We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Constance Moofushi to your Saves list
Constance Moofushi
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   20026   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CONSTANCE HONEYMOON OFFER
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
New York CIty
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

From the moment you step off the seaplane they treat you like royalty. All the staff were very friendly and we even met a couple that we spend of our times with. The place put my wife at such ease that she was finally able to learn how to swim and we even went snorkeling once she got over her fear of swimming. She was snorkeling even on the day we had to check out. As for the nightlife, we were only able to stay up one night because of all the outdoor activities we did in the day but that was definitely a fun night. Nishantan provided us with good conversation and plenty of drinks to keep us drinking and dancing until closing time.

Thanks Moofushi,
It was a wonderful trip for a couple that traveled as long way

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Sending sunny greetings to New York City from Constance Moofushi!

It is such a pleasure to read that our staff were able to make your stay so memorable.

Nishantha was especially thrilled to hear that his services were so appreciated and recognized.

We do certainly have a great deal of sea life and I am delighted that after learning to swim, you had the opportunity to explore it by going snorkleing even. It is truly a fascinating marine life on your house reef!

Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future to our little piece of paradise.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    74
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
158
761
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have just returned from this paradise island and I am already plotting my return! From the moment you land in Male, you know your going to treated like royalty! Your swiftly checked in for your seaplane transfer, then whisked away to their waiting lounge, with free wifi, cold drinks and snacks until your plane is ready. Journey takes around half an hour with fab views on the way if your lucky with the weather. Check-in is done in the transfer lounge so once you land on Moofushi you are taken to your villa with a little tour of the island on the way. Due to its size this takes no more than 5mins. We stayed in a senior water villa and requested on recommendation from others on here, a villa on the sunset side. However sunset can be seen from either side so I don't believe it matters with number your at, their all fab! Mini bar is restocked daily, has red/white wine, beers, soft drinks and a small selection of snacks, if you ask they'll substitute what you don't like with what ya do! There's also a selection of teas/coffees and a nepresso machine. The villas are spacious, double sinks, huge shower room and of course the outdoor bath, who wouldn't want to bath while watching the sealife beneath you!
Food wise I wasn't expecting much considering it's buffet style and the size of the island but it really was excellent. I'm sure it would become repetitive if you were staying longer but that can be said of any all-inclusive. Having wine sommeliers to help choose what will compliment your meal is a nice extra touch, and the desserts really are as fab as everyone says! Having lunch at the Totem bar also makes a nice change.
We used the spa once, which was great, although a little pricey but having the glass floor under the massage table is a fab idea, snorkel without getting wet!
The gym is more than adequate for the size of the island, 2 treadmills, 2 bikes, a cross trainer and some weight machines, equipment all new and empty most of the time, not hard to understand why!
Checkout the board in the manta bar for the daily activities, ranging from nightly manta ray feeding off the jetty to a behind the scenes tour of the island.
Apart from the amazing views, what really makes this island great is the staff, nothing is too much trouble and everyone you meet has a smile and a hello for you.
all in all I cannot wait to get back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for your gracious comments and the positive review.

We are so pleased to hear that you have spent momorable moments with us and are looking forward to your return visit.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you once more for your comments, which I have taken the liberty of sharing with our team, who were so pleased to hear that their services have been so appreciated.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Thank you to all the staff at Constance Moofushi for making out holiday so special. Despite less than perfect weather, we had a truly relaxing time and certainly did not wish to leave.
As we expected from the moment we landed on the amazing seaplane, we were well looked after and quickly taken to our lovely beach villa. Our request for a low numbered villa had been met and in number 9 we were close to the sea and the action- ie the bar, restaurant etc. The villa itself was perfect , it was lovely to be able to wander outside and be in the sea in a few steps.
The atmosphere at Moofushi is lovely. Its relaxed but you can be active if you wish. What made this holiday extra special even above Mauritius last year was the sheer number of unique experiences. Seeing the wildlife at close quarters everytime you stepped outdoors was truly awesome. Phosphoresent plankton 'stars' appearing like magic on the shore line, tiny baby ghost crabs and hermit crabs wandering around the beach, baby sharks and rays hunting literally inches off shore. And the fish!! I had never snorkelled and was nervous at first but it was so easy and accessible and the sheer numbers, colours and variety was mind blowing! Sadly we couldn't go too far out as it was a bit windy and choppy at times but what we did see was amazing. I would certainly recommend this resort. Friends also saw turtles and a manta ray even though it wasnt the season.
The food was spot on and thank you to Exec chef Stephen for his helpful pointers on what to eat as a vegetarian! There was stacks to choose from even for a non meat eater like me. My husband as carnivore and fish eater was also bowled over. One thing I would have liked to seen was few more veggie curries. I could eat them every night in Mauritius, but I guess its less of a Maldivian thing.
We enjoyed the brilliant behind the scenes tour. My engineer husband was fascinated to see exactly how it all works- thank you to Sunhil the engineer for answering his questions . Everyone works so hard!
All the staff really made this holiday so special for us and they deserve utmost praise. Hard to single people out but for us Naaree , and Rifkhan were extra attentive waiters, smiling hardworking, chatty and fun! Adam was always there to keep us hydrated! and Avi and Gaetan the sommeliers were fantastic and their wine recommendations were spot on. Thank you also to the omelette waiter and the giggly guy on desserts- sorry dont know names-they made eating fun! And DJ Sanjeewa was spot on in his choice of music and friendly welcome which made us come back to the bar night after night after night....
I recommend paying the extra for the wine tasting dinner- out of this world, and a treat! And you must visit the spa- thank you Melvin and the spa girls- very relaxing, professional and romantic!
Thank you to everyone for making this a trip to remember from start to finish. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Choose low number beach villa to be close to the sea and bars. Dont bother to take body lotion, cott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Sending sunny greetings to Newcastle (UK) from Constance Moofushi!

It is truly a pleasure to hear that our staff is what made you feel like royalty throughout your stay, and that they were able to make your stay so memorable.

Certainly the marine life, with the abundance of fish and the phosphorescent plankton also had its impact, and I delighted to hear that you had so much exploring it.

The Spa team under Melvin's leadership, Chef Stephen and his team, Sunil, Naasee, Rifkhan, Avi, Gaetan and DJ Sanjeewa were especially thrilled to read your warm comments about them, and send their best wishes to you.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you once more for your comments and hope to be able to welcome you back shortly to our little piece of paradise.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The moment you land into Maldives the blue waters below take your breath away...and then the small Sea Plane that takes you to the resort gives you a clearer view of the amazing Corals and Reefs and a paradise called Maldives!! As you reach the resort you are greeted by wonderful and warm smiling faces of the team, all waiting to make your holiday a memorable one...You have a choice of either a Beach Villa or a Water Villa...both are equally good...though for families a beach villa is more ideal...I personally stayed at the Water Villa and the breath taking view of the ocean from your private deck is simply amazing and is an experience by itself....for the adventurous there are plenty of water sports from banana boat rides to wind surfing and from snorkeling to scuba diving and you even have the sunset fishing cruise...I personally enjoyed the scuba diving session and the instructors are very well experienced and make the whole thing look extremely easy even for the first timers like myself...the best part of the resort besides all the fun is that there are no bills for extras to care of as it is an all inclusive package with all your meals, beverages both alcoholic and non-alcoholic and even free cigarettes of most commonly smoked International brands...so you just relax and enjoy your holidays...overall an amazing place to go either with your spouse or family...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Warm and sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for the gracious comments and the positive review, as well as for taking the time to share your Constance experience with the rest of the travel community.

We are pleased to know that you have had an overall excellent stay here at Moofushi. I have shared your encouraging feedback with the team and they are very pleased to know that the service provided has been appreciated.

On behalf of the team at Constance Moofushi, I thank you once again.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location staff is very nice The food is ok.
bungalow wine selection scuba diving service.
Beach Crystal package Diving center Reef Staff.
Our Senior Water villa was excellent, the service is second to none and the food was brilliant. Snorkeling was great to see all the coral and the fish was great experience.

Room Tip: sea view ,with corner villa suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance Moofu... M, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Sending sunny greetings your way from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for your gracious comments and the wonderful feedback about our staff, facilities and service.

We are pleased to know that you have had a memorable time here in Moofushi, and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Kai Hoffmeister
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

It has taken a few weeks to write this review but have finally found time.

We stayed at Moofushi earlier in the year and were so impressed we decided to return. It takes a lot for a resort to outperform its first experience however we feel Moofushi surpassed itself.

Food was way better with the new Exec Chef from The UK, well done Stephen.

Staff were all as happy and customer focused as always. A special mention to Nassee,Adam, Piyal and Avi and an amazingly BIG "THANK YOU" to Rifkan for making our Daughters Birthday something very special.

Our room was immaculate from start to finish we had SWV 78 right at the end of the Infinity Jetty. Thank you Rolf (?).

Weather in July was good a couple of overcast days and one big storm on the last but one day.

Diving yet again amazing!! Moofushi is on a channel leading to the outer reef and drop offs, our two Daughters were taken through their PADI certification: Seal Team and Open Water and had the opportunity to dive with Sharks and our 14 year old within feet of Mantas.
Hassan and Adele you contributed so highly to making our stay unforgettable....Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Firstly when you are on a holiday it's annoying to have a small invisible calculator in your brain to keep track of your spending. Their all inclusive package is perfect for to let you truly relax and enjoy the show.

We enjoyed everything the snorkelling was awesome - I nearly started feeling like I was living in an aquarium - some beautiful fishes !

We thought the food was good and had excellent variety too keep you busy , nice desserts too.

The service of all the staff was excellent hard to name all them , but you really can't fault them.

The location if this island is beautiful it's small - but I absolutely lived it. Their main beach is gorgeous and the view from the bill was stunning.

Overall amazing experience , and would live to return someday

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unique in barefoot chic and laid-back luxury at this beautiful resort set on its very own castaway island. Relish the inspired combination of luxury and simplicity that has led to this unique resort with a soul. Constance Moofushi is set amid the intimate location of pure lagoons, sandbanks and tropical surroundings. Choose from villas which nestle discreetly on the white sand beach or float above the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean. Relax knowing everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package that includes everything from premium drinks sparkling wine to mouthwateringly exquisite cuisine and luxury accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith and Agoda so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constance Moofushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.