We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always comfortable and relaxing...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Mill Road, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Always comfortable and relaxing...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Every winter my partner and I like to go up to Wakefield for a weekend. We like to take in the scenery snow shoeing in the woods and relax in the hot tub, go to the spa and enjoy the wonderful seasonal menu. Our trip was very nice as per usual. It seems there is always a little something that takes away from the overall experience. Las time we were there, the hot water was not working. Which was kind of disappointing. This time the jets in the hot tub were not working. We also tried to book some massages in the spa and were told it was fully booked the whole time we were there. We were disappointed to see how few guests were there compared to the usual crowds this time of year. I guess they have more of a skeleton staff and could not accomodate us in the spa. These aren't huge issues obviously, I still really enjoyed my time there. You just have pretty high expectations when you are spending $500 a night to stay somewhere only 45 minutes away from your home. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing and the food is to die for.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    150
    37
    22
    16
See reviews for
33
254
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

This was the most worry-free vacation I have ever taken. The staff are "always" pleasant no matter in what area they work. Nothing was ever a problem and staff were always ready to accomodate our needs. At times, they even knew what we needed before we did.
Definitely a vacation worth experiencing.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

We have been to Wakefield Inn and Spa on many occasions. It's always been as expected. Excellent food, nice people, nice accommodation. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

We have stayed at this Inn previously and have always enjoyed our time here. This year, we came with our teenage daughters. We had a marvelous time skiing at Mont Ste Marie (a beautiful 45 minute drive away). One of our daughters was taking a snowboard instructor's course at Vorlage, a local ski club. The staff at the Inn packed her a nutritious boxed lunch. We dined one night at the Inn and the next night at "The Pot au Feu". Both dinners were excellent.

The staff are very friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning ladies. We felt very welcomed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

I had a three night stay at the Wakefield Inn in November 2010 and I can't wait for my next visit. The Inn is very clean and comfortable and the food is to die for. The staff are very well informed and very polite.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

The Wakefield Mill Inn has a lot going for it - great service, great food, great natural surroundings. But with premium pricing I had expected more from our room - grout missing from the bathroom tiles, very noisy heaters, small CRT televisions, old style decor... I just thought it would have been more luxurious.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

Good food, good service, great spa, charming location, quiet. We had a pleasant and relaxed stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa

Address: 60 Mill Road, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Wakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the historic charm of our heritage country inn set on 24 acres with the Gatineau Park. Capture the warmth of true Quebec hospitality within spectacular scenery. Indulge yourself and be pampered in our full-service spa, a truly serene retreat featuring: outdoor hot tubs, our new dreamweaver outdoor massage tent on the river's edge, and our river pool. Our hotel dining rooms and charming fireplace lounge are nestled next to the gurgling waters of the LaPeche river and the 28' MacLaren Falls. 24 Acres tucked-away within Gatineau Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakefield Mill Hotel Wakefield
Wakefield Mill Inn And Spa
Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.