We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Doral, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We (family of 4) stayed here one night before an early morning flight. They offer a stay and park package that is wonderful. The property and room were all very clean and spacious. Every staff member we encountered was courteous and professional. The airport shuttle runs every hour- but because check in for our early morning flight was between shuttles, we needed to get a taxi cab. The hotel handled this for us with no problems at all. When we returned from our trip, all we had to do was call the hotel and they had the shuttle there to pick us up within 20 minutes. We enjoyed our stay here as well as the interaction with staff. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and kind words for our staff. It was a pleasure to be of service and hope to see you again shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    175
    73
    33
    20
See reviews for
147
104
24
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight at this hotel and we both were so pleased. The driver came immediately when we called from the airport. He was courteous and kind. He was very interactive and answered all our questions. When we arrived at the hotel the female attendant greeted us cheerfully and professionally. She gave us her undivided attention and we settled up quickly and headed to our room. We came down a bit later to get a soda and some change. The manager was with the front desk attendant and they both greeted us and helped us with our questions and needs. They asked if there was anything that we needed. They also reminded us that continental breakfast was from 6 to 10 the next morning. We came down in the morning and met the same kind of service. We also asked if we could have a delayed check out as our flight was in the late afternoon. They said we could stay in the room until 2 pm. Wonderful. So at 2 we checked out and asked for a ride to the airport. The manager said that they would be happy to take us right away or we could stay in the hotel lobby until 3 pm and then get a ride. We thought that was a great idea. So we sat in comfort for an hour. During that time we watched the manager and front assistant work through a group of people just checking in. There had been some misunderstanding and a lesser manager might have struggled with that situation. Not a chance. He calmly took care of all the necessary details and had it taken care of in 5 minutes. And in between those 5 minutes I watched him monitor the lobby and assist the front desk help as well. Our ride took us at 3 on the dot and our transaction with this hotel ended as perfectly as it had started. We cannot give high enough marks for this particular hotel and its management. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, and recommend others to do the same. The main manager particularly displayed confidence and professionalism that we found so refreshing.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We thank you for your review and kind words. Hoping we can be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have never had a problem with a Hyatt Place - the staff was wonderful - the facility completely on par - room was comfortable I had a King Suite with desk, sectional and refrig., all perfect for traveling with teenagers. A spacious room is always welcomed. Breakfast was good better than the typical complimentary breakfast at other hotels. My room was booked through Priceline and typically you get the worst rooms in a facility when booking on the cheap. Our room was right next to the elevators and that didn't even cause any problems = no noise whatsoever so I was pleasantly surprised at the acoustics. Hyatt Place has never let me down.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We kindly thank you for your review and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just left the Hyatt Place MIA/Doral and have serious doubts with Hyatt's ability to offer a consistant image (fresh, up-market, and updated...). The one good facet of the stay was they Hyatt Grand Bed. Other than the bed, my guest room still looked like the old and worn Ameri-suites (or simiar) that it was re-branded from; old worn carpet, heavy, overpowering air freshener, oudated and worn decor. A lousy coffee and the much vaunted breakfast sandwich ended the stay. This is where Hilton Garden Inn or Marriott Courtyard handily beats Hyatt (Place/House).
I am a very loyal Hyatt guest and will continue to be, but not with the step children of the brand. The MIA area offer many other hotels with newly renovated or less worn/dated rooms/facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I would also like you to know that our property is scheduled for a renovation this spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The room was large and nice. We had seven people in one room and had enough space to add one more! The breakfast was excellent just like the other Hyatt Places, but what made this an excellent stay was the shuttle driver...

This man was WONDERFUL. He was very friendly and suggested a place for us to eat authentic Cuban food and it was great. What warmed our heart was when we were at a stoplight and a homeless man was walking in the road asking for assistance and the driver gave him a bottle of water. This simple act is what human nature is about. This simple act stayed with us and our children throughout the trip.

I am definitely giving the hotel a excellent rating for the room, service, breakfast, but the most impressive was this employee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality and are thrilled to hear about the kindness displayed by our driver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

we stayed here the night before our cruise and the room was great as all hyatt place's we have stayed. I had to make several requests from the staff since we forgot items and they were more than accomodating. the breakfast was amazing! it was plentiful with hot sandwiches and oatmeal along with fresh fruit and coffee...multiple juices and more, excellent! there were also a selection of restuarants across the parking lot in back. we chose the cuban one and the food was amazing there too

Room Tip: all rooms were great and spacious. we had several people in the room and the 2 beds and the fold out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We kindly thank you for your comments and look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I chose to stay here while in town to check out a Miami Heat game. I've stayed at several Hyatt Places and this one did not disappoint! We love that parking is FREE! The rooms are always spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was great everyday!!! It kept getting better with the various breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, and waffle options. I never had to wait to use the computer and the staff are always friendly and hospitable. The fitness center was definitely bigger than the last Hyatt Place I stayed in in downtown Atlanta. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the Miami airport and they provide transportation to the Port of Miami if you're going on a cruise. I would recommend that you rent a car if you're staying here and would like to venture out and sightsee. Didn't have any problems here, and I plan on staying here next month when I fly in for my cruise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We thank you for kind review and are thrilled that you enjoyed our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.0 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.0 mi away
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 21 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Address: 3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Doral, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Doral
#8 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt
Hyatt Miami Airport West
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.