We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated in my honest opinion.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Vincenzo's

Vincenzo's
558-560 Burnley Road | Crawshawbooth, Rawtenstall BB4 8NE, England
01706 212797
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Rawtenstall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A new restaurant which has been packed to the doors since it opened and is well worth a visit.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overrated in my honest opinion.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The first, and major downfall of Vincenzo's is the size. The restaurant is very small, and inherently, tables are all pushed together. You end up at the point where you're conscious the entire place can hear your conversation.
The food is what I feel is overrated about Vincezo's. I've heard and read some rave reviews, but in my own experience the food is average, and sometimes a little bland.
Service is lacking, with staff coming across as a bit ignorant and uninterested. As another reviewer previously stated, on more than one occasion I overheard the female owner reprimanding waiters in a less than respectful way.
On the whole I wouldn't say it was an enjoyable experience, and personally would not recommend the restaurant to friends or family.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    25
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Far too crowded.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

At our recent visit, some people think that a busy restaurant is the one to go to. In this case they have crammed so many tables into a small irregular shaped room, that people can barely squeeze past your table. The service was far to long between courses and the food very average. Sorry but will not be returning here .

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

we went here on a early sunday evening. few people in but not overcrowded. husband had the sea food plater main. WOW!! he said it was the best thing he'd eaten in a while. I had fillet of beef with gorgonzola. Cooked to perfection and tasted the same. Small restaurant with tables quite close together , a lovely place with great food. will be visiting again. staff really freindly and not over bearing. great little place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little Italian. Extensive menu, but great quality & huge potions. Only small, so extremely cosy ( not much room between tables). Staff all appeared friendly & happy to explained menu.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“girls night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great early evening meal with friends.
The early bird menu is fantastic value and the food is amazing.
The staff are lovely and cant do enough for you.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzo's also viewed

Rawtenstall, Lancashire
Rawtenstall, Lancashire
 

Been to Vincenzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincenzo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.