We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most authentic Spanish food in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brisa De Espana

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brisa De Espana
8726 NW 26th St, Ste 21, Doral, FL 33172
(305) 436-3995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 166 restaurants in Doral
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The most authentic Spanish food in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife is from Spain and from a culinary-savvy family. Needless to say she is very picky when it comes to food (specially Spanish). This place is the most authentic Spanish food you will find in Miami. It also has a nice store with items from Spain you wouldn't normally find in the USA.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    11
    9
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food is fantastic - the appetizers (try the croquetas de bacalao and the jamon serrano are excellent) were delicious. We ordered grilled baby lamb chops and caldo de mariscos (seafood soup), and they did not disappoint! The lamb chops were tender and perfectly grilled, and the caldo was delicious. Everything was accompanied by fresh, warm bread and butter. The wine list is extensive, and they even have Spanish beers. The desserts are the best part of the meal - order the crema catalana!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Horrible service and the food was cold and tasteless. The waitress never refilled our drinks or asked how our food was, and we (only 2 of us) were the only ones there!! Never again will I come back here. There is a better Spanish restaurant on 40th st called Tasca de España.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do not seat to eat or you are going to pay high prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I bought a tortilla espanola and the regular price is $16 but because we had a table I paid $31.00. The manager assistence said that because the service ans the 5 min thya they put the tortilla in the microwave.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food... bad service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The food as usual is great.. but the service at the Doral location is poor and terrible. I am waiting for more than 15 minutes for the check. This old, blong waiter is the worst waiter ever.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisa De Espana also viewed

 

Been to Brisa De Espana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brisa De Espana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.