We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It was beautifully kept inside as well as outside. The staff was great. The room was awesome. Loved the linens and the decore. Was originally drawn to this hotel because we are traveling with our dog and they have a $15 charge which is very reasonable compared to other places. Now we will be seeking these out. Very very pleased.

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    129
    61
    18
    16
See reviews for
80
112
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, good staying in Doral area. Clean rooms and building. Nice staff who promptly helped me with anything I needed. Simple kitchen to grab a coffee or a quick meal to go. In general, it's a good option for the price. Lots of spots free in the parking area.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTO DOMINGO
Level Contributor
237 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have more than 5 years coming to this hotel. At first you must know this is an extended stay concept not a 5 star hotel. But you can get a suite with separate queen bed room and sofa bed on the outside area of the room that you can acomodate 2 adults and 2 kids with no problem. Also they can lend you a roll away. Beside this it has a nice tv with cable, desk and full kitchen. Rooms are taken care weekly but if you need some help before they will do it for you. You can exchange linens and towels at the front desk at any time. It has a medium size pool an Bbqs that you can use, at the front desk they will lend you anything you need for your bbq.

The gym is not the best but it has anything you need to saty fit and also just behind the hotel there is the Doral park that can be accesed using a door on the fence during dayligth time.

They have a small minimarket called the Cupboard that you can grab anything you need at very reasonable price if you are in a hurry.

About the area the 87th av area has anything you need from restaurants to Walmart opened 24 hours. Very close is the international mall, Mall of the americas and Dolphin mall.

Staff is great and will help you with anything you need.

What else do you need?

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel several times and will keep going back. Centrally located, 5 minutes from Dolphin Mall and International Mall, 5 minutes from a Walmart Supercenter. Clean, fully equipped spacious rooms. The laundry facilities are free of charge. Overall, great value!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

This was my first stay at a Candlewood property and it was a great introduction to the brand. The room was spacious, good value and had a fast internet connection. The property is located a relatively short drive from Miami Airport and there are plenty of eating options nearby. The washing machine and dryer facilities come in handy as does the good value pantry. Welcome water and cookies on arrival for IHG members is also a great touch. Keep up the great work and I will be back when I return to Miami.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for two days for business. It was super clean and the room was larger than expected. There was a huge desk/work area, so I could spread out. The wi-fi worked well. All of the furnishings were modern and looked fairly new. There was a full kitchen and refrigerator with anything you would need to cook a full meal, although I did not. There is a gym and they even have free washing machines in the laundry room. I had business in Doral, but for most coming to Miami, it is off the beaten path and hard to find. I will stay again, as I have regular business in the area. Overall I was very happy.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Stayed 2 nights here and was very comfortable. Loved the cupboard room and you can borrow board games or small misc kitchen appliances. Pool/spa area was quiet, with outdoor grills and patio area. Pool and hot tub had a lot of bugs in them. Overall, well spent money.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
0.4 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
1.8 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 21 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#7 of 21 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the conveniences of a hotel with the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment truly the best of both worlds. Candlewood Suites Miami, an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens is centrally located just minutes from Miami International Airport with easy access to the City of Doral, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, Miami Springs, and Medley. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, our friendly staff is ready to welcome you with a smile. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Spacious and well appointed, each suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Work efficiently at your executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie from our free CD library. Purchase a light meal or snack 24-hours a day at the Candlewood Cupboard or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool. Our hotel is minutes from excellent shopping and an assortment of dining and entertainment venues as well as US Southern Command, Florida International University and Jackson Memorial Medical Center. We are also convenient to Homestead Speedway, Bayside Marketplace, and Miami (South) Beach. Become one of Facebook fans and participate to win free night and discounts! Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Candlewood Miami
Miami Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.