We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Monserrate

Restaurante Monserrate
9545 NW 41st St, Doral, FL 33178-2371
(305) 436-0803
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 189 Restaurants in Doral
Restaurant details
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
707 reviews 707 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“great food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place as great food, fast service and good prices. I have gone here ofter order empanada(patties) liver with onions/white rice/ bean other plates includes bandeja paisa etc. Every plate is delicious will def continue going. Advised if you go during lunch go early tend to be crowded all the time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place is a great idea for lunch or dinner, The service is not bad, and they offer really authentic Colombian food at an affordable price.. I would definitely recommend this place to any of my friends or family..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Good Colombian Restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Food has always been great. Great empanadas and "Bandeja Paisa"! Have never had any problems with service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Venezuela
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Colombian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had the empanadas as appetizers and the "bandeja paisa" as entree. Everything was great. They have juices from tropical and typical Colombian fruits. The rest of my party ordered the sancocho and told me it was terrific. The service was great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Good Sancocho Doral”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

s my favorite Colombian Restaurant. I Love the sancocho, ajiaco soups. The Service is Great and so the Colombian empanadas w picante. I would go back again and again

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Monserrate also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Monserrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Monserrate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.