We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable & comfy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Doral
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Affordable & comfy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were given a very good suite on the 3rd floor. The bed was comfy and the sofa bed, astoundingly, was also on the comfy side. Neat design, layout, and furniture made our suite a home-away-from-home.
Everything in the suite was is great condition and the staff is always helpful with info or anything you may need. Our Doral stay to-go place is definitely Candlewood Suites!

Room Tip: Anything on the 3rd floor and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    118
    60
    17
    16
See reviews for
74
108
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good rooms with kitchen, large bathroom and very clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Cook for yourself and hotel does have food cupboard where you can buy some food. I went out to local supermarket and got provisions. If you are staying rfor longer period they do only clean the room once a week so with me after a couple of days it looked like a bomb had gone off but then I am untidy. Slightly expensive but not by much. Little noisy as it is directly under flight path but not too bad. I wouldn't stay there again as I prefer a bit more service such as breakfast but providing you know what to expect its fine. Safe area to stay in with plenty of parking. Lots of places to eat within easy reach but they are average, nothing special

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The suites are modern and very well equipped! The gym equipment needs an upgrade.

The cupboard/ grocery mart is a bonanza and can be very useful. They serve free coffee 24 hrs. The front office staff is very helpful and the housekeeping staff speaks less or no English.

I requested for an upgrade as I had business meetings in the suite. The front office obliged me and I am proud to be an Elite status member of the IHG PROGRAME. The team Shelly and Yuan very extremely helpful.

This was my 3rd stay and I will surely stay here in future too.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEqualizerTen
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is less than 30 minutes from the airport. Although the hotel does not have a shuttle service you are lucky. There is one to the La Quinta across the street. The driver will bring you to the hotel. For a Fee and PLEASE TIP GENEROUSLY!

I used a rental car again because I love the freedom and options..

The hotel has full suites with kitchen and is great to do your laundry if required and get same day dress and press dry cleaning.

Want to save more money on dinner use one of the BBQs poolside. Stop by the onsite store and get a 50 cent pop to wash it down and then go to the gym for your work out.

Truly a great bargain and value for the price.

Great staff.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the rear and away from the pool as people might stay around the pool are late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a good but expensive option in the area, the rooms are nice, well decorated and equipped properly for a suite but, they are very noisy, you can even hear what´s going on next room, so nor an option for a business trip.
Other than that it is what you usually expect from a place like this, nothing fancy, nothing particularly special, and this one is expensive for the offering.
The staff is cordial and well trained, so I give this one 3 point mainly because the staff.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
417 reviews 417 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the night in April. Hotel is clean and staff was friendly. The rooms are suites with a kitchen. Not a fancy place but a clean reasonable priced hotel in Doral. The area around it is nice and appeared safe. I would stay here again. WiFi worked good.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel. It is close to Miami if you are by car and also close to Dolphin Mall. Rooms have a lot of space, bathroom is clean but beds are a bit noisy and not so comfortable. We also used the sofa bed and it was ok too. We did not use the kitchen but it had all the items. Parking is free and they also do not charge to receive packages before your arrival (maximun 4 with no charge). No breakfast included but they have some options of snacks you can take and pay later. There are nice restaurants and some orher stores around. It was a regular stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Larissa S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy that you have noticed the cleanliness of the bathroom. On the other hand, I am sorry for the issues you had over the bed. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#9 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the conveniences of a hotel with the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment truly the best of both worlds. Candlewood Suites Miami, an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens is centrally located just minutes from Miami International Airport with easy access to the City of Doral, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, Miami Springs, and Medley. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, our friendly staff is ready to welcome you with a smile. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Spacious and well appointed, each suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Work efficiently at your executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie from our free CD library. Purchase a light meal or snack 24-hours a day at the Candlewood Cupboard or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool. Our hotel is minutes from excellent shopping and an assortment of dining and entertainment venues as well as US Southern Command, Florida International University and Jackson Memorial Medical Center. We are also convenient to Homestead Speedway, Bayside Marketplace, and Miami (South) Beach. Become one of Facebook fans and participate to win free night and discounts! Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Candlewood Miami
Miami Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.