We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Monserrate

Restaurante Monserrate
9545 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178-2371
(305) 436-0803
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 178 Restaurants in Doral
Restaurant details
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
695 reviews 695 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“great food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place as great food, fast service and good prices. I have gone here ofter order empanada(patties) liver with onions/white rice/ bean other plates includes bandeja paisa etc. Every plate is delicious will def continue going. Advised if you go during lunch go early tend to be crowded all the time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place is a great idea for lunch or dinner, The service is not bad, and they offer really authentic Colombian food at an affordable price.. I would definitely recommend this place to any of my friends or family..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Good Colombian Restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Food has always been great. Great empanadas and "Bandeja Paisa"! Have never had any problems with service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Venezuela
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Colombian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had the empanadas as appetizers and the "bandeja paisa" as entree. Everything was great. They have juices from tropical and typical Colombian fruits. The rest of my party ordered the sancocho and told me it was terrific. The service was great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Good Sancocho Doral”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

s my favorite Colombian Restaurant. I Love the sancocho, ajiaco soups. The Service is Great and so the Colombian empanadas w picante. I would go back again and again

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Monserrate also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Monserrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Monserrate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.