We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Constance Moofushi to your Saves list
Constance Moofushi
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   20026   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CONSTANCE HONEYMOON OFFER
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We went to Constance Moofushi for our honeymoon in August and it was wonderful. We've heard so much about the Maldives we had to go but choosing a resort was so hard as they all look amazing. Our travel agent recommended Constance Moofushi and we were not disappointed at all. From the moment you arrive in Male you are taken to a private lounge where you can freshen up before boarding the seaplane to Moofushi. When you land you are greeted by beautiful hotel staff and the island General Manager. After checking in we were taken to our own slice of paradise. We stayed on the right hand side of the overwater bungalow (sunrise side) (second last from the end) and it was AMAZING. The rooms are small but high quality and who cares when you have your very own slice of the ocean only a few steps away. Being an all-inclusive is fabulous. You can really just sit back and relax without the worry of how much you are spending on food and alcohol. The little things like a fully stocked mini bar which never runs out is wonderful especially if you plan to stay in your room and relax for the day.
The staff are wonderful, they are all so happy and willing to go above and beyond to make your experience more enjoyable. Dj Sanjeewa is a lot of fun and really make you want to get up and have a few dances. Both Sommeliers are wonderful and will always help you choose a wine that will match you food. We used the day spa which was heavenly and having the doors open so you can hear the water coming to shore is lovely treat.
All in all I would highly recommend Constance to anyone and everyone. A return to the amazing hideaway is a must on our list. Awesome job guys :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Sending sunny greetings to Melbourne, Australia!

We appreciate your gracious comments and are so happy to hear that you found your overall experience excellent!

thank you for choosing Constance Moofushi as the destination for your honeymoon, and that we provided you with a memorable holiday.

DJ Sanjeewa was so pleased to hear that his services especially were so appreciated, and on behalf of the entire team, I thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, I remain

With best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    74
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
159
764
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went to Constance Moofushi for our honeymoon in July and it was absolute paradise. Nothing so far in our experience beats the Maldives and although our expectations were very high before we went, every expectation was met and exceeded time and time again by the staff running Constance Moofooshi. We stayed for 1 week in the water villa which was fantastic to sunbath over the water and then simply step off the veranda into the sea and snorkel around the corral.
We then spent our second week in the beach villa which was equally fantastic as the sea was switched for a private beach and hammock overlooking the main beach and sea beyond. True perfection!
special mentions to Piyal the sommelier , who treated us to fantastic wines for every dinner and a tour of the wine cellar, the humidor and even wine tasting in the sea every Thursday at 6pm. great start to the evening even when the waves knocked the cold cuts in the sea. at least the wine glasses float!
Dj Sanjeewa entertained us most nights for the full 2 weeks , he played fantastic tunes and was happy to accept requests for some of our favourites from back home which really made it for us.
The 2 week honeymoon was made up of lazy days spent snorkelling and taking pictures of the coral and colourful marine life, kayaking and lazing by the pool and the excellent Totem bar for some cocktails or whatever premium spirit you fancy, is all included so no money or shoes or news from back home, need worry you while you are a world away from the real world. nothing is to much trouble for the staff, the food, atmosphere, service and facilities were all exceptional. We cannot wait until we return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Having previously visited in the Maldives in 2012 we thought we had experienced the perfect holiday but Moofushi exceeded our expectations in every way. It goes without saying that you expect an amazing experience from a Constance resort but every single one of the staff went out of their way to give that little bit extra. The dive centre staff were so helpful and the snorkelling around the island is amazing. If you go on the sunset snorkelling excursion make sure you let the guide take your camera, our dive guide took some turtle videos that completely wowed us and made our day. Some reviews question the quality of the food however every night we found it was to a high standard (especially the Chinese theme, the variety of the dishes was great and everyone tasted authentic) and the deserts were incredible.

All in all it was a truly amazing experience; to Kai and his team, thank you, we cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Simon B.,

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you ever so much for your gacious comments and most positive review.

We are so pleased to know that had a wonderful stay, and now look forward to you return visit.

With best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We just came back from our honeymoon on this perfect island.
As soon as we where picked up by Constance Staff at MLE Airport we knew it would be perfect.
As we entered the arrival lounge our checkin was done and we where offered cold bevarages and cold towels.
We had to wait an hour or two which wasn't so bad in this cosy lounge. Then off to the seaplane and after having a great view and a short stop, we where there.
Again a short stop for a cold beverage and a quick tour over the island later we found our self in beach bungalow 16 which was spacious with direct beach access.
The overly full minibar was included so we just raided it after mounting our bathtrunks and where off to the beach. That`s how holidays have to be.. ;)

The food was great, specially during dinner as they had a different theme every night.
One a la carte dinner is also included, so we had that on our second night. It ended up being a romantic dinner by the beach with a perfect fillet and rib eye :-)
Just before this delicious dinner, we visited the spa and where instantly hooked.
The mostly pinoy staff arround Sir Melvin made us (my wife is pinay too) feel at home. So every other day we went back for another fix. Be sure to try the hot stone and enchanting wave massage as they stood out. Even though the sumtuous romance package includes prosecco and chocolate coated strawberries afterwards. Thanks again for those very relaxing moments.

Other than that we just enjoyed the tranquility and beauty of this island while relaxing or chasing the small sharks for a good picture.. ;)

We definitely consider coming back and would recommend everyone to have a stay on this wonderful island!

Room Tip: Beach bungalows around 16 or senior watervillas above 52 cause there is a sandbank forming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi to Zurich!

Thank you again for choosing us as a destination for your Honeymoon.

We are so happy to hear that we were able to provide you a most memorable time, and appreciate your excellent feedback.

Melvin especially was so pleased to see his name mentioned.

On behalf of our entire team, thank you once more for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back - perhaps for your anniversary?

With best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

You hear people talking about the Maldives and going on about it being Paradise on earth - well I can now confidently say they are all 100% correct. This place is just wonderful.

My husband and I wanted a holiday where we could totally unwind; we're ex-pats so most of our holidays are spent visiting family - we never get a chance to holiday just the two of us. We researched, researched and researched and the Constance Moofushi kept cropping up. It seemed like the perfect destination and exactly the type of holiday we were looking for.

We are very, very happy to report the Constance Moofushi is everything we were hoping for and more. It’s calming, tranquil, relaxing, peaceful, serene (even when it was lashing down with rain), beautiful, I could go on....

I won't bore you with our holiday escapades as you need to go there for yourself and experience the awesomeness of this place. What I will say however is from the moment we touched down at Male airport, every need, want, and even things we didn't think we wanted, were catered for.

The staff are just amazing, it was our 5th wedding anniversary and we were treated like royalty for our entire stay. So friendly and accommodating, nothing seemed to be too much trouble and there was always a smile with genuine conversation.

The food was great - fantastic seafood and the homemade ice cream is to die for! Although there's only 2 restaurants and 1 bar, it never felt like there wasn't a choice. The list of cocktails is huge, I'd planned to make my way through it over the 8 days we were there, however I didn't quite manage it - guess I'll just have to go back! The wine list is pretty extensive too and if you want something special there are some lovely wines/champagne available that you can pay for.

The spa was heavenly - great therapists and a very relaxing setting.

The water villas are just lovely, we were in 138 right on the end of the jetty facing the sunrise. Absolutely beautiful accommodation; however because we visited during rainy season the weather was quite rough which meant the villa got buffeted quite badly during the night (the wind and rain were pretty loud). This isn't a reflection on the accommodation - it's purely down to the time of year we visited and it didn't effect the enjoyment of our holiday at all.

The beach and island are stunning, everything is kept in pristine condition. The island itself is a testament to the hard work of the staff that keep it so beautifully. We planted a coconut tree with a personalised plaque for our anniversary such a lovely idea and gives us a good excuse to go back to check on it's progress!

My husband and I aren't divers but there are some wonderful reefs for snorkeling around the island. The marine life is amazing and you can happily while away a couple of hours each day with your head in the ocean taking it all in! On that note, make sure you watch the staff feed the manta rays on the jetty at 9pm each evening - an awesome sight.

To sum it all up - this place is paradise, considerate and attentive staff, great food and drink, gorgeous accommodation and a setting so beautiful you'll want to cry when you leave. This was a holiday we'll want to relive again and again and again.

Thank you Constance Moofushi - we love you <3

Room Tip: Get the lower villa numbers as they're away from the seaplane drop off and pick up. Also possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just back from 10 days of paradise , all the staff are great :-) from the cleaners upto the head chef they cannot do enough to make your time there special .
The spa was disappointing as think they should do Manicures and pedicures as most of the ladies I met needed some maintenance on their nails (they mentioned it !)
Don't take shoes as you spend most of the time barefoot.:-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Michelle F.,

Sending sunny greetings your way from Constance Moofushi!

We are elated to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent stay on our little piece of paradise!

It is very much appreciated that you found our team so friendly and professional. We pride ourselves on our wonderful team and their commitment to providing memorable experiences to our guests.

I appreciate your feedback about our Spa, and that the Pedicure and Manicure services was missed. Your suggestion will certainly be taken into consideration as we always strive to make improvements in the service we provide.

On behalf of the entire team at Constance Moofushi, thank you once more for your feedback.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We just got back from a 7 night 8 day vacation at Constance Moofushi. Absolutely stunning setting, fantastic service, very kind people, but mediocre food.

We picked this resort because it is all inclusive, had plenty of water villas, and has decent snorkeling right off the villas. This all proved to be true.

The great service starts from the very beginning as you wait for your seaplane at Constance's lounge. During your wait, they essentially take care of all the paperwork so that you can get your vacation started upon arrival at the island. I liked this very much.

I also learned of my villa number. We got the exact villa we requested (sunset view and way out on the jetty). I was very pleased that the resort was able to meet this request.

The seaplane ride was itself quite an experience. Great views of the water. Just a very neat experience. Ride was very smooth. Landings and takeoffs are also very smooth. Not very different from taking off and landing on land.

The reception staff greats you upon arrival. And the first views are something else. Clear waters, warm weather, nice breeze. Very picturesque. They take you on a short tour of the island and facilities. Meanwhile, others deliver your bags to your room.

We stayed in a water villa. Just as we imagined. The room was very clean. The deck has stairs that lead into the water. There's a shower at the bottom near the water to freshen off. Two chairs, a table, two lounges and a small table. The room is good sized. Outdoor private shower (with rain shower) was fantastic.

The resort has about 3 different beaches. White, white, white sand. The pool is small. We actually never got into it because the water is so wonderful. Snorkel equipment is free. You hold onto it for the duration of your stay.

There are 3 places for food. One is the Manta restaurant, which is where your they provide breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet style. Dinner each night is themed. The service is very good. The food is very mediocre in my opinion. Not a lot of flavor. A lot of the food tasted overcooked. The chicken and fish are examples of items that seemed to have been cooked too long. Some nights, there is a grill. The food at the grill is a bit better, especially if they cook it fresh. Much of the food is already grilled and they put it back on to heat it up.

The second place is the "beach bar." They have a more limited menu, but we found the food here much better. The ceasar salad and Thai style noodle salads were both good. The mini burger and club sandwiches were also both quite good.

The third restaurant is their ala carte restaurant (Alize). You get one meal there as part of the all inclusive package. The food here was better, but still not as good as one would get at a nice restaurant in the US (e.g., one where entrees run $25-$50).

The bar area is a nice area to relax. They offer hookah for a reasonable $18. Almost all drinks are included. The bartenders are very friendly. The DJ can and will play anything you want to hear. We enjoyed the bar. We would often take wine from dinner and finish it at the bar.

The resort also offers a variety of excursions. We did a snorkeling one, sunset cruise, and a visit to the local island.

All in all, this was a dream vacation. The people were great. The service was fantastic. The rooms and views were amazing.

Room Tip: For the water villas, all the odd numbered rooms will get you sunset views. The even number rooms m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Sunny and warm greetings from Constance Moofushi to Indiana!

Thank you for taking the time to share your most positive feedback with us and the rest of the travel community.

We are so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a most memorable experience, and that the team, the excellent service and the beautiful villas were the highlights of it.

I am sorry to read though that we failed to meet your expectations in the restuarants. Our team of Chefs take great pride in providing excellent quality and variety of food items, and we will take your suggestions and comments at heart to work on improvements.

On behalf of the entire team here in Moofushi, thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unique in barefoot chic and laid-back luxury at this beautiful resort set on its very own castaway island. Relish the inspired combination of luxury and simplicity that has led to this unique resort with a soul. Constance Moofushi is set amid the intimate location of pure lagoons, sandbanks and tropical surroundings. Choose from villas which nestle discreetly on the white sand beach or float above the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean. Relax knowing everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package that includes everything from premium drinks sparkling wine to mouthwateringly exquisite cuisine and luxury accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith and Agoda so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constance Moofushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.