We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to move into this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Coquillade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Coquillade to your Saves list
La Coquillade
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hameau de la Coquillade, 84400 Gargas, Apt, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boca Raton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I want to move into this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Just incredible. The hotel is picturesque. The rooms are beautiful. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, near several of the most beautiful small towns you've ever seen (ps - visit Gordes and Rousillion). It was worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    39
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
176
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourgoin Jallieu, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for four nights in this "paradise". The service is on the top. Everyone is very friendly and professional. We were not too happy with our first room (the room was great but we would have preferred more light and view). We have been able to change for a superb beautiful room.
Food is great, wine also and the service excellent without giving the impression to be too obsequious.
I booked also half day MTB activity. A special note to Mathieu, the guide of Bike Aptitude for the top class mountain bike circuit and his professional attitude during all the trip.
No hesitations at all to return to this piece of paradise.

Room Tip: Room 301 has an incredible view with a private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This really is an absolute gem in the heart of Provence. We went here as part of our honeymoon and it was our favourite property - we wish we could have stayed for longer.

As soon as you drive in the gates you know you are somewhere special. Everything is pristine and relaxed. We were taken to our room (which was absolutely smashing) and then taken on a tour of the hotel.

The view over the vinyard and the lavander fields at the back of the property, just as the sun is setting, are to die for and we ate in the restaurant there 2 nights. The food was out of this world and the atmosphere was very agreeable. They use all they're own vegetables etc which are grown right there.

The hotel is perfectly situated for visiting Menerbes, Bonnieaux and other lovely towns. We hired bikes one day and had fun going offroad for a while and then onto the cycle tracks on the other side of the main road (we're not serious cyclists) so this was perfect for us.

Cocktails in the bar before dinner are a must - you can have anything you want - best mojito I've ever had!

Dinner in the main (Michilan star) restaurant was a real treat. The service was so slick and the food was incredible. It really was like an event rather than a fancy meal!

We have promised ourselves we will definitely go back to La Coquillade in the future.

Room Tip: We went for one of the basic rooms due to the price of the fancier rooms and it was still absolutely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

our family of five stayed here while visiting provence. amazing doesn't begin to describe it. lovey rooms, nice pool, choice of two great restaurants, lovely walk in the vineyard and easy driving distance to hilltop towns

but best of all was the service. Sam is a great welcome committee and is always around with a friendly hello. Jasmine is the informal concierge and books both cooking and wine tours for us on short notice. she was super attentive and had great follow thru.

if you are looking for a country place in provence put this first on your list

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Well what can i say. I think i found paradise on earth.being a cyclist this hotel called my attention after looking at the BMC team jersey, so we decided to book 3 nights after being in spain. The hotel is just beautiful . Sorrounded by vineyards. We had the winery visit as soon as we arrived. Dinner in the open restaurant was really good. Gourmet restaurant incredible. Rooms like brand new and confortable. Mont ventoux is 60 km away by bike,riding in really nice roads and little towns. In conclution if you like cycling, wine, and good food this hotel is a must.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This gorgeous Relais and Chateau property was even better than my wildest dreams. Our wonderful experience began in the planning stages, when the hotel was so responsive to my email questions. The first surprise is the long, beautiful entrance to the hotel. The reception was wonderful and our junior suite beautiful, large and very well equipped. Our dinner at Le Gourmet was exquisite. The location of this property is perfect for exploring the Luberon region and the beautiful hilltop towns, which we did both by bicycle and by car. The hotel recommended wonderful local restaurants, and the staff was very eager and helpful. It was terrific that our reason for being in France was to follow the Tour de France, and we learned that the BMC team was staying here during the Tour, arriving on the eve of our departure. Wow. It was a thrill to see the BMC bicycles displayed in the lobby. We are already considering our next visit there. LOVED La Coquillade .

Room Tip: Loved the junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
It is expensive but.............it is set in it's own vineyard, the room (standard) is like a small house and the restaurants are excellent. There is a beautiful pool and you can have wine tasing on site.
We visited the 3 restaurants - Le Gourmet, Le Bistro and Il Restaurante - they were all very good in lovely settings. Le Gourmet was exceptional.
All the staff were helpful and friendly. The manager was ever present and often came round to chat to guests at dinner.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We probably had one of the cheaper rooms but you couldn't tell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Coquillade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Coquillade

Address: Hameau de la Coquillade, 84400 Gargas, Apt, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt > Gargas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gargas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Coquillade 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coquillade Village, Hotel Relais & Chateaux, Gastronomy, Spa, Vineyard, Cycling. Situated in the Natural Park of the Luberon in Provence, near Gordes and Roussillon, our domain will offer you a unique experience. Exceptional rooms and suites, 3 restaurants (Michelin starred Gourmet, Bistrot and Ristorante), a luxury 1500 m2 Coquillade "Spa & Energy", wine-tourism activities, and a unique BMC cycling center. For an unforgettable stay and total bliss... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, AvailPro and Priceline so you can book your La Coquillade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Coquillade - Demeure De Prestige Hotel Gargas
La Coquillade Gargas, France - Provence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Coquillade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.