We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Golf Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuchun Resort

Save Saved
You added Fuchun Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuchun Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Hangfu Yanjiang Road, Fuyang Section, Fuyang 311401, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 107 hotels in Fuyang
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Luxury Golf Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

You can blame us for celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary in a golf resort when we are not golfers but I have to say I hope the golf is good. Not that the place is bad but as another reviewer has pointed out, it is far from a romantic place, it feels more like a fortress. Apart from the golf, there is nothing to do outside. The resort is set in the countryside with some beautiful scenery around. Why not organise some treks in the nearby hills and offer maps? The swimming pool is also indoor in a strongly airconditioned environment. Why, when outside is a perfect sunny 32 degrees and the climate will allow outdoor swimming almost all year? Outside were two great jacuzzis but why not build a nice outdoor pool? Service is very good, breakfast should be buffet style but the staff are all very polite. We did get a free mango cake for our anniversary which is a nice touch. The room should have had a bath tub and there should be wireless everywhere. For the money we spent I think we could have gone somewhere better.

Room Tip: If you want a bath tub, you need to upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    17
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
22
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

This is a place for a high-class people who want to have a rest and play golf. There's no "romantic runaway" atmosphere at all. Everything is about pure comfort and tranquillity. But place was not crouded - so by the evening we felt like we were the only people who stay here.
On check-in I was proposed a free upgrade to Lake View. Room is quite nice, but could be bigger.
Though most of personnel were wearing Trainee badge, service was really nice indeed. I never had to use Chinese language and repeat my question twice. There's even Russian speaking manager in the hotel.
Strange, but there is no business center. I had to print some documents in the shop.
I am not a gold lover, but there were a lot of players in the field. I guess there were the guests who stayed at personal villas. As I said - by the evening main building and facilities were empty.
By the evening we were proposed an "Evening drink" in the lounge - a cup of anything from milk tea to cognac on our choise. Very nice move.
Indoor swimming pool is outstanding by the evening. Nice lighting and ambience.
Worst thing I have experienced was breakfast. Lower than everage. Small choise, petite portions and quite tasteless. But service at breakfast was also very fine.
Another bad thing is a quality of shaving kit. Razor's quality is very cheap. Other amenities are really good.
Place is quite easy to reach. But only if you can speak Chinese.

Room Tip: I think anyone can expect a free upgrade to a higher class room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

Fuchun Resort delivered the right amount of tranquility mixed in with modern conveniences. Being secluded from the surrounding factories by orange trees and tea plantations, the resort is like being inside the famous painting from which it was inspired. The pool is divine especially at night. Gym is very very basic - the least impressive thing about the resort actually but there is a golf course, or short walks to provide an outlet for exercise. The mist in the mornings, even on a cloudy day, part of the whole experience. Villas are beautifully designed. Breakfasts are of the highest quality and beautifully presented. I wouldn't take a 10 hour flight or anything out to Fuyang or Hangzhou just to experience this resort, but it is certainly a treat since I only live a few hours drive away.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

extremely pretty and tranquil - the distance from the main city contributes to this. it's the ultimate place for resort style holiday - completely no contact from outside world and it's a really great place to read and just relax. i really regret i didn't do the spa there coz it's pricey in chinese standard, but it's not at all when compared to the normal UK/ US prices. and the worst bit is apparently it's voted as one of the best spas in the world!!! really gutted and think i will go back there again.

u have got to try their absolutely amazing swimming pool. one of the best ones i have seen! food is served in the 3 restaurants they have on site and all are really good. if you are there for 5 days+ you might get a little bored so i suggest bringing your own snacks. nice touch with the free hot drinks before you go to bed that they deliver to your room. absolutely fabulous!!

highly recommended!!

one reminder though, we arrived at hangzhou station and expected the trip there to be quite far already, never did we imagine that it is outside hangzhou and into another city altogether so the taxis are willing to take you there almost. the resort does offer transfer service, yes it's pricey, but after that experience we learnt that it's best to arrange it with the resort and ask them to take you from there. coz the taxi queue at hangzhou was absolutely horrendous in itself (took us an hr to wait for the taxi and the taxi didn't want to take us so the actual time spent in trying to get us to the hotel itself took more than 2.5 hrs in end!!!!)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

This is by far the best hotel I have ever visited. The Fuchun resort is some 3 hours far from Shanghai, immersed in the beautiful hills of the province of Hangzou. The structure of the building would well deserve a specific review: small houses jointly create a beautiful maze of stone columns, wooden ceilings and floors. We got a suite with lake view and we basically spent most of our time inside the resort, be it for a Himalayan yoga class or a Golf training course, or just relaxing in the swimming pool.
The room was fairly big and had a bathroom the size of a standard hotel room! The bedroom had a small dining area with view on the lake. You could see the lake from the bed, too. Service was excellent, maybe too much at times because you would get somebody knock at the door every now and then, be it for a courtesy drink or to place new flowers on the table, I know... how annoying right?  It’s just that I do recognize it is great but it is not the best when you want to sleep during the day, for example. Room service menu a bit below the standard you would expect from such a hotel. The swimming pool was amazing, never seen such a beautiful space, relaxing music playing in the background, courtesy towels on the beds and waiters bringing you water and changing towels every time you needed. Outside the swimming pool two Jacuzzis and a nice stone path in a beautiful park, with two small rivers on the side and stairs leading to the spa, which we didn’t try but it was well above the standard even only from outside. The yoga instructor is great and the space where you take the course just magical . Same goes for the golf training, we were total beginners so we only practiced on a special golf court but the park around is great and there is a staff of 20 people attending your every need.
Restaurants are in the main building, where you also have a the breakfast room with terrace on the lake, and on the other side of the lake where you have the T8 restaurant, with a menu very much similar to the one in Shanghai. The food was a little bit too expensive, as well as the wine, which, by the way, was not the best one (also the wine list is very poorly assorted).
I would recommend this resort for a romantic getaway, it is really a place where you should go with no other plan than stay in the resort and relax for a couple of days. Hospitality of the most refined Asian tradition, nothing to do with the noisy and rude Shanghai.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Arrived in Hangzhou by train, resort had arranged transport to collect us. Good check in, nice room though bed was a bit hard for our liking. We had booked a "Romantic package" but were too lazy to use ther activities offered. Food and service was good and atmosphere was great for relaxing for a couple of days.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

Room rate is twice of the nearby 5-stars hotel...but once we got there, we sort understand why it is. It's a very private, elegant setting with good facilities for you to relax and get away from noisy world out there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fuchun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuchun Resort

Address: Hangfu Yanjiang Road, Fuyang Section, Fuyang 311401, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Fuyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 107 hotels in Fuyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fuchun Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fuchun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuchun Hotel Fuyang
Fuchun Resort Fuyang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuchun Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.