We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family attraction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margam Park

Margam Park
Margam, Port Talbot SA13 2TJ, Wales
(01639) 881635
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I've been here a few times recently with my young family having rediscovered the place after moving out of Wales. It's free to get in - which is incredible - all you pay for is car parking and this is only a few pounds for a whole day. It's a huge park with lots of space for kids to run around in. There is an animal area, adventure playground, lake, train ride and the castle itself. There is a tea room which is offers good value food and drinks. Highly recommended for families. I suppose the only downside is if it rains you will get wet with limited indoor activities.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    63
    14
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely day out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We go here all the time, its a beautiful picturesque place whether you go in the height of summer or the middle of winter! There's lots to do the kids and dog love it. There's a train ride, wooden park, fairytale land, gothic castle, small farm, farm tarils, go ape - the list goes on. Also you only have to pay 3.90 for parking. Fab!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“stunning place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

very well kept park, although it is located next to the M4 motorway, you would never know, it is so peaceful and tranquil, loads for the children to do, a picnic is a absoloute must, time flies here, feels like you have been there an hour, when you have really been there for 6 hours :-)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Love to visit this place as its very well kept and a very pretty place and ideal for walking & cycling , But I do feel like this place isn't open with its full potential as I think it needs something more there to attract and keep the visitors there .

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Total Fantasy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We took our grandson for a little trip, mainly to take him on the little train, but what a wonderful surprise. Margam Park had been taken over by The Faries!
Lots and lots to get involved in. Goblins and Dragons wherever at every turn. Really captured the imagination. Well Done.
p.s. the train, animal farm, and playground were spot on too :o)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margam Park also viewed

Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
Aberdulais, Neath Port Talbot
 
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 

Been to Margam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margam Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.