We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great romantic small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Murano Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Murano Palace to your Saves list
Murano Palace
Fondamenta Vetrai, 77 | Venice, Italy, 30141 Murano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Murano B&B and Inns
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Great romantic small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at Murano Palace post cruise and it was really great. Very nice room overlooking the canal. Modern and clean bathroom. Very helpful host. As our flight was early our host opened breafast room one hour earlier just for us, with a nice breakfast including fresh croissant, fruits, yoghurt and capuccino. And Murano island is the last stop before airport, which was really convenient. We had a great evening strolling in quiet Murano with all the charming views. I would definitely go back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    56
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
230
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ranson, West Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Murano Palace is a small, family run hotel which offers pure elegance! Cesare, the owner, met me by the canal and took me in to his enchanted paradise. He was warm and kind and I had felt I had always known him! As a single traveler, i felt very safe, at home here. My room had a view of the canal and would have never known that I was not on the main island. The hotel was very clean and decorated with the high standards you would see at any 5 star hotel. With the high end decor and the venetian flair..I was in paradise! Cesare was very helpful with the vaporetta transportation in guiding you on which one to take from Murano to the main island. I would suggest that you get a multi day pass so your journey to and from the island is at ease. Cesare's son has a restaurant, which is around the corner from the hotel, offers the local cuisine and very reasonable prices and large portions. Murano is a great alternative place to stay to escape from the crowds at Venice. While the crowds come by day to tour the glass factories, they disappear by night leaving Murano peaceful and tranquility. I would highly recommend Murano island to stay on and Murano Palace to stay at! You will not be disappointed.!
Andrea C. WV

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Murano Palace is a small, friendly, family run hotel which offers a quiet alternative to Venice.Our room had a small terrace which looked over rooftops and provided a welcome place to sit during our recent 4 night visit.The hotel is very clean and decorated to a high standard.Our room was light and modern with an immaculate bathroom.Our previous experience of Venice hotels had been one of dark, overfurnished rooms heavy on the velvet which felt hot and claustrophobic so this was most welcome.
Murano is a delightful liitle island and if you like to feel part of the local community rather than one in a crowd of tourists then you will enjoy it.
We ate at owner Cesare's son's restaurant on our first night and had a wonderful meal.Unfortunately,this restaurant, like all but one of Murano's others is closed on week day evenings.The crowds who visit during the day to see the glass factories,disappear at night leaving Murano very quiet.Not even a bar remains open after 8pm The problem is solved by using the vaporetta to Venice.They run every 20 minutes and all night.The journey is short but expensive so a multi- trip ticket is advisable. Murano is easy to get to from Marco Polo airport,the hotel a short walk from the jetty.As many Venice hotels are difficult to find and get to, this is a plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houthulst, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We've stayed for 4 nights at the Murano Palace, Cesare, the owner is wonderfull, he makes you feel welcome immediately! The room was amasing, we had a beautifull canal-view! Murano is just one stop away with the boat to Venice. It's a beautiful Island, where you enjoy the silence, Venice is very busy!!!! Cesares son owns a restaurant 'B-restaurant', where you can eat excellent meals, much better quality than in Venice, and for a good price!!!
I would recommand this place to everyone I know!
Niels and Lieselot ( Belgium)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

When visiting Venice, would urge you really strongly to use Murano as your base. Venice hotels are over rated, over priced, impersonal and very busy. Murano is a 5 min vaporetto ride to Venice, it is a relaxed little island, and provides a perfect counter balance to Venice eg do your busy sight seeing stuff during the day, and relax in murano by night. It's also 1 stop from the airport, so you won't find yourself dragging your luggage through Venice!!

Having decided on Murano, you need look no further than Murano palace. Cesare is a charming host, gives you a really nice introduction and advice with regards to both Murano and Venice, which really helps you maximise your time. Cesare also runs a restaurant ( number 1 in Murano ) and owns some really nice gift shops which is great.

Murano palace is perfectly located, very nicely decorated, and very clean, breakfast is continental which is great with pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice, coffee etc. All in all, I couldn't recommend Murano palace enough it's a great place, and when we return to venice, I wouldn't waste time looking elsewhere, murano palace is a great find!

Room Tip: Try and get a canal view room, lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the Murano Palace and we loved it. The hotel is located in Murano, a little island 2 stops away from Venice. It is quiet, clean and the owner Ceasare cannot do enough to look after you. As soon as you arrive he will tell you everything about Murano and Venice. He will give you all the local tips, a map, water taxi timings and will ensure you are look after not only by his son's restaurant but also his other sons's shop. Breakfast is good, it has a wide variety of continental delicacies including fresh fruits and lots of different coffee styles. My husband was happy. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, as after a long busy day in Venice it was nice to stroll around Murano peacefully. We had a canal view room beautifully decorated venitian style and the bathroom has a bath, which was a blessing after such long days on our feet. The room was relatively spacious with flat screen tv (minaly Italian), free Wi-Fi, air conditioning and a mini bar stocked up on the first day with a few soft free drinks to get you started. A very nice touch!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were staying as part of a wedding party at the hotel and Cesare the owner could not have been more helpful with the preparations. The hotel provided a beautiful retreat from the hustle of Venice itself and to sit watching the canal from our bedroom was bliss. I would recommend upstairs facing canal rooms. Although if you want a larger balcony you can but I preferred that we could look out of a morning and watch the shops getting ready for business. Cesare and his family made us so welcome and he helped me to practice the tiny about of Italian I know and was very encouraging. Any questions we had or information on the island we needed he provided. Breakfasts were just right with plums grown on Murano itself provided which was much appreciated, the quality coffee that Cesare also served was a great start to the day. I can't praise the establishment enough, it is a most if you are looking for an elegant, charming retreat. Could not have been more happy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Murano Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murano Palace

Address: Fondamenta Vetrai, 77 | Venice, Italy, 30141 Murano, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Murano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Murano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What are the benefits of staying in Murano? And why Murano and Hotel Murano Palace attracts more than Venice? - The island of Murano has a strategic location at the center of the lagoon that allows, compared to Venice, connections faster and easier. In fact, from Venice "Marco Polo" you can use the direct waterbus "Alilaguna Blue" and in 25 minutes arrive to Murano (1 ° stop "Murano Colonna") and in only 3 minutes walk to the hotel. - From Santa Lucia train station and from Piazzale Rome depart ACTV waterbus Line 3 (Direct Murano) - 1 ° stop "Murano Colonna." - The connection to Venice is guaranteed all day and night. - Practical and convenient for guests arriving by water taxi as the hotel overlooking the canal. - Convenient, since only a few meters away is the ferry to the islands of Burano and Torcello. - Few people know that every 10 minutes there is a boat that in just 8 minutes reach Venice. - Murano is also greatly appreciated by our guests as far away from the chaos of the city of Venice, enjoy a quiet and relaxing. - Murano Palace offers charming rooms furnished with fine fabrics in '700 Venetian style and is located in a prestigious location in the heart of the island which faces one of its main channels - the Rio dei Vetrai where are the major stores and more prestigious names in the glass like Murano Barovier and Toso, Venini, Berengo Studio, Lino Tagliapietra, Pino Signoretto, Dino Rosin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Murano Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murano Palace Hotel Venice
Murano Palace Italy - Province Of Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murano Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.