We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Young Innkeepers make this B & B a Worthwhile Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosenhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rosenhof to your Saves list
Rosenhof
Lahnstrasse 44, Ebensee 4802, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Ebensee B&B and Inns
Utah
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Lovely Young Innkeepers make this B & B a Worthwhile Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Catherine and Robert are the lovely owners of this quiet B & B on the outskirts of Ebensee. Catherine was there to greet us with all of the recommendations and information we would want. Our room was basic, but large, comfortable, and very clean. We had all we wanted. Breakfast was good, and Catherine was happy to provide anything we would ask. We felt that this wonderful couple genuinely care about their guests, If we ever return to this part of Austria, the Rosenhof will definitely be on our itinerary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hilton, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent Christmas 2012 at Rosenhof and would go back in a flash! Robert and Catherine are superb hosts and made a huge effort to make us feel at home. OUr party consisted of two families with 5 children between us - enough to frighten any host. However, they were very attentive to our children and made a HUGE effort to make Christmas special for them. Robert made an exquisite ginger bread house for the children and each meal for the children was carefully planned specifically to suit the childrens' tastes. The adult meals were sublime and we couldn't wait for each evening meal!! Robert and Catherine are very knowledgable about what to do in the area and are always happy to share ideas. The rooms are immaculate and large. All in all it was the perfect place to stay! We will definately be back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent ten days here over Christmas and New Year, the Rosenhof was beautifully and tastefully decorated for the season. From arrival to departure the level of service was excellent, rooms were large, warm and spotlessly clean. Our hosts were friendly, kind, knowledgeable and always smiling. We stayed on a dinner, bed and breakfast package, the food was delicious and the puddings amazing. Great location to explore the beautiful surroundings and only an hour from Salsburg. We would definitely recommend, and hope to go back !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

From the time of enquiring about the Rosenhof and the cycling holiday we wanted the warmth and helpfulness of Catherine and Robert was outstanding. On arrival at Rosnhof this became a truly personalised holiday and nothing was too much trouble for our wonderful hosts. They listened to what your preferences were before suggesting routes and options and if you felt like having a few hours chilling out at Rosenhof that was no trouble.

Lovely bedroom loads of space to accomodate the luggage of someone who always overpacks! Comfy beds, lovely food prepared by the very talented Robert and gorgeous Austrian wines to sample! The other guests were lovely and it really felt like a home from home for the week we were there. We will be back and would reccommend the Rosenhof to anyone wanting a relaxed holiday in beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had the pleasure of spending 5 nights at Rosenhof where we were surprised by the spaciousness of our room and bath. We were not expecting the luxury of so much space. As this was our first experience staying in guest houses, we were not sure what to expect but we found it to suit us perfectly. We loved the hiking, biking, and sightseeing options presented to us by Rob and Catherine each day. One of my favorite days was spent biking around Lake Traunsee - going through small towns on the way, stopping at the market, having lunch overlooking the water. The day was a 10! When we returned to Rosenhof, we had a lovely dinner on the patio and enjoyed conversation with Rob and Catherine who were delightful and accommodating hosts. In fact, the best thing about staying at Rosenhof was the pleasure of getting to know these enterprising young owners. Of our experience at Rosenhof, I can only say it was "brilliant" - a favorite word of Catherine's.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My stay at Rosenhof was one of the highlights of my summer holidays. Rob and Catherine are wonderful hosts that made myself and my gran feel welcome from the moment we arrived. They answered all our questions, sat with us every day to go over what we were going to do the next day, and were just lovely, friendly people.
Location is great! A short ride to the big and beautiful lake down the road, and all towns reachable by a bike (great bikes and helmets provided) or train ride. Absolutely stunning area, must visit when in Austria! Rob is an amazing cook and Catherine knows everything there is about the area. Rooms were clean and tidy, we had coverage of the olympics on the tv and wi-fi was great! Overall, 5 star stay...can't wait to go back again soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We came to Rosenhof for a week of relaxation and this is what we enjoyed in beautiful surroundings and a lovely spacious house. Catherine and Rob made us very welcome and told us about good places to see. We did not come by car but found a mixture of boat, bus and train, and our feet, took us to most places. The house is very comfortable and on three nights we took advantage of Robert's excellent cooking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosenhof

Address: Lahnstrasse 44, Ebensee 4802, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Ebensee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ebensee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based amongst some of the most stunning mountains and lakes in the heart of Austria, our holiday accommodation with apartment and bed & breakfast rooms is a great place to explore from. Our guesthouse is set in a peaceful location over looking farmland with mountain views from every window. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rosenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosenhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.