has really gave me a good impression on their generosity on the drinks and food! Also the all the staffs are very helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just spent with my husband a week in Constance Moofushi resort, small and beautiful island in Ari South Maldives – in a phrase this has been one of our best and memorable vacation ever – colours, sea, accommodation, and above all people have really made it a fantastic stay…
To mention a few:
KD, he’s been kindly “shadowing” and assisting us every day with suggestions and indications all the way;
NISHANTA, great and sweet guy, always a pleasure to have even a little talk with him, while admiring him preparing his wonderful cocktails!

GOPAN, SHIFAZ….

This is only to mention a few but we’d say that this is unfair to all other fabulous people who offered us their smiles and kindness for our whole stay, this was simply amazing.
What to say about the resort itself? Simply perfect, clean, well organized, so calm and quiet… nice events are proposed on a daily basis, one of the best for sure is the wine tasting in the sea…
The food is really good, always different…
In few words: an amazing experience made by the nature and the people.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: beach villa simply amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

as others have mentioned but it is difficult not to use all the superlatives already mentioned as this place really is awesome. we stayed in a superior water villa (57) and it was excellent. Spacious, light, access to sea, privacy. we chose a sunset view....wow, and how about the stars at night< amazing we counted over 30 shooting stars in 9 days. I pretty much agree with most comments. a big thank you to Shane, whom i still don't know how he knows your name immediately, and like all staff made a great effort to make sure whatever you wanted was made available. Our moonlight meal experience was great, thanks Mori for the great flower display, and the cine-fooshi has to be a must. Our expectations were very high and we were not disappointed at all, we will definitely return next December

Room Tip: there is some noise from the sea planes, but not too bad, if I'm being really harsh, the noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from our honeymoon at Constance Moofushi where we had an amazing experience.

The staff is extremely professional, and yet very friendly. They were very attentive to our needs, always making sure we get our food, our drinks or any other service as quickly as possible. Jacques Varet, assistant general manager, is always chatting with guests making sure they get the best treatment possible while getting feedback on how to improve the service. Finally, from our conversations with the restaurant and bar staff, we learned that Constance continuously invests in training their staff through Constance Academy, which makes them happy to be part of such an organization and that is reflected in the service.

We had an all-inclusive package. While booking, we were skeptical because we read mixed reviews about all-inclusive packages, however we were positively surprised. Most wines, spirits and cocktails are included in the package. The quantity, quality and diversity of food for lunch and dinner are impressive. We were impressed by the broad knowledge of the sommeliers at the restaurant.

The pool by totem bar, is a perfect place to unwind on a lazy afternoon or to have a romantic drink under the stars at night.

We stayed at beach villa N19, the room is nicely decorated, and the shower very charming. With a deck, long chairs and a hammock the outside space is very nicely done. The outside area is made in such a way that it provides good privacy, something that we were looking for during our stay.

Last but not least, we were very happy with the dive center, bluetribe, that operates on the island. The staff is highly trained, professional and adapts to specific needs. The island is surrounded by very beautiful reef, part of it is just off the jetty and another part is 5 min away by boat. I was very lucky to have had Bret as my dive instructor, his love and enthusiasm for diving is apparent and very contagious. I was able to complete my open water diver license in just two days all thanks to Bret. We highly encourage anyone who visits the hotel to go out for at least a dive; the staff and the location will make it unforgettable.

We had a great experience at Constance Moofushi. We thank all the staff at the hotel and we recommend it for honeymoon or a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are lots of fantastic and helpful reviews about Constance Moofushi. I will try and give you a few "Top 5s":

TOP 5 THINGS WRONG WITH MOOFUSHI

1. Management need to take the Totem Bar lunchtime music out of the CD player and destroy it. Acoustic versions of Careless Whisper, Abba and Billy Jean (everyday) do not cut it.
2. The moon is way too bright. It blocked out some of the stars. I am not sure why management had not been able to fix this with a some kind of balloon or kite filter...
3. There are way too many fish in the sea that you can never decide which to photo
4. You will put on weight. The food and drinks are so delicious and plentiful that you cannot help yourself.
5. On one evening when we were taking our outside bath a shark did not swim underneath. Management need to train them better. Other nights the sharks did their jobs fine.

TOP 5 THINGS NOT TO BRING TO MOOFUSHI

1. Shoes. Maybe one pair of sandals and trainers (if you must go to the gym). But there are flipflops provided in your room...and to be honest no one bothers with shoes (staff nor guests).
2. Insect repellent. The island is fogged each evening. I did not see a single bug all week.
3. Snorkeling gear. The good quality complimentary masks and fins will be more than adequate for most people.
4. Grumpy attitude. In fact do bring it and it will very quickly get lost.
5. Children. They would get bored. We saw only two teenagers and one child (aged approx 8) all week. There were a few babies as well, but as far as they are concerned they could have been anywhere.

TOP 5 THINGS TO BRING TO MOOFUSHI

1. Underwater camera. You can pick these up cheaply from Amazon.
2. Someone you love. This is a romantic resort. Make the most of it.
3. Small dollar bills. I know everyone has a different technique for tipping (eg don't do it, leave it to the end of the week, tip as you go...etc). Tipping on Moofushi was done pretty discretely. We never felt that we had to leave any tips. I am sure the service would have been excellent all week if we had never left a tip. However the service was so good that we could not help but want to tip as we went.
4. Sun tan lotion. It is hot and the week we were there mostly sunny.
5. Sunglasses. The sand is very white and there is lots of it. You will be blinded without sunnies.

MY TOP 5 THINGS TO DO ON MOOFUSHI

1.Hang out at the Totem Bar for a relaxed afternoon lunch under the coconut trees, looking over the Indian Ocean. In the other reviews I have read I don't think the Totem Bar gets enough mentions. The staff were excellent, the food simple (but delicious), the cocktail list amazing. Apart from the music (see above) it was the most perfect place on the island.
2. Snorkel. We preferred snorkeling directly from the beach in front of the Totem Bar. About 30 m out you get to channel with lots of amazing fish/coral. Also snorkeling by the seaplane jetty was amazing.
3. Eat in the Manta Restaurant each night. The food was varied and delicious. The atmosphere was relaxed. The service excellent. We preferred a table on the beach each night. We actually preferred the Manta Restaurant to the Alizee a la Carte restaurant (which was also excellent, but a little too formal for what we were looking for).
4. Make the most of the wine/cocktail list. The young Sommelier team will be on hand to help pick out a nice wine from the 120 available. All but one glass of wine that my wife and I had all week was delicious - and we tried something different every day. The cocktail/mocktail/smoothie list was also excellent. I think I tried almost everything.
5. Do some of the trips. We went sunset fishing and did an extended snorkeling trip. Both were excellent.

TOP FIVE STAFF ON THE ISLAND

This is my hardest list to compile as I cannot remember all the names and all staff were excellent, but I will do my best..

1. The Totem Bar lunchtime staff (4-10 Dec). They were always fun and helpful and encouraging us to try different drinks.
2. The sommeliers. Dimitri, Rahul, Geetha, Caitlin who entertained my wife and me in the wine cellar long after the evening service had finished. Thank you for sharing your time and passion about wine.
3. Whoever cleaned Villa 75 (4-10 Dec). We never met you, but whenever we came back to the villa it was pristine. Thanks also to whoever decorated our bed on our last night with a flower display saying "Happy Anniversary". A brilliant and beautiful surprise.
4. Lal - from Bluetribe who made our snorkeling trip so fun. Thanks for finding the turtles for us.
5. Chef Lin who was always on hand to recommend what to eat and fun to have a chat with.

SUMMARY

All in all an excellent resort. We want to go back. I laughed when one of the other guests commented that his wife was arranging to sell one of his kidneys so that they could come back soon...I may have to do the same.

Whilst a holiday to Moofushi will cost a lot of money (at least for most people it will be a lot) it is amazing value for money. We had to pinch ourselves multiple times whilst we were there as we could not quite believe what was included on the "all inclusive". We also loved the fact that we could do extra things (at a cost), but at no point did we feel staff were trying to sell us these things - which has been a problem we have experienced elsewhere.

If the Tripadvisor reviews continue to be excellent then WE WILL BE BACK. It is not as if we will go to the Maldives every year so no point risking going somewhere else.

Room Tip: All will be good, but... I asked for a high even numbered senior water villa due to the fact that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unique in barefoot chic and laid-back luxury at this beautiful resort set on its very own castaway island. Relish the inspired combination of luxury and simplicity that has led to this unique resort with a soul. Constance Moofushi is set amid the intimate location of pure lagoons, sandbanks and tropical surroundings. Choose from villas which nestle discreetly on the white sand beach or float above the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean. Relax knowing everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package that includes everything from premium drinks sparkling wine to mouthwateringly exquisite cuisine and luxury accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Escapio, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constance Moofushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.