We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area to your Saves list
Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 NW 82nd Avenue, Doral, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Clean and accomodated our family of 5 with ease. Bathroom was clean but showing wear. Beds were comfortable and clean.
Dining options within walking distance. Breakfast at the hotel was ok.
As the title implies, you are near the airport and planes do fly directly over you periodically.
The one disappointment was I was told that there was shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. Unfortunately, there was not, so we had to take a taxi. Spent about $25 for a party of five.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for leaving us some feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing our guest’s feedback as it helps us improve our service and property. I do apologize about the issue you experienced with the shuttle service and will be addressing this with our reservation department to ensure they are communicating the correct information. Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    52
    36
    19
    11
See reviews for
55
23
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for 1 month and am quite pleased with the stay.

Yes, this hotel is located at the end of the runway for Miami International Airport, still I managed to always get a good night's sleep.

The Airport switches runways ,so the noise doesn't last all day and night.

Also after a while, the brain seems to be able to block out the sound.

However, this hotel has the quietest air conditioning that I experienced in any hotel.

The hotel seems to have central air conditioning that you can hardly hear in the room.

This is great compared to those loud air conditioners that most hotels provide.

That alone makes it worthwhile staying here.

The suite is always cool and quiet.

My wife and I checked into a King 1 bedroom suite.

They renovated everything except the toilet and shower part of the bathroom.

The toilet and bathtub/shower are separate from the sink.

However, the room is dingy and tiny.

I am surprised that they didn't renovate that part of the suite.

The bathtubs are quite old.

The suite has a full kitchen which is great.

The full size fridge came in handy.

The mattress isn't of the greatest quality.

It's not horrible but you would expect better in a Marriott.

Also the towels have seen their better days.

They are anything but plush.

The suite also has a sliding door and window that opens.

Neither of them have a screen, yet this is Miami.

It doesn't look like they cleaned the window in years.

The window was quite dirty and there were bird droppings on the railing.

(Yes, this is a Marriott).

The hotel has a pool.

At the pool, they have padded lounge chairs.

There were lounge chairs but no side tables.

So you either have to use another lounge chair as a table or put your items on the ground.

The towels supplied at the pool were quite ratty.

However, most of the time, there were no towels at the pool.

I usually had to walk back to my suite to grab a towel.

The hotel provides breakfast daily.

I have no complaints about the breakfast.

They also provide a light meal Monday to Thursday.

The meals provided were not that exciting, so I rarely ate at the hotel.

Meals that I had at various Staybridge hotels were more interesting.

Still, they do provide a meal along with wine, beer or soda.

The property is fairly clean and the staff is friendly.

Even though I have some complaints, the suite was nice.

It had 2 flat screen TV's.

The room also had 2 phones.

The high speed Internet service was free.

It was a little slow at times when I tried to stream videos but generally it was pretty good.

The hotel is about 3 miles from Dolphin Mall.

There is a Wal-Mart and Sam's Club lthat is a 2 minute drive from the hotel

Dadeland isn't too far.

However with light traffic it takes over half an hour to drive to South Beach.

It also takes about 1/2 hour to get to Sawgrass Mills.

My wife and I were supposed to stay in West Palm Beach for 6 weeks.

We couldn't take the boredom after 2 weeks, so we booked this Residence Inn in Miami at the last minute.

Given a choice, I would stay elsewhere next time around.

However, our stay at this hotel was quite pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times in the past and it did not dissapoint this year again. The rooms are well maintained and more importantly clean. Property is in a good location if you don;t mind the airplane noise (comes with the "Airport" inside the name). The morning breakfast is definitely a par above the rest in that area. The property is completely booked during the weekends so book early. Definitely not a walk-in location. Under no circumstances do you want to leave any property inside your vehicles since your vehicle will get broken into if you do. The friends that travelled with us made that mistake and left bags visible when we went inside for breakfast and when we came out the car windows were broken and all the property taken. Our fault for being careless. Otherwise, it was a nice stay,. Will definitely return

Room Tip: Book early. Suites are worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for leaving us some feedback about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that we could provide you with the level of service and quality of rooms that you have come to expect from our property. We do apologize for the incident involving your guest, is there anything we can help you with? We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

nice & clean hotel but noisy as it is near the airport & on the flight path. the "penthouse" was very nice & good value, sleeps 4 people . big lounge & nice kitchen.
friendly staff & rather good breakfast .
lots of parking & has restaurents close by.
beware : - was told that the independant shuttle service used by the hotel to the pier was $10 each but was charged $20 each upon arrival. better to take a metered taxi than be cheated!

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom suites are very comfortable .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing to leave some feedback about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our hotel was able to provide spacious accommodations for you and your party while in the Miami area and our staff could make your stay more enjoyable. I would like to apologize for the experience with the shuttle you had and I will personally look into the issue. Again thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed in a studio, which was comfortable for the 4 of us, including kitchen and all appliances. Facilities are fine but they look really old. Furniture at the cafeteria need to be changed... breakfast was fine and personnel very kind. Location was very good, close to shopping centers and restaurants. Sleep for me was not very good, since we were close to the airport, it's noisy every now and then-I'm not used to it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for leaving us some feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our hotel was able to comfortably accommodate your group during your visit to the Miami area. It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy the local shopping as and our evening social hour. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuPage County, IL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night, pre-cruise. Nice rooms, great staff, fine breakfast, nice property. Yes, the airport is very close. (I guess that's why it has 'Airport west' in the name!) We heard several planes pass overhead but they did not waken us, and we were on the third floor. It did not annoy me and I'm very sensitive to noise. The two bedroom penthouse was exactly what we needed and it was much appreciated when we arrived late at night. Very close to a Wal-Mart for last minute purchases, and right across the street from a nice Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing to leave us some feedback about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our location was able to make you travel plans easy and convenient, while making your way to your destination. We hope you enjoy your cruise and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Once I got here I noticed that the approach path to the airport passed just ontop of the hotel but with the rest of the service and the great rooms that is not going to be noticed much. Some people will not even notice!
The location is very good because it is close to highways but it is not heared. I really liked the rooms because it comes with a kitchen so we dont have to go out every day.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_R21, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate knowing that we were able to make your stay in the Miami area enjoyable and give you easy access to the area. Many of our guest have found our room set up beneficial in making their travel away from home more enjoy. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Address: 1212 NW 82nd Avenue, Doral, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area Hotel Miami
Miami Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.