We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for a night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Doral, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“great for a night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed for one night - had an early morning flight out of Miami the next day. You likely will need a car if you plan on going out for dinner, as there are few options at or within walking distance of the hotel. Rooms are comfortable, however we were near the emergency exit and could hear a lot of traffic - which meant less sleep than what was already anticipated with an early flight. The staff are great however and were extremely helpful. I spent an hour or so at the pool side, which was a nice way to relax at the end of a day. I would stay again, but again, just for the one night before leaving for the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    157
    70
    31
    20
See reviews for
134
94
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alfred,m
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is what you would expect of a Hyatt place, they are usually very similar properties. The staff was very good and friendly, they made my stay very comfortable and were good to deal with, they spoke several different languages and took time to deal with all of the requests with actual concern. The property was in the middle of an upgrade and the staff did there best to handle the inconvenience and any complaints. I have stayed at several of these properties over the years and this is why, the hotel is what you expect and the staff is what you want. They have a nice bar area in the lobby and the food was good, it beats fast food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Overnight at this hotel on return from a business trip abroad. Hallway and room smells terrible. The odor is like a combination of sewage and cleansers used in port-a-potties. Requested a high floor, away from the elevator, quiet room. I must have been given one of the loudest rooms ever. Next to the emergency exit, and staff room (constant slamming of doors and talking by the staff even at 9pm at night) and extremely loud air-conditioning in the hallway. This, despite the fact that I am a diamond member (top tier in the Hyatt frequent guest program, which usually means that Hyatt will attempt to accommodate reasonable room requests). Mentioned the room issue to the front desk staff, and instead of trying to see if there was another room available, became defensive not believing I had made this request when I booked the room 2 weeks ago. Perfect example of bad customer service. The only good thing about this hotel is complimentary hotel shuttle. But many hotels in the area have free airport shuttles. There are better hotels at lower prices near the Miami airport (Elements comes to mind). I try to be loyal to the Hyatt brand because it is the preferred hotel for my company, but I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms located in the middle of the halls are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The staff is friendly and they all smiled whenever I approached them. I used the park and cruise package they had to offer. I stayed one night and left my car while I went on my cruise. They shuttled me to and from the port. Taking me to the port was included but you have to pay for the return which was a good deal ($12pp). This hotel is not near the water so there is no view like I had hoped. It's about a 20 minute ride to the port.
The room and hallways had a foul smell and the elevators ran really slow. I noticed they were doing some construction on one of the floors below us. The rooms are very spacious but could use a good scrub down. The sheets and floor were damp. The breakfast was good but the coffee was so bitter. No amount of sugar helped. There was not many places to sit to eat so we sat at the bar and had our breakfast.
I know they had construction going on so I will give them the benefit of the doubt with maybe they are renovating and it would be better to visit later. The coffee however needs to be changed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I apologize that your experience was not 100% to your satisfaction. The construction you experienced was to combat the odor in the hallways and is now finished. The coffee we have is used by all Hyatt Places. It is an Italian coffee that was purchased by Starbucks. It is a bold flavor. We do have a more typical American coffee in the rooms. We hope to be of service to you again in the future if your travels bring you back to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed at this Hyatt Place for 2 nights to visit Miami as this hotel is much cheaper than the hotels at South Beach although it is 15 miles away.

The reception staff was friendly and I was assigned to a room on the 3rd floor. I have stayed in a Hyatt Place at Fort Lauderdale just over a week ago and the room layout are identical. Upon opening the door to the room, there is a strange aroma from inside. The first impression of the room wasn't good and upon examining the bathroom I found the toilet seat to be broken. I went down to reception to request a second room and explained the issue and was re-assigned to another room on the 4th floor. The strange aroma although not as strong as the first room also exists in this new room but it was barely acceptable.

The room consists of a large bed, 42 inch TV, sofa, refrigerator, desk, office chair, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and air conditioning. The wash basin is located outside the bathroom and complimentary toiletries are provided. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel but there is no in-room safe available.


There is ample free parking available on site. Complimentary shuttle to the airport is provided. There is a swimming pool, fitness centre and self laundry. The washer and dryer cost $2 each and only accept quarters.

Complimentary hot breakfast buffet are provided in the small restaurant next to reception and seating is limited in the lobby. For breakfast, there is no sausages, bacons, eggs, baked beans etc that you would expect from a hotel breakfast but instead there are items that I can only described as similar to a McDonald's McMuffin with bacon or egg sandwiched. There are the usual tea, coffee, cereals, fruit etc provided.

Currently building work is being carried out to all floors at the elevators lobby area so expect some disruption and noise. The hotel is also located adjacent to the final approach into Miami International Airport so expect some plane spotting and the eventual engine noises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel and I apologize for the odor you encountered. I will have engineering check the source of the smell. it might have been due to the renovations that were occurring in the hallways. Those have been completed. we hope to be of service to you again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

You can spend one night there and leave your car there for 2 weeks plus includes shuttle to port. Decent breakfast included plus nice size room. Shuttle back to hotel not included but available. Nice not to have to drive in the traffic and construction near the port.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope your enjoyed your stay and the cruise! If your plans include Miami again in the future, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A pleasant three-star hotel, with large rooms, large TV with many channels. Bed large and comfortable, in the antechamber is also a large sofa and a small kitchen.
Unfortunately, too little room for breakfast, the dining room is very small, so sitting in the reception and lobby. Sometimes unpleasant smells in the hallway and in some rooms.
Provides for parking, parking is enough. Pool small but nice, with chairs and tables. The surrounding area has quite a few restaurants to fast food to which you can go on foot, by car by countless more, including Dolphins Mall, which is located approximately 5 to 10 minutes. Even the airport is quite close. In this hotel I have been twice and will definitely be back. It should be noted that this is not a five star hotel for three is completely solid.

Room Tip: Not near the elevators, it works pretty loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. We are pleased that you continue choose us when you stay in Miami. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Address: 3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Doral, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Doral
#9 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt
Hyatt Miami Airport West
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.