We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon @Coco Palm Bodu Hithi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Bodu Hithi

Save Saved
You added Coco Bodu Hithi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco Bodu Hithi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |     |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon @Coco Palm Bodu Hithi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We traveled to the Maldives for our honey moon this September and stayed 11 nights at the Coco Palm Bodu Hithi Resort (CPBH). First of all the Maldives are absolutely beautiful. The feeling of being on a tiny island in the middle of the Indian Ocean is truly amazing. We did quite a bit of research before deciding for the Maldives and the CPBH resort. We had one "must-have", we definitely wanted to stay in an Over-Water Bungalow that is placed directly in the lagoon. Apart from that we were looking for a decent resort that would provide a quite and relaxing island honey moon holiday.

General:
The CPBH resort seems to be in the middle price segment out of all the exclusive resorts in the Maldives ($600-1000$/night in Over-Water Bungalow). We had a very relaxing time and are very happy with overall experience. The CPBH seems to be around 5-7 years old and is in good condition. As one would expect there is no real budget holiday available on the Maldives anyway. There are cheaper resorts but also several resorts that are much more expensive than CPBH. If one is looking for a true +5star experience it is probably worth while choosing one of the higher priced resorts ($1000-3000+/night). For travelers on a "tight" budget Over-Water Bungalows start at around ~$400/night excl. lunch/dinner in other resorts. The guests at the CPBH are mainly honeymooners and couples. Mainly from Asia (Japan/China) and Europe (UK, Germany). There were 1 or 2 families. The resort is designed in a away that you feel private and alone even though the resort is fully booked. The staff houses are hidden away in the middle of the island.

Getting there:
The CPBH is not far from the main city Male, about 30-40 minutes by speed boat. But it's far enough not to be affected by views of high rise buildings, noise or other city nuisances. The pick-up was easy and the staff very friendly. Most people staying at CPBH transit from the airport to the resort by speed boat. We didn't see anyone arrive by water plane.

Weather:
Beforehand we were a bit worried about the weather (September still rain season). But looking back this wasn't an issue at all. There were a few heavy storms with rain, but they only lasted a few hours. The air temperature was always about 28-32 deg C and we got more than enough sun tanning time. The water temperature was comfortably warm.

Over-Water Bungalow:
There are three different types of Over-Water Bungalows, differing in size, number of rooms, service package (eg private butler), location etc.! We had the entry level one which was still very spacious and well equipped with private pool, 2x showers (1x inside, 1x outside), beautiful water views and coral reef directly in front of the bungalow. There was no ventilation or air con in the toilet and shower, therefore the air wasn't fresh at all times. Some of the lights did not work but the staff fixed this within a few minutes. The bungalows are very private and it is very easy to relax. Apart from some minor details it was a dream. There are also Island-Bungalows which are a bit cheaper and they seemed nice as well.

Food:
The food packages (breakfast, half/full board) and pricing setup are somewhat complicated. During the online-booking process it wasn't really clear what one would get with the different packages. It took quite some time reading online reviews until we guessed what the best option would be for us. It is likely you will need extra money for food even if you book full board. There are a few different restaurants on the island. The main one is the Air, which is also the one that is included in the half or full board package. The other restaurants are extra but there is a credit if you have booked half/full board. We had breakfast only and therefore had to pay for every lunch and dinner etc. which was ok as we did not eat much for lunch anyway. With that option we tried an other restaurant for dinner each day and also had in-villa-dining a few days. If one only books the breakfast package I would recommend to allow approx. $150-300 per person per day extra for for lunch, drinks, snacks, dinner and activities. Plus allow a few hundred dollars for tips as you go along.

The seafood at CPBH in general is fresh and well cooked. The wine selection is ok and rather expensive. All in all the food is good to very good. Especially in the themed restaurants. The buffet for breakfast and dinner at the Air restaurant is good, but not excellent. As mentioned before if one is looking for something super exclusive there are other resorts out there. As mentioned further below, it was a highlight to catch our own fish during the day and get it beautifully cooked by the resort chef for dinner. The envy of the other guests will be yours...

Activities:
There is a range of the usual activities (tennis, kayaking, sailing lessons, water ski, massages...), it is what you would expect, apart from snorkel gear all activities are extra but reasonably priced. We also tried the Male city discovery tour which was very interesting, especially the fish market. The resort staff was helpful in explaining what was on offer. Snorkeling and diving is outstanding! We saw and swam with turtles, little reef-sharks (only small and harmless), colorful reef fish, sting rays etc directly in front of our bungalow. There are no words to describe this experience. We have snorkeled at various places around the world but this was a totally different class. Especially because the water is calm and comfortably warm. The house reef was in very good condition. By the way the snorkel gear was good quality.

On a side note: Fishing is ridiculously good in the Maldives. Paradise for both of us being a passionate fisher(wo)man. We went fishing twice, once hand-line fishing with a group off a local Dohni boat (caught 1x very large red snapper), the kitchen staff of CPBH cooked the catch for $15, very yummy. The other time we booked private game fishing charter, experience of a life time, we caught 3x Wahoo's and... a 2m / 70kg Indo-Pacific Sailfish...!!! Big thank you to the young man (Akrem?!) at the reception who did an outstanding job at organizing the game fishing trip.

Staff:
The staff was very helpful and treated us like royals at all times. They made us feel very welcome and always had a smile on their face.

Our room butler Mohammad Ali (yes that's his name) delivered a very good service and cleaned the room twice a day. Mo looked after every our requests in a swift and reliable manner. Mo is also a brilliant dancer as we found out during the traditional island dance & drum evening :-).

Also a big thank you to Febe Pritchard, member of the management team. Febe and her team solved a quite tricky luggage issue for us. Febe went above and beyond to help us. First class service.

Summary:
All in all we got what we wanted and a lot more. We can fully recommend this resort and would not hesitate to come back. Actually we heard from a few guests that have been back a few times. The CPBH offers good value for money compared to other offers out there. Highlights are the friendly staff, the privacy of the island and the sheer beauty of this Maldivian island and under water world. It is a perfect honeymoon resort. There are minor details that weren't spot on, e.g. no ventilation in shower, but nothing that would affect the overall experience. If one is looking for something 5+ and very super exclusive there are other (far more expensive) resorts available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBODUHITHI, General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to visit Trip Advisor and for providing a detailed feedback of your stay with us.

The team and I are delighted that you chose Coco Palm Bodu Hithi to celebrate your honeymoon and that we provided a memorable, relaxing stay.

I am particularly pleased to read the service you received were excellent and note the special mention of our assoicates that provided exceptional hospitality. Your feedback will be shared with the team and in particular Mohammad Ali, Akram and Febe.

With so many choice of destination on your doorstep, I would like to thank you once again for choosing Coco Palm Bodu Hithi.

On behalf of the team ,wishing you the warmest regards

Socrates
Socrates Alvaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    450
    106
    47
    20
    16
See reviews for
43
520
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

For someone who has travelled and stayed at 5* hotels such as Mandarin Oriental, Shangri-la etc. this hotel is nothing in comparison.

If it was one of our first holidays, indeed our honeymoon many moons ago, then yes we would be impressed. The hotel location is beautiful and the view from our Escape Water Villa was stunning. However, this was not enough for what should be a blissful holiday.

We have stayed in establishments that are truly five star and have had no cause for complaint whatsoever.

The villa has a plastic bed frame and headboard. Not impressed, should be leather in a five star establishment. The villa pool was missing 27 tiles. No air conditioning in toilet, shower and wardrobe area. Numerous light switches in the villa, most of which were obsolete. No bath towels on first day. For a tall European, the bathrobes provided are just not big enough, even though we asked for bigger ones. Never, ever stayed somewhere where the robes are so tiny! The pillows are small for such a big bed.

Food is okay but nothing outstanding. The Beach BBQ is poor value for money. The salads in Air are far better than the accompaniments provided with the seafood. We do not feel that 10 sips of wine constitutes a glass of wine!

The reservation system at Meridien (Reception) leaves a lot to be desired. We have never been blamed before for a hotel's incompetence and we asked to see the manager. He advised our reservations hadn't been made at Aqua and the Wine Loft because neither of us had signed for the reservation, therefore implying that it was our error and not the Receptionist. The restaurant staff dealt very well with each awkward situation when we turned up for dinner (believing Reception had made the booking as requested). No mention whatsoever had been made by the Receptionist that a signature was required for restaurant reservations whilst we were at making the bookings (in person not on the phone).

On a more positive note, the everyday staff - villa boy, restaurant staff - are friendly, helpful and efficient and we were happy with the level of service. They alone are unable to carry a hotel which needs maintaining and a restaurant booking system which seems non-existent.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

After reading previous reviews we were not sure what to expect. From the time we stepped off the boat until the time we left for the airport we couldn't fault the friendliness of the staff, the overall service and the food.
Yes the drinks are expensive but if that helps to maintain the standard of the resort then it's a small (?) price to pay!
The comments regarding racist staff are bizarre, perhaps good manners by guests are rewarded by good service......
If we were to return to the Maldives we would certainly return to Coco Palm and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Our Island villa was excellent although mosquitos can be a problem. The water villas are by their na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBODUHITHI, General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your lovely comments on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to share your experience here at Coco Palm Bodu Hithi.

I am pleased to learn that our team provided you with a holiday to remember and we would welcome to hear from you directly on any future visits.

On behalf of the Coco Palm Bodu Hithi, our best wishes.

Socrates
Socrates Alvaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I recently spent our honeymoon at Coco Palm Bodu Hithi and all I can say is that it was total paradise. From the moment we set foot on the island we were treated like royalty, nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the hotel, the food was out of this world and our room was absolute luxury.

We would particularly like to thank Gowtham, our bartender at the Escape Water Residence bar. His sunset cocktails were fabulous and he always took time to talk with us which made us feel at home.

If you are considering this island for a holiday I cannot reccomend it highly enough. A holiday here will be 100% relaxing, 100% stress-free and 100% luxury.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Escape Water Residences if possible - pure luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBODUHITHI, General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience here at Coco Palm Bodu Hithi.

I am delighted to read that your special occassion was made even more special with the memorable experience provided by our team here at Coco Palm.

We are proud of our island, the luxurious and beauitful villas but most of all our associates. Thank you for your special mention of Gowtham and I will share with him and the team

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and please feel free to contact me directly should you or any of your family wish to visit the Maldives.

Warm regards

Socrates
Socrates Alvaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Martins, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have recently returned from our honeymoon where we spent 14 nights on coco palm and it was truly the most amazing, beautiful, relaxing holiday we could have hoped for.

We were met at the airport by a representative of coco palm and after a short wait were taken to the boat which would be our transport to the island. After boarding we were given cold towels and water.

Upon arriving at the island we were met by the management team and again supplied with further cold towels and water. Check-in was made as easy as possible and we only had to wait a short time for our room to be ready.

We stayed in a water villa which faced the side of the Aqua Restuartant. I was worried that being so close to other people wouldn't feel private but for the majority of our stay we hardly noticed our neighbours and felt relative privacy.

We were very lucky with the position of our villa and had 2 friendly turtles who visited us each day, for me this was the highlight of my stay. The coral near our villa was good and full of fish but shallow enough that I felt confident snorkelling despite my shark issues. I did see sharks but luckily only small ones, however, my husband did go snorkelling elsewhere on the island and saw bigger sharks much to his delight. There are snorkels and masks available from the resort but if I went again I would consider taking my own.

The work that Chiara (the resident marine biologist) is doing on the island is fantastic and we were lucky enough to have the chance to join Chiara and some of the housekeeping team planting coral. Chiara was on our island for a large proportion of our stay and we were able to get the chance to speak to her and ask questions on some of the fish / wildlife we saw which for us was a real benefit and really helped us to appreciate our surroundings. Her presentation on the life of a marine biologist was very interesting.

The food at the buffet was fabulous, so much variety and the staff were so friendly that we actually looked forward to seeing them each day and seeing what the live cooking stations had to offer. My husband particularly enjoyed the deserts.

The housekeeping team were fabulous, very polite and friendly. They have a volleyball team and during our stay there was a housekeeping tournament which we went to watch and really enjoyed! The housekeeping team encouraged us to join them watching and tried their best to update us both on what was going on, this really added to our experience and just confirmed how friendly the staff on coco palm are.

We were invited to the managers cocktail party on Sunday evening which gave us a chance to meet the management team who are all very approachable. Socrates and Febe were so friendly and approachable, nothing was too much hassle and they really helped to make us feel relaxed and welcome, overall the management team were fantastic and when they waved us off on our last day we felt quite emotional to leave behind an amazing experience which we would definitely repeat.

Your honeymoon is supposed to be one of the best holiday of your lifetime and this certainly was for us….I have never felt so truly relaxed but then that was helped by spending time in the fabulous spa which I can highly recommend :)

Tracy & Alex Jans

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBODUHITHI, General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Tracy,

Thank you for sharing your memorable stay here at Bodu Hithi.

It was a real pleasure for the team and I to have created an experience to treasure on your honeymoon.

We are blessed to have such natural beauty around us and indeed Chiara enhances the experience with her detailed knowledge of the marine life around us and how they should be appreciated.

Our culinary and housekeeping team will be delighted and proud to receive your comments and thank you for the recognition.

We hope to welcome you back as one of our regular repeat guests and please feel free to contatc me directly for any assistance.

On behalf of the Coco Palm Bodu Hithi team, wishing you a very good end to the year and if the winter weather gets too much, we are here waiting.

Warm regards

Socrates
Socrates Alvaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Unpolite Staffs working in Air Restaurant have serious discrimiation on Chinese ppl, they always welcome western tourist rather than Asian. Hotel facilities are very old and poor, can't provide prefect room make up service. Overall impression is under my expectation, this is not a great place to visit, will not recommend this hotel to my friends/families.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBODUHITHI, General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience at Coco Palm Bodu Hithi.

I am very sorry indeed to have not met your expectation and more importantly, that you felt treated differently.

I would have to disagree on your comment regarding the different treatment between Western guests and Asian guests. We are very proud to welcome and host a very good balance and mix of guests from different countries and indeed this is reflected on the diversity of our team including associates from Asia in our Air restaurant, culinary, front of house and reservations team with over 18 languages spoken from a wide range of ethnic background as well as our Maldivian hosts.

Regarding the overall facility and the service in your rooms, I am unable to give a specific feedback on the general term of your comment and would welcome to receive specific details of which. Housekeeping in particular is one of the areas that receive consistent praise from our guests.

Once again I am sorry that your stay was not an enjoyable experience and that we did not measure up to your expectation.

Warm regards

Socrates
Socrates Alvaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We arrived late in the night and were welcomed by a Chinese girl. It was really nice to have some one speaking our own language here on this island.
The room was quite perfect, spacious and with nice swimming pool. We were very excited.
Then, when we unpacked and planned to have a shower, we found out there were no slippers in the room. In most Asian hotels, slippers are provided, so we did not take ours with us. I called the receptionist, and the girl asked us to wait. We waited for 40 minutes, nothing happened, called again, the girl asked us to wait a few more minutes, she said, ”The house keeping is off duty, so it takes longer to get the slippers.” We understood it was midnight, but waiting for so long is distressful. After another 10 minutes, we got the slippers.
The next morning, after breakfast, we approached the reception and booked our activity and dinners. It seemed OK.
Tuesday lunch time, we received a call from the reception saying our booking of the Japanese restaurant was not valid because this restaurant closes every Tuesday. They made a mistake and were sorry about that. Apology accepted, but I have to say this was a very stupid mistake.
Then on Thursday morning, we arrived at the reception at 9:45am for our local island excursion, only to be told this excursion was cancelled because there were not enough people. The boy also said even it was not cancelled, it should be in the afternoon, we made a mistake about the time. I told him I was sure the scheduled time should be 10:00am and it was written on an attachment to our welcoming letter. It was a pity I did not have the written schedule with me. The boy just shrugged and said, ”OK, then, we made a mistake.” So easy! He provided with an alternative that we shall join an excursion with their sister island, leaving at 13:00pm. We accepted.
At 13:00pm, we arrived at the dock, waited for 20 minutes, no boat. I called them, and got the answer that the boat was broken, so there would be another boat from the sister island and we should wait. We waited, another 30 minutes. The boat arrived. OK, we understand that in Maldives, time is to be wasted, but waiting in the dock for 50 minutes in the sun was not an exciting experience at all.
Finally, the day before we left, we received a letter saying we should check out at 12:00pm the next day. As we already knew our flight would be at midnight, I booked one additional day via the agent, just to ensure we may leave our room late in the night. We had a bad experience before in Maldives that due to fully booking, no late check out was possible. So I called the reception and told them we actually booked one more day so they shall allow a late check out. The girl at the reception told us she would check, I hanged up and waited. 40 minutes, nothing happened. So I called again. A boy answered. So I had to explain everything again.
The boy asked me for my hotel voucher. Usually, the hotel voucher was taken by the hotel upon check in, luckily, I had one additional copy, so I told him to come to my room and pick up the voucher.
Another 20 minutes, nothing happened. I called again, the boy said he found our voucher, yes, we did book one more day, so we are allowed to stay in our room till late in the night.
Then, what made me really furious is the final day, upon check out, they put one more day of room rate in the invoice. I had to explain everything again. I was really in a bad mood. The boy at the reception said he would check, ok, it took another 30 minutes.
In the end, I was really happy we left the island.
So, here are my advices if you choose this resort:
Double check everything, just imagine all the staff are incompetent trainees that they will mess things up.
Bring you own stuff. They do not refill body gel, shampoo, shower cap, cotton bud etc, so bring everything with you, unless you are willing to call and wait for at least 40 minutes.
However, the spa here was really good. Also the star restaurant was nice, you should not miss if you stay here.
After all, with this kind of money, I would suggest you go elsewhere, for example, our last time in Maldives with Anantara was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBODUHITHI, General Manager at Coco Bodu Hithi, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Kristina,

Warm greetings from Coco Palm Bodu Hithi.

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing your experience at Bodu Hithi.

Firstly, I would like to apologise for the series of issues encountered and the overall experience.

I have sat down with our leadership team and in particular the guest services area to share the relevant concerns shared and more importantly to address any shortcomings in how we deal with communication and guest requests.

I understand that we are not in a position at this stage to give a different impression but can I would like to say that this is not indicative of our usual level of servide provided and personally know that we normally do much better.

Thank you once again for your detailed feedback and is most helpful in ensuring we do better.

Warm regards

Socrates
Socrates Alvaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coco Bodu Hithi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Bodu Hithi

Address:
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Bodu Hithi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bodu Hithi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Coco Bodu Hithi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 40 minutes by speed boat from Male, Coco Bodu Hithi is an island paradise in an enchanting setting, where contemporary creature comforts blend stylishly with Maldivian themes. On this idyllic island, surrounded by turquoise waters and ringed by white sandy beaches and coconut palms, guests are spoilt for choice with 100 stylish villas, all with private pools, a diverse selection of premium dining options, a Coco Spa, extensive land and water-sport activities, as well as a portfolio of memorable 'Uniquely Coco' experiences. The 44 Island Villas nestle within and around the island's lush vegetation, while the 16 Water Villas and 16 Escape Water Villas are reached via a wooden walkway and are poised over the turquoise lagoon. The 24 Escape Water Residences are the highest category of villas available and are utterly secluded and exclusive, set far out from the main island in their own cluster, with direct access to the resort's premium restaurant, Stars. The luxurious Coco Spa provides ultimate indulgence, pampering and relaxation - set over the water with fabulous Indian Ocean views, this is a true haven of tranquility, reflective of its Maldivian surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Coco Bodu Hithi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Bodu Hithi Hotel North Male Atoll

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Bodu Hithi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.