We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, Decent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Doral, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Delaware
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good price, Decent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We selected this hotel because the hotel is fairly close to the Miami International Airport and moderately priced. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed here just for a night. The breakfast was good with many items and was included in the rent. Hotel tries to maintain the Hyatt quality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    149
    67
    30
    20
See reviews for
129
90
22
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Have stayed here a number of times before an international flight. Convenient shuttle to the airport but getting a return pick up can be a very lengthy experience especially if you arrive just after the shuttle has left.
Rooms clean and nice but be sure and check the volume on your AC unit before you settle in because some can be very noisy.
Great hot breakfast to speed you on your way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I arrived 2 days ahead of a Caribbean cruise and I had reserved this hotel in advance. The shuttle was scheduled to arrive at the airport every hour and we waited for it to arrive. As we saw it approach where we were standing a larger shuttle from another hotel drove up and stopped between us and the Hyatt shuttle. Unfortunately the driver couldn't see us and drove past. We went back into the airport, found a phone and contacted the hotel. To their credit they contacted the shuttle driver who stopped his route and returned to pick us up. This was the start of the hotel's policy of looking after their guests. We joined some other guests at the small hotel bar and the bartender went out of his way to make the evening very enjoyable. Every hotel employee was very polite and made sure we were comfortable and it felt like being with friends. On the second day of our stay we asked about being able to buy some items to take on our cruise and we were offered a shuttle ride to a local Walgreens and the driver waited for us and drove us back to the hotel. The breakfast was good as well.

We will stay here again the next time we're in Miami and heartly recommend this property!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here two different times. First time I had called during day our plane late arrival,had to take taxi,very spendy and scary, our room was ready for us. Clean,nice breakfast,nice to have shuttle available for airport. Second time we came back from St Lucia, we arrived earlier and our room was on the first floor, I had asked for high floor when made reservations, gave us handicap room,(in need of repairs and dirty) advised staff, they moved us down a few doors to a more acceptable room. Hyatt Place in Fort Lauderdale could take a hint from the courteous staff here. Pool area very nice. We enjoyed our stay. Not to far from airport and of course free shuttle helps bunches.

Room Tip: Call ahead of arrival and advise to ensure your room is ready and on floor you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel is perfect for anyone coming in the day before a cruise. They have a free shuttle from the airport, and you can purchase a transfer to the cruise port for $12 per person. The rooms are big with comfortable beds, a big sofa, a desk, and a mini bar with fridge. In the lobby there is a bar where you can get a drink and a quick bite to eat, and a nice continental breakfast in the morning. The pool is nice and surrounded by palms. It didn't look like there was a lot to do in the surrounding area, so I don't know if this would be the best option for an extended vacation. The front desk host did say that the shuttle was available to go to nearby restaurants/shopping centers.

Room Tip: Do not order from the flyers that are put under the door. The front desk said that they are not reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central America
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

It looks relatively new (except the elevators) the lobby,reception,bar, restaurant, all together open concept is unusual, but it didn't seem to bother any guest. Courteous service, clean rooms, enough parking, it's located in Doral which I feel it's the best place to sleep while spending your days touristing, on the beach, shopping, etc. Free breakfast, varied but not great. Still worth for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed here in the past, when it was called Amerisuites.it was an honest family place, with large rooms, equipped with fridge and microwave and serving a decent free breakfast. Now Hyatt took over the brand and changed it to an trendy type of hotel, where the check-in counter merges with a coffee bar and snacks counter. Unfortunately, that means that staff has to deal with multiple tasks and cover several positions at the same time. it doesn't work.

the room remains large and comfortable (although the bath tube and toilet continue to be claustrophobic and noisy) and the beds are comfortable, but the breakfast area can't accommodate many guests and even the counter only seats 4 or 5.

Additionally, i reserved under a promotion that offered a US$ 25 credit for food, but nobody knew how to apply it, so it took time at check out to have last night's diner credited back. as I said to the manager: it is not a real promotion if the customer has to beg to receive it.

All in all, it was a reasonable stay. but it could be better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. I apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay and will work on improving the location. I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Address: 3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Doral, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt
Hyatt Miami Airport West
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.