We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GELIKI IS GERANI SUITES AND GERANI SUITES IS AGELIKI !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gerani Sifnos Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Platis Yialos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gerani Sifnos Suites
Save
You added Gerani Sifnos Suites to your Saves list
Platis Yialos 84003, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Paris, France
1 review
“GELIKI IS GERANI SUITES AND GERANI SUITES IS AGELIKI !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We met Ageliki in 2002 and we assisted at the construction of its dream: " Gerani SUITES , her house, in which we feel a little bit at our home.
As a holiday home, it is warm, situated well to ally the pleasures of the sea and the discovery of the Island which is one of the more beautiful of the Cyclades.
The welcome, reception of Ageliki is professional.
All appartements is different and confortable , quiet .
While maintaining 7 years with a friend, we like staying one week in this house.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Gerani is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you need for a great stay. A real home from home experience made more special by Ageliki the most charming and helpful owner. We stayed in Appollo, this is the upstairs one bedroom apartment, very luxurious with lots of room. There is one bedroon with an ensuite shower room, another separate shower room, a living room with kitchen corner and table and chairs and a wrap around terrace with three separate places to sit outside. The only slight downside is that this is one row back from the sea front, so although you can see the sea through a gap in the building in front, there is no real seaside feel, this said the quality of the accomodation more than made up for this.

We stayed the 2nd week in June for 3 nights and had a great time, Ageliki picked us up from the port, and arranged a hire car to be dropped off for us the next day. Breakfast was supplied every day, with a basket of fresh coffee, tea, butter, marmalade, jams and toast. We were also left cookies, fresh local cheese and tomatoes from Ageliki's organic garden at the back of the property - something different every day!

As we left Ageliki gave my husband a beautiful hard backed book filled with fantastic photo's of Sifnos, this was so unexpected and generous. Gerani is highly recommended we would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Go for Apollo the "Honeymoon Suite" for more space and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Exceptional accomodation and i don't say that lightly. Genuine warmth exuded from Ageliki and i will be suprised if anybody staying here comes home dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stayed for one week there! The rooms are fantastic, very nice and ethnic decoration, Miss Aggeliki does have a great taste!She is also very helpful! The beach is 5m away, and the place is quiet. there are only three rooms, and we stayed on the first floor, a spacious room, with bedroom, kitchen, living room, the bathroom and a big veranda! Fantastic and relaxing stay!Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellas peiraias
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We spent one week in this place. Unfortunately there are only three rooms..We stay downstair to the big one.
Our stay was very pleasant..and relaxing.
The accodation is very close to the sea, the room is big and nice decoreted.
No doubt, I recommend it!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

concerning the property, we stayed at the artemis suite which is a beautiful, spacious room with a double bed, a sofa, kitchen, the bathroom and a back door to a small and cute garden with a fig tree, tomatoes and aubergines. mrs aggeliki is an excellent hostess. she definitely cares about the customers and she makes sure the rooms are clean every day. it was very kind of her that the first day we found in the room 2 little heart-shaped cookies, another day we had 2 pieces of cake and another day some creme caramel. she also provided us with sunloungers and a beach umbrella, in case there weren't any available on the beach.

concerning the location, the property is situated about 15 minutes by car from the port and it is across the beach -- that is, we had to walk for about 15 seconds in order to arrive to the beach. there are many cafeterias there - the closest is 'mostra', with an excellent service by elena and nicos :)

the island is very pretty and the distances are not very long so it is easy to visit several corners of it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

First of all, Sifnos is stunning, and a hidden gem. Arriving at the port, you would see an arid landscape, which hides the lush garden at Platis Gialos, which is on the other side of the island. Platis Gialos is a beautiful quiet beach town hemmed in by majestic mountains. The island is full of walking paths, and you would do well to explore it.
Now for Gerani. Wow. It is a stand-alone building with 3 suites, two of which are on the ground floor, and the big suite taking up the entire second floor. We stayed in the Artemis (ground floor, on the right, when you are looking at the building). We went there with another couple who stayed upstairs, which is also fabulous.
For those who are accustomed to large american-style washrooms, this is the place for you. A full shower, enormous, and only the second place in Greece we came across with such a large place (the other place was in Santorini!).
The owner is extremely nice and has decorated the entire place herself. It is fantastically decorated, reminiscent of an upper-class Martha’s Vineyard beach home. Let’s put it this way. If I owned a beach home, I would decorate my property this way (you can check it out on their website). The place is extraordinarily clean. It is a place that is beautiful and is proudly kept in the best of conditions.
It is not directly on the beach, but you have only to cross a two lane street and the beach access is about 5 meters off of Gerani’s main entrance. Basically, count to thirty and even walking at a lazy pace, you are on the beach. There is a wonderful advantage to being on this side of the street. The garden views allow a full vision of the mountains that surround Platis Gialos, and Sifnos, the most fragrant of the islands I have visited, holds true to its reputation as Gerani’s gardens are filled with fruit trees ad jasmine flowers.
Any restaurants you want are within 100 meters of Gerani, along the beach. There are also numerous pottery stores (and you would do well to leave space to bring some back! Sifnos pottery is incredibly unique, such as their chimney covers). The car rental store is about 50 meters away, on the same side as Gerani.
Transit is arranged as the owner will kindly pick you up from the port. The love she has for this island is evident as she points out the numerous attractions of this precious island gem. She brought us back to the port the day we left and was kind enough to give us each a cup made at the local pottery store. I drink from this cup now, months after my visit, reminiscing happily on the beautiful island I look forward to visiting again, and the beautiful place, Gerani, and its owner, that made our stay, the perfect stay.

Since the Gerani website has such wonderful pictures of the interior, I posted most of my pictures of the sights from Gerani's grounds.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gerani Sifnos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gerani Sifnos Suites

Address: Platis Yialos 84003, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Sifnos > Platis Yialos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Platis Yialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gerani Sifnos Suites, is designed according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades; it is an inspired unit, offering quality vacation to whoever looks for comfort and functionality. It comprises of three lodgings, which can accommodate 2-4 persons. More specifically, there is one whole floor apartment (Apollo), one apartment (Zeus) and one two-bedded room (Artemis), all of which are decorated with special taste and a romantic mood.In all our lodgings you will find: air conditioning, satellite TV, Wifi Internet, fully-equipped kitchen, safe, breakfast basket that contains all that is necessary for breakfast preparation (replenished daily), shower set (bubble bath, shampoo), hairdryer, music-R/CD,stationary ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gerani Sifnos Suites Platis Yialos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerani Sifnos Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.