We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hotel, the best Owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise View Hotel to your Saves list
Paradise View Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradise Beach 84600 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Paradise Beach
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Hotel, the best Owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Paradise View is a clean and beautiful hotel located in a good place close to the beach (5 minutes walking) and 10 min to town, the bus stop at the corner of the hotel. It is a comfortable hotel with good amenities. The best of the hotel is George the owner. He is a wonderful and helpful person. He personally pick you up and drop you off at the airport and he stands ready to help you with whatever you need. The staff is also wonderful and helpful. Thank you George.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    45
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
74
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

George the owner was absolutely outstanding made our visit to Mykonos one to remember a great way to finish off our trip to Europe nothing even came close to the service we received from George and all the staff and the resort was excellent in all categories 5star will defiantly have to return travelled from Australia with four guests wish we could of stayed longer but sadly unable will be recommending this place to anyone going to Greece enjoy if you go all the best... Thank you George and staff off paradise view.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I have traveled alot of Europe, stayed in alot of hotels and paradise view is by far the best! The hospitality, service, location ect.. Everything Was all fantastic! I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Paradise view is ideally located for someone who wants to stay away from town but can still access it by atv or bus. Most travellers rent a scooter or atv to get around the island or into town. Best thing is, you can walk down to the beach from this hotel.

The rooms are basic but very clean and cleaned daily.....great service. The staff seems to be a close family lead by George who is super friendly and helpful. Everyone there is amazingly trustworthy and understands hospitality. From the first pickup at the airport, calling the atv rental place, printing out a boarding pass when I needed it, to making sure I was good getting back to the airport. Can't ask for anything more!

Also amazing grounds and landscaping. Pictures don't do it justice! I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just came back from a great holiday in a great hotel! The service was perfect and we liked a lot a pool side which is beautiful. A location is ideal especialy if you like going into clubs which are realy near by. All in all we would definitly recommend it! :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. This is a wonderful hotel, in a beautiful location. George the owner is a delight and incredibly helpful. The staff are willing and friendly. If you are looking for a hotel in Mykonos that offers that extra something special then look no further.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I visited Mykonos with a couple girlfriends in mid may. It was our first time visiting the island and we were looking for a hotel that was reasonably priced and close to the beaches. Paradise View Hotel was that and much much more. Upon arrival from the Mykonos ferry port we took a cab to the hotel. When we got to the hotel, the owner George came in looking genuinely upset because he had been waiting at the ferry port to take us to the hotel. He told us to definitely make sure that he could drop us off at the end of our stay. He then immediately gave us the run down of the island (where to go, where to eat, and of course where to party) and gave us a map and his personal cell phone number if we ran into any problems. He made us feel at home at once. Throughout our entire stay George and another woman on staff, Eva, made us feel incredibly welcome and waited on us hand and foot. Being that it was our first time visiting, we had a lot of questions and concerns but George and Eva made sure that they were always available to us. The hotel itself is incredibly looked after. They have a pool, hot tub, restaurant, and bar area. The rooms were spacious with a balcony out overlooking the scenic island of Mykonos. The location was also a huge plus. We were only a 3 minute walk to Paradise beach and located right next to the bus stop, which takes you right into Mykonos town. At the end of our stay, George personally escorted us to the airport. They treat you like family here and I couldn't be more satisfied with my stay. If I go back to Mykonos, i will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise View Hotel

Address: Paradise Beach 84600 , Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Paradise Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Paradise Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paradise View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.