We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Cuban food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Carreta Restaurant

La Carreta Restaurant
10633 NW 12th St, Doral, FL 33172-2730
305-463-9778
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 189 Restaurants in Doral
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Easy Cuban food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is Miami's original Cuban kitchen located in multiple spot in great miami area. Good food always

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    45
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Cuban food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you want to visit a restaurant where many locals go to eat typical Cuban food, you've arrived. Food is served in large portions, well priced and quickly served. The atmosphere might be a little louder than in a "regular" restaurant, but I know you'll enjoy the ambience. If you've never had Cuban food its a must stop in Miami.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Cuban dining selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

You will find 90% of Cuban style dining and other favorites Latin countries delights with great ambient and reasonable prices. Conveniently located throughout southeast Florida.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“La Carreta Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to eat when I go to visit my siblings in Miami. The "cubano sandwich" is the best one I had. Service is excellent and the food is great. It can get a little crowded, so call ahead of time and be sure to make a reservation. Love this little place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Best brunch I had in years....good food, service and price!! It was my son's birthday and they even brought him a piece of chocolate cake and candle at 9:00 o'clock in the morning....wonderful staff and service, you can repeat as much as you want....the croquettes are to die for and the best cafe con leche with evaporated milk, hhhmmm...yummy!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Carreta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Carreta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Carreta Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.