We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean motel, friendly accurate staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5004 42nd Avenue | PO Box 6173, Innisfail, Alberta T4G 1S7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Innisfail
Leduc, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean motel, friendly accurate staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Rented over 15 rooms for tournament. Very accurate booking/check in/checkout.
Very clean big rooms and clean spotless bathroom. nice continental breakfast.
Have wi-fi, security camera (very safe) lot of parking,customer laundry, coffee
fridge micro in rooms. centrally loacted. easy access. Very halful friendly staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are large with Queen beds. Clean bed, rooms,spotless bathrooms. All rooms have coffe mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    9
    1
    3
    9
See reviews for
28
3
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We came from R&R which was mouldy, dirty and smelled Pee. We did not even get refund and the oriental lady kept arguing and we left and came to Econolodge and this East Indian guy was helpful and gave us room inspite of being fully booked.
Good Clean spacious rooms and nice clean breakfast. My mum and daughter were very happy and Thanked the Guy.

Room Tip: Worth your money. Clean & nice service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We came out of mouldy, dirty R&R we had 2 room reservation.
Econolodge was fully booked but East Indian guy was friendly
and helpful and cancelled 2 non wedding rooms and booked them
in Highwayman Inn and gave us 2 rooms, Very clean spacious,
clean bathroom, huge big breakfast and wee very pleased with
their hospitality and front desk.
CLEAN SPACIOUS ROOMS.

Room Tip: Very clean, nice and helpful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I recently stayed at the Innisfail Econo Lodge for just one night when visiting family in Central Alta. The staff here are friendly, courteous, customer-focused and looked after every need. The room was very clean and sheets/towels were fresh. Lots of hot water available with good water pressure. Comfortable bed and powerful air conditioning unit in the rooms! I left too early to catch the breakfast so I can't comment on that. As others have mentioned, the nearby train can be a bit loud but it passes only occasionally so it's not too bad. All in all, a great (but brief) stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

I stayed at the Innisfail econolodge the weekend of June 10th and 11th for a Lacross tournament. The rooms were very clean, and housekeeping was done daily! All the beds were queen size and I had a good sleep, though the train is a bit loud, I slept wonderful.I was surprised to see a young gentlemen who was there day and night, I think his name was Marcus, he was very courteous, polite and very helpful. all the staff were very friendly, polite and I felt at home rather then staying at a hotel. The price of the hotel was very reasonable. The only problem we encountered was with the Wireless Internet which often went down, however was expected as we had rented 20+ rooms with a lot of people using laptops. I will definitely be using this hotel again for any events we have in the surrounding area or for pleasure trips!.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Rented over 15 rooms for 2 days on jan 21&22 for hockey tournament.
Very clean, cosy, friendly and price. East Indian couple very helpful.
So impressed that we sent more customers and all wee very Pleased.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

Came for funeral and I stayed at Econolodge. Very friendly( East Indian gentleman at the front), helpful, comfortable, cosy,
Very clean rooms, nice breakfast, Good price.WILL RECOMEND TO FRIENDS & STAFF.
wrote e-mail to Innisfail Chamber and got reply.
Sending e-mail to you.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 5004 42nd Avenue | PO Box 6173, Innisfail, Alberta T4G 1S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Innisfail
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Innisfail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Innisfail, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.