We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty food, but bad service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Zuster Agnes

Zuster Agnes
Schapenkoppenstraat 16, Lier 2500, Belgium
0032 (0) 3 288 94 73
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 78 Restaurants in Lier
Cuisines: Belgian, French, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Lier, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“tasty food, but bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

1 hour before we got our starter ( a cold tomato soup) en as main a raw potato, when returning the potato, the cooked in the microwave and I got the same one back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    28
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lovely food shame about the service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Lovely outdoor terrace, the food is good, especially the specials. Very random we ordered bread and it came in a bag as if you just bought it in a shop. My only complaint would be the service was pretty slow but it was a sunny busy evening so that could have been the reason.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“nice terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

A great place for lunch. They serve good salads and light food. The terrace is a nice place to sit and observe passers by. Also a good place to relax after a visit to the beguinage which is just around the corner.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Zuster Agnes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Nice atmosphere, nice fod and drinks. Location si also great. Nice outdoor terrace

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Was there as a guest, and so i dont know the prices. But the food was good and the service attentive. It was very busy with a great atmosphere.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuster Agnes also viewed

Lier, Antwerp Province
Lier, Antwerp Province
 
Lier, Antwerp Province
Lier, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Zuster Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuster Agnes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.