We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Doral
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a nice property that has pretty much a full kitchen. I was able to get a suite that had a bedroom for not a ton of money. The suite was nice and clean and spacious. My suite had a full fridge and a stove that had 2 burners. I was able to go to Publix not far away and was able to just cook on my own. However, you want to remember that you are by the airport, and you can hear the planes pretty well as they come in for a landing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    104
    52
    17
    16
See reviews for
66
103
21
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This place is close to the airport and sometimes planes are flying over the suite. But not so noisy for me.
Some restaurant are located close to the suite. Cigar shop also.
If you have a car, you can buy some food and beer in Walmart and stay like home.
Staffs are very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here in the Spring of 2014. The hotel is very old and it smells of mold and dampness. The rooms were not clean.. and they smelled too. It felt very dirty inside.. and it was a terrible experience. Spend the money for a nicer hotel...

Room Tip: Don't stay here/////
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear kc6bkjnza,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. It is always our goal to provide convenient and comfortable accommodations as well as world class service to all our guests. On this occasion we regret we fell short of your expectations. We would like to address this further and have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

IHG Gold Elite member. Given a non smoking suite that was so gross, dirty, and obviously smoked in I had to go buy candles. I had 7 pieces of luggage and traveling alone with a child- zero help offered. Feel like I need to be cleaned with industrial strength bleach just to feel clean again. Again, I learn , you get what you pay for and in Miami, this holds doubly true.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear johanna B,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member and taking the time to write us a review. We try our best to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it appears that we did not meet your standards especially with the level of cleanliness and service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.

I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The location is excellent, the rooms are nice and modern, the staff go out of their way to assist you. I cannot express how helpful they are.The pool is great, the gym is nice and free laundry machines for the guests. I am staying on an extended stay and plan to stay here the entire time. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Miami FL area. There are plenty of upscale chain restaurants as well as ethnic restaurants such as Cuban and Columbian restaurants, and two nearly shopping malls nearby as well.

Room Tip: I have stayed in two separate rooms and they are all equally nice so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Hotel is nice and clean. The location is great, very quit and gave me a safe impression.Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was well equipped, with a very extensive kitchenette, and a large fridge. if your in Miami for Business, it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

its a very good hotel very clean. Very nice interier the pool perfeckt jakuzi super !!! i was there 3 weeks long bathroom is very large and perfeckt for families with children. The receptionis at the front desk was very friendly .thanks we schel return soon!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doral
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the conveniences of a hotel with the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment truly the best of both worlds. Candlewood Suites Miami, an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens is centrally located just minutes from Miami International Airport with easy access to the City of Doral, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, Miami Springs, and Medley. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, our friendly staff is ready to welcome you with a smile. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Spacious and well appointed, each suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Work efficiently at your executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie from our free CD library. Purchase a light meal or snack 24-hours a day at the Candlewood Cupboard or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool. Our hotel is minutes from excellent shopping and an assortment of dining and entertainment venues as well as US Southern Command, Florida International University and Jackson Memorial Medical Center. We are also convenient to Homestead Speedway, Bayside Marketplace, and Miami (South) Beach. Become one of Facebook fans and participate to win free night and discounts! Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Candlewood Miami
Miami Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.