We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Doral
Paramaribo, Suriname
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice and clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Hotel is nice and clean. The location is great, very quit and gave me a safe impression.Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was well equipped, with a very extensive kitchenette, and a large fridge. if your in Miami for Business, it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    83
    50
    16
    16
See reviews for
53
95
17
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

its a very good hotel very clean. Very nice interier the pool perfeckt jakuzi super !!! i was there 3 weeks long bathroom is very large and perfeckt for families with children. The receptionis at the front desk was very friendly .thanks we schel return soon!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Booked this hotel because it was close to the airport, as we arrived late that night and also because it was the cheapest on booking.com.
No regrets. They clearly communicated it is a long stay value hotel and delivered the service they promise. Stayed here 3 nights. Staff was very friendly and reception always helpful. Hotel is also close to restaurants and shopping malls. Room was ok, bed a bit small, but very comfortable. Allowed us a nice late checkout. I do recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I made a reservation in November to stay at this hotel. I received a confirming email 2 days before our stay. I arrived at 9 p.m. on the night of my reservation (4/12/14), after spending of $100 in taxi fare to get there from Ft. Lauderdale and was told " we cancelled your reservation because your credit card was declined". When I inquired more I was told they tried to call me several times but aren't allowed to leave a voicemail. I showed the girl my phone with no missed calls and no voicemails - she had no response. At the same time a group of 4 people passed by the desk and said "we had the same experience but ended up with what most likely your room". So basically they over booked the hotel and because we got there later than others we had no room. The girl at the desk was no help and had done nothing to try and help us find a room. I ended up finding another room ( more taxi fare to get there) and resolving it myself. The hotel is not worth your time or money - save yourself the trouble!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed one night pre-cruise. It was also the weekend of the ultra festival so Miami was pretty packed. It was a really good stay, the room was nice. Just perfect for one night.

There are some good restaurants near by, just a few minutes drive away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We planned a last minute road trip from Central FL to Miami Thursday afternoon to leave early Friday morning! Booked as a 'Name your own price' deal on Priceline and paid base $150 a night for a room with one bed but upgraded to a suite with a sofa bed upon arrival since we had our children with us. The upgrate was quoted at $20 extra per night but ended up being around $33 total, well worth it for the extra space. We arrived at the hotel around noon Friday and was able to check in early with no issues, front desk staff was very accomidating and friendly.
The room had a (broken) DVD/VCR with the flat screen TV in the living area, recliner, sofabed, full kitchen, large bathroom but no exhaust fan so it became hot and muggy quickly, bedroom with full size bed (no way that was a queen size)... The room was ICE cold when we came in and we turned the heat up to 75 and left it like that for the 2 nights we spent here! There are no towels for the pool, you will use the ones in your bathroom and exchange them at the front desk for clean ones an necessary. The front desk could not fix or exchange the broken DVD player durring our stay because they said all the rooms were booked but they were able to provide take out menus, extra blankets and pillows when asked. We had no other issues with the room or hotel durring our stay, for this price we might come back again but i think the La Quinta next door has more to offer and the same price.
We visited South Beach, Downtown Miami, Dolphin Mall, Mall of the Americas, Walmart while staying here... there is a Dunkin Donuts a few minutes up on the coner of 27th and 86th (no drive thru), we ordered from Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza ($18 for a large and no delivery) and take out from China King which my husband LOVED, though its alot more pricy then we are used to fo basic Chinese take out but they do deliver for free and the portions are good.
Check out process was easy and the gentleman went over all the extra charges on my bill with me prior to running my card. We drove north to Hollywood Beach (45 minutes) and it was well worth it! We enjoyed it much better than Miami Beach!!

Room Tip: Ask for a 1 bedroom Suite if you have more than 2 people traveling and a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Sarah P,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

I am pleased to note that despite some shortfalls, you were still able to enjoy your stay and you were satisfied with the services and amenities that we provide. Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you will give us another chance and allow us to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Obviously my 5 stars is not an indication of the degree of luxury at this hotel, but more an indication of value. For the location, time of my stay, and quality of the accommodation the price was well worth it. The reservation was in place when I arrived, I got a small gift bag, the staff was pleasant (despite the fact that I arrived pretty late) and the facilities were clean, in good condition, and comfortable. Please don't expect luxury, this is a shade above utilitarian, but I was pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the conveniences of a hotel with the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment truly the best of both worlds. Candlewood Suites Miami, an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens is centrally located just minutes from Miami International Airport with easy access to the City of Doral, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, Miami Springs, and Medley. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, our friendly staff is ready to welcome you with a smile. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Spacious and well appointed, each suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Work efficiently at your executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie from our free CD library. Purchase a light meal or snack 24-hours a day at the Candlewood Cupboard or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool. Our hotel is minutes from excellent shopping and an assortment of dining and entertainment venues as well as US Southern Command, Florida International University and Jackson Memorial Medical Center. We are also convenient to Homestead Speedway, Bayside Marketplace, and Miami (South) Beach. Become one of Facebook fans and participate to win free night and discounts! Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Candlewood Miami
Miami Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.