We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Summer

Indian Summer
3 The Square | Heybridge, Maldon CM9 4LT, England
+44 1621 851311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 79 Restaurants in Maldon
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

New place,wonderful food with good customer service.people who like good indian food should enjoy this restraunt

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    9
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Had a really lovely meal on Monday night! I think its the best Indian reastaurant in the area. Staff are very nice and friendly, would come back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value Sunday Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We had the Sunday buffet recently which was excellent and superb value. It isn't the usual buffet with lots of pre-cooked dishes, more a set menu. We started with chicken tikka and onion bajhis with salad then had chicken korma, vegetable bhuna, Bombay potatoes, chick peas with mushrooms,rice and naan bread. We were offered extra if we wanted it on each course and had extra onion bahjis and extra rice but couldn't manage any more. It was all delicious and the staff were efficient and polite. With a glass of wine each and coffee the total bill was just over £22 - great value. We will definitely go back and will try an evening as well as the main menu looks good too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were visiting Maldon for a family wedding and were recommended to try Indian Summer by our B&B owner. The food was excellent and staff were polite and friendly. I had a chicken dhansak and my partner had lamb tikka bhuna. We were given a free Irish coffee by our host, how kind. Will go back if we're ever in the area. Hanson House is within walking distance and is fantastic if you need somewhere to stay locally.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hands down best Indian in Maldon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I was on the phone to a friend one evening while waiting for my order at another local Indian. When I told him where I was, he said do yourself a favour, walk out and try the Indian Summer it's amazing. Well I'm just not that rude but took the advise on board. So tonight me and my girlfriend fancied a take away and tried it out. Firstly the staff are not only very polite and welcoming I also found them very interesting. The gentleman who served us talked through the menu in detail he wanted to know not only the sort of Indian food we liked but food as a whole so that he could then recommend what dishes we may enjoy. He was spot on and the taste and quality of the food was outstanding.
I now feel very sorry for the rest of the Indian restaurants in the area as they now have their work out.
Trust me when I say try this place out you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Summer also viewed

 

Been to Indian Summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Summer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.