We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's a nice hotel, comfortable and very well located in the Doral area. Excellent choice for business or shopping. Downtown and the beaches are not so close, but you can get very easily. It is a hotel for long stays so conveniently offers a good gym, self laundry facilities and a grocery store.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank santiagogaleros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Only stood here for 1 night, the bed was really comfortable. It's secluded from main roads and Uber drivers had hard time locating it, other than that it was great! Close to airport. $10 uber ride was fantastic too. Didn't visit the gym, can't comment on that. You'll like it here.

Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eveliz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable hotel though in the airport landing path so frequent, loud plane noise. I wanted to check in early, which I was granted and appreciated however the room offered was #119, right off the lobby....DO NOT stay in this room, very loud lobby noise, you can easily hear conversations, people checking in, phone calls, everything. I was told "it's a nice room, quiet"...ha. Given this, I would have waited until actual check-in time for a different room or requested something else.

Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Trip Detail:
One night layover

Room:
The room was a comfortable size. It included kitchen facilities. It would definitely be suited for a couple who visited for a few days and planned to be out for most of their stay.
The rooms were very clean.

Location:
The hotel is generally in a safe but quiet area.

  • Stayed October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCollymores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an OK stay in this hotel. It is in a safe area, with quite a few restaurants at a few mins drive distance. The rooms have kitchens, which we didn't use. The fridge was loud, and had a bit of a smell.
The bed was ok, except it had a dent in the middle, which made sure that me and my boyfriend rolled towards each other during the night. Didn't bother us too much, but I can imagine it can be uncomfortable.
There's a mini-convenience store in the hotel, but we didn't buy anything there. The prices were up through the roof in all of Miami during the time we visited, I think the Candlewood Suites was one of the best choices among the "budget" hotels (even though still overpriced as everywhere else).

Stayed January 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby88472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear bobby88472,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the fridge and the bed inside the room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, PEI
Level Contributor
342 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

We stay at this hotel at least once or twice a year. Great stop, close to restaurants (Anthony's just across the street and a selection of restaurants in the little mall at the corner of 27 and 87. Nice pool area. Try and get a room on the third floor especially facing the back of the property. We have been travelling for a week and staying at a variety of IHG and received the best platinum recognition at this hotel. Wonderful staff at the front desk as always.

Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyCanadian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We booked a suite months in advance because we had an infant and wanted him to sleep in a separate room. I called two days prior to checking-in to confirm everything was OK and they said it was. After we checked-in and got up to our room late at night, it became evident that there was only one room to this "suite". I called the front desk and was advised that the "suite" had been booked for months and it must have been a glitch. We would have to work it out with them in the morning. So as not to wake the baby, I was relegated to watching the World Series in their fitness room. I also enjoyed a restless night's sleep due to a tossing and turning baby sleeping only feet away from me. My discussion with the front desk in the morning was "oh well, we'll charge you for a studio instead of the sweet (how generous!), and here are some IHG reward bucks (which in my opinion don't do anything for me)." IHG also said that hotel management sent an apology e-mail - which never happened. This really put a damper on the start of our vacation. If I were to revisit Miami, I would without a doubt NOT be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deehizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, November 25, 2015
Dear deehizzle,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We apologize if your experience was not as pleasant as you would have liked it to be due to the type of room received. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. In line with this, we sent you a private message to obtain more information about this matter.

Again, we appreciate your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
1.9 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#9 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
1.8 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#2 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Doral
#8 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#11 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the conveniences of a hotel with the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment truly the best of both worlds. Candlewood Suites Miami, an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens is centrally located just minutes from Miami International Airport with easy access to the City of Doral, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, Miami Springs, and Medley. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, our friendly staff is ready to welcome you with a smile. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Spacious and well appointed, each suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Work efficiently at your executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie from our free CD library. Purchase a light meal or snack 24-hours a day at the Candlewood Cupboard or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool. Our hotel is minutes from excellent shopping and an assortment of dining and entertainment venues as well as US Southern Command, Florida International University and Jackson Memorial Medical Center. We are also convenient to Homestead Speedway, Bayside Marketplace, and Miami (South) Beach. Become one of Facebook fans and participate to win free night and discounts! Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Candlewood Miami
Miami Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing