We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, Very Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Doral, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very, Very Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here for the first time on our way to a sailing adventure in the BVI. Our first visit and we really enjoyed it! The staff were exceptionally friendly, the breakfast was great, the room was fine and the free computer service proved very useful (we had forgotten our iPhone charger). All in all, a terrific experience

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    175
    73
    33
    20
See reviews for
147
104
24
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The only thing "airporty" about is that you hear each plane landing. It's a bit out of the way for a quick one night stoppover, 20 minutes to the airport and only every full hour a shuttle but not 24h...
However the room was fine, spacious, clean, amenities you'd need and the breakfast was actually great with lots of choices!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
264 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our one night stay at Hyatt Place in Miami, FL was booked through Stay123 about a month before our cruise. It included the nights stay in a very large suite, a bountiful breakfast buffet, free transportation to the pier and you could leave your car in their parking lot for up to 14 days. What a deal!

We were efficiently checked in by Victor, who also signed us up for the 10:30 AM shuttle to the pier. We signed a paper with our vehicle's description and when we would be returning.

I had requested a quiet, non-smoking room and we were given room 623 on the top floor. Now the Miami airport is very close and we could see airplane from our window. But, you could not hear them unless you opened up the sliding window. Very good sound-proofing!

Our room was a large suite: L shaped sofa with an ottoman to the right of the door, to the left was a small counter with a sink, mini refrigerator and coffee set-up and a computer desk and chair. Behind a decorative panel was a king bed, two night stands, plenty of lighting, large screen TV, radio alarm clock. Opposite was the bath vanity with Barney Kenet bath products, hair dryer was in top drawer and a closet with an iron & ironing board. Separate room for the tub and toilet. On the side of the TV stand was a panel with component, computer and video input (see my photo)

Breakfast the next morning had: A warm skillet area with scrambled eggs, plus scrambled eggs with cubes of ham, a pile of bacon and biscuits. Several juices, milk, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, oatmeal with all the toppings, danish, donuts, apples, bananas and Starbucks coffee. The buffet staff was constantly replenishing items and cleaning off tables.

The Hyatt also had a "Made 2 Order" menu - which we did not use - but I did take 7 photos - so you can check them out.

After breakfast we packed up and came down for our shuttle. Very well organized system. Rafael, our driver arrived on time with a van and luggage trailer. Names of those who had signed up for 10:30 were called and loaded onto the van.

There was no free transportation back to the hotel when you returned from the cruise, but Rafael said that his company - Doral Tours Transportation, Inc would arrange pick-up for $12 per person. We paid the $24 and got a receipt and a business card with a phone number to call after we got through customs. Worked beautifully! Hugo came to the pier about 15 -20 minutes after our call. We did find out that it was over $50 (plus tip) for a taxi, so quite a savings. Thanks Rafael & Hugo!

Parking at the cruise pier is currently $25 per day. So a 7 day cruise would cost $175 For our Hyatt stay we paid a little bit more and got a very comfortable nights sleep, a terrific breakfast, free parking and free transportation to the pier.

Room Tip: Top floor worked for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I will make this review short and sweet. The staff here are just absolutely awesome, friendly and so cool to deal with. They were helpful in giving directions, advice on places to eat and so awesome to sit and the bar and have laughs with. Thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We selected this hotel because the hotel is fairly close to the Miami International Airport and moderately priced. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed here just for a night. The breakfast was good with many items and was included in the rent. Hotel tries to maintain the Hyatt quality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Have stayed here a number of times before an international flight. Convenient shuttle to the airport but getting a return pick up can be a very lengthy experience especially if you arrive just after the shuttle has left.
Rooms clean and nice but be sure and check the volume on your AC unit before you settle in because some can be very noisy.
Great hot breakfast to speed you on your way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I arrived 2 days ahead of a Caribbean cruise and I had reserved this hotel in advance. The shuttle was scheduled to arrive at the airport every hour and we waited for it to arrive. As we saw it approach where we were standing a larger shuttle from another hotel drove up and stopped between us and the Hyatt shuttle. Unfortunately the driver couldn't see us and drove past. We went back into the airport, found a phone and contacted the hotel. To their credit they contacted the shuttle driver who stopped his route and returned to pick us up. This was the start of the hotel's policy of looking after their guests. We joined some other guests at the small hotel bar and the bartender went out of his way to make the evening very enjoyable. Every hotel employee was very polite and made sure we were comfortable and it felt like being with friends. On the second day of our stay we asked about being able to buy some items to take on our cruise and we were offered a shuttle ride to a local Walgreens and the driver waited for us and drove us back to the hotel. The breakfast was good as well.

We will stay here again the next time we're in Miami and heartly recommend this property!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.0 mi away
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 21 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Address: 3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Doral, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Doral
#8 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt
Hyatt Miami Airport West
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.