We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super good time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B to your Saves list
Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
29 Chemin Burnside, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sun to Thur Deal:15% Off
Ranked #2 of 3 Wakefield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardinal, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super good time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Dawn is great! And the B&B was more than we expected!
Dawn went above and beyond for the four of us. The room was very clean, and offered tasty suprise treats like popcorn, and hot chocolate! Mon Petit Chum is the perfect place for a getaway in beautiful Wakefield. The rooms are private and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Hearty frittata, fresh juice and fruit, coissant, coffee...etc. Dawn knew exactly what we wanted or needed for our stay and didnt dissapoint. Cant wait to come back!

Room Tip: we stayed in the fantacy suit which has a private entrance and is on the top floor. go for this room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
92
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

My wife had won a one night stay at the B&B and ski passes at the Ottawa Ski Show. Not usually very fond of the B&B formula but was pleasantly surprised at the level of privacy and service with this establishment. Dawn's dinner restaurant sugestion was outsanding and her breakfast plentiful and very tasty. Wakefield, at any time of the year, is always welcoming and Dawn's B&B is the perfect way to enjoy take advantage of all the attractions. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Spent 2 nights at Dawn & Sebastiens B&B...super time. Every suggestion Dawn made on where to eat or have drinks was "bang on". Take her advice for a perfect weekend away. All the pubs and restaurants are within walking distance, and we felt like locals by the way we were treated. What a warm and friendly town Wakefield is. The accomodations were perfect..great atmosphere..and the best breakfasts!..thanks for making us feel right at home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliette
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

My X-C ski team was hosted by Dawn for two nights and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, each decorated with it`s own theme. We felt that we were residents of the town of Wakefield because every thing is so homey and simple. My athletes were told excellent local town stories by Dawn who prepared wonderful and energetic breakfasts in preparation for our races. We enjoyed the location of the auberge and the philosophy which fuels the owners. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
It was a pleasure hosting your ski group! Great bunch!
Glad that our basement worked out for you to prepare your skiis for the races!
Hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed at Mon Petit Chum for three nights at the beginning of Jan 2012 for the first time. We had an extended family group of seven which normally would present some logistical issues at B&B's. Not for Dawn. She went out of her way to make sure we were all together with adjacent rooms with connecting doors. She was very accommodating at breakfast and made sure we were all comfortable.

Dawns new arrangement up stairs is perfect for families or small groups.

She also made sure we had coupons for deals at Vorlage for skiing which was just a short walk away, as was the main street of Wakefield.

It is not difficult to see why Dawn receives such good reviews. She truly loves running a B&B.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
It always nice to have a good group of people like your family and for 3 nights so I could get to know you all! I am glad that you were able to enjoy our Wakefield Winter Wonderland at Vorlage Ski! Please know you have friends in Wakefield now! See you again! Dawn
Ps. Thanks for the chocolates and nice card you left for me xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This place is amazing! The service is just unbeatable. The rooms are quiet and private. Each room has its own bathroom. We stayed twice in the Burnside, beautifully updated bathroom. House has a lot of charm and vintage touches. The breakfast was amazing both times. We went there with the Sheep and Sleep package and saw shows at the Black Sheep Inn and really enjoyed both of our stays. The Bed and Breakfast is litterally 8 minutes from the Black Sheep and the strip of stores, restaurants and bars in Wakefield. We even snuck in some hiking the first time. Lots to do, will be returning for sure!

Room Tip: Burnside is our personal favourite but we also saw one of the other two and it looked just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Always fantastic to have return guests and especially ones like you 2!!!
Thanks for your kind words!
See you again soon!
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

From making the arrangements to the check-out, we were so impressed. The Sleep and Sheep special provided us with tickets to see a rockin' music performance at the Black Sheep Inn concert venue! Dawn was a fantastic host, making us feel very comfortable and welcome. The room was cozy and clean. We had a great time at Mon Petit Chum before and after the show. The morning before we left Wakefield, Dawn prepared a delicious breakfast! Overall, it was such a wonderful experience and we highly recommend this package! With that being said, we will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B

Address: 29 Chemin Burnside, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Wakefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at our award winning & charming Bed and Breakfast. Only 20 minutes from downtown Ottawa & Gatineau in the heart of Wakefield. Wake up to a gourmet breakfast! Quietly nestled between cafes and boutiques along the Gatineau River. A walk away from the old steam train and endless hiking trails to discover. Year round activities for everyone to enjoy! Wireless internet. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De Mon Petit Chum B&B Wakefield, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.