We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is spelled Nohno Yo's on the sign!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nonoyoh's Kitchen

Nonoyoh's Kitchen
Waterfront Causeway, Kolonia, Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 22 Restaurants in Kolonia
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
452 helpful votes 452 helpful votes
“It is spelled Nohno Yo's on the sign!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I think the best thing about this restaurant is its atmosphere. It is right next to water and has a nice view no matter which way you look. The restaurant caters to events and that was my first encounter with the place. There was quite a variety of food though nothing was really too exciting. On my second visit I had a fish burger because my friend recommended it. It came with French fries. We also ordered fresh coconuts, which also we could open and eat. I personally did not care for the greasy fish, but everybody else seemed to like it.
I have never seen the place crowded, but it may be different during lunch time. It sure is a good place to throw a party.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I loved it here..!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

My favorite place to eat here. I ate the panko fish every day during my brief stay (which was actually back in 2012). They had a coleslaw-type side dish that was very different with a zesty flavor. Wish I learned the recipe, because I crave it all the time now. They have a panoramic view of the bay to enjoy while you eat, very relaxing. True island-style vibe, I loved it. Service was very good, they were nothing but friendly to me. Can't wait to visit Pohnpei again so I can eat all that good food! :D

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Late night snacks.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

On the causeway just before heading out to the airport. A bit erratic in terms of food, but have had some nice pancit, and fish dishes, the local sides are also often good. Can be very slow, so don't go if in a rush. Reasonable prices like most places in Pohnpei

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolonia, Federated States of Micronesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Meals/Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Fabulous Meals and Sweet Drinks
Good Oceanside restaurant means good location.
Far away from my house.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A favorite spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had breakfast, lunch and dinner here - on multiple days. It is a simple restaurant overlooking the lagoon. The service was excellent and the food was perfect every time. The sashimi is fabulous. Excellent value for the price. Very clean. Friendly service. It is a peaceful place to enjoy a meal and soak in the beauty of Pohnpei.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonoyoh's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Nonoyoh's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nonoyoh's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.