We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality services and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexandros Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Alexandros Hotel to your Saves list
Alexandros Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Platis Gialos, Platis Yialos 84003, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Platis Yialos
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“High quality services and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The owners made me feel so nice and comfortable and I will not forget their hospitality and the high quality breakfast every morning. I would like to come back there for vacations with my family. This place in a simple way make you relax and feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    25
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We spent two weeks with 3 kids (4, 2 and a baby) and had a great time.
The family run hotel is lovely. The location is perfect- close to the beautiful beach of Platy Yialos with all the great taverns and just below a bus station if you want to travel arround.
The stuff is friendly and helpful, the room is clean and very nicely decorated. The hotel is surrounded in a garden very well taken care of and the pool atmosphere is relaxing and inviting.
We are definately planning to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

September is a good time to visit Sifnos as crowds are a little smaller and prices a little lower. Our week at the Alexandros was a slice of heaven. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious with a lot of choices (including the best coffee we tasted while in Greece).

Couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more and would recommend the Alexandros without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Alexandros hotel for 8 days. Our room was right next to the pool, a clean, island style space that was equipped with pretty much all you needed.
The pool bar was great- playing relaxing music all day long. We hung out at the large couches and sunbeds and simply enjoyed the moment. Breakfast had a good variety and got you full to start a busy day at the beach. Hotel was close to platys gialos, Sifnos most famous beach.The staff was very friendly and there was a warm family feeling to it. You didn't have to ask twice - service was always there to provide with anything you wanted.
I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a hidden gem in the Aegean sea/SIFNOS. We stayed here for a few days before we left the island and I wish we had spent the entire week here! From checking in, the room, the pool side service, to checking out, you felt like it was all about you and your family. First class for sure!

Room Tip: We had a room close to the pool area and we loved it. It wasn't far from the beach either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in June 2011 (not August 2011, but I guess I'm a bit late with my review so Tripadvisor did not allow the correct date anymore) and absolutely loved the place. Off-season rates are extremely reasonable, and this hotel was better than the pictures we saw online. Peak-season rates are really high, but who says you need to be in Greece in July or August, it is too hot anyway :-) We had a very large room, ground floor so it was very cool - I think we did not even have the air-conditioning on all the time, and the weather was very hot, over 30 degrees celcius.
This is probably one of the fanciest hotels I have ever stayed in Greece, beats 4-star Tui resorts. Maybe not in the multitude of services offered, but the quality and personality of those services. It is just a feeling of quiet, relaxed luxury that this place gives you - and having been to Greece a lot, I did not realize our budget could run to a place like this :-)
The couple of reviews written just before mine could have been mine, so just believe them and go to Alexandros.
And yes, Mama Mia is a superb restaurant - that kind of quality in Italian food is not usually available at those prices.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

the rooms are cute, the pool is good. the entire hotel is run by the family. Alexandros and his girlfriend were extremely helpful. breakfast was basic but good with freshly squeezed orange juice each morning. the pool was a good sized pool and the hotel is just a step away from the beach. Absolutely perfect and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexandros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandros Hotel

Address: Platis Gialos, Platis Yialos 84003, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Sifnos > Platis Yialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Platis Yialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexandros Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alexandros is situated in Platis Yialos, Sifnos; the island's most cosmopolitan and beautiful beaches. Just 120m from the sea, Hotel Alexandros is an establishment with a wide range of facilities, competitive rates, friendly service, all in an excellent setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Alexandros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandros Hotel Sifnos/Platis Yialos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexandros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.