We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Doral
Kingston, Jamaica
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Really good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My wife and I booked a one bedroom apartment for 13 days. We have so far been here for 10 days. Very nice location and relatively quiet despite its proximity to the Miami International Airport. Location is within easy reach of everywhere and everything. Apartment is very clean and well provided with ample towels, pillows and bed linen. Kitchenette is more than adequate for preparing simple meals and includes a two-burner cooktop, coffee maker, microwave oven, dishwasher, toaster and simple but useful items such as paper towel, dish washing liquid and air freshener. Separate TV sets in the living room and bedroom are a big plus. Storage space is plentiful for an apartment of this size. Staff is friendly and efficient. WiFi in room works well. Free gym and laundry a real boost. The DIY BBQ grill by the poolside is a nice convenience. Very comfortable accommodation. Parking is adequate even when occupancy level seems to be high.
Thankfully, I haven't encountered any pets which could have been a negative.
This is not an apartment hotel, i.e., no restaurant, bar, room service etc., but if you are looking for a nice place to stay undisturbed, prepare your own meals, eat out or order in and at a reasonable price, there is hardly any better place in Miami.
Did I find any faults? Very minor. The shower curtain is a bit too short and the flatware doesn't include soup-size spoons, only teaspoons.
Really good value for money!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    85
    51
    16
    16
See reviews for
57
96
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised. Nice quiet area, but everything is a short drive away.
The people at the front desk are very friendly and go above and beyond to make you feel at home.
The rooms are nicely decorated and large. The kitchenettes are great.
I loved that you could rent dvd's from the front desk.
The washing area was very helpful, and so was the mini mart.
I will certainly go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

No words to say how good was this stay, was also special due to my mother's first time visit to Miami. Great location, convenient and people are great (with the exception of the afternoon receptionist). The lady who performed our check in was fantastic, proactive when we needed to change the room for the smoking smell, young receptionist guy need to be trained in delivering a better service.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

stayed here the first time while in miami , got a suite for 1 and was good. had a ground floor room , full kitchen and a confortable room.
parking was good and plentigul, washing facilities was great, and the mini mart on site was stocked well.
close to all the restaurants and super wal mart also nearby, airport like a few mins away, all the main highways less than 2 miles away.
great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had expected "the usual" hotel room when we made reservations. Not the case with this Candlewood! We had a large room with a kitchenette area which we didn't expect. Since we were only staying overnight I didn't look at the hotel amenities when we booked it. What a nice surprise for such a reasonable rate! Set back on a side road it was very quite even though we were only a couple of miles from the airport. Clean, plenty of parking and very close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were so impressed we made it a point to stay at another Candlewood in Ft. Lauderdale before our return flight home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our friends decided to stay at another hotel when their room hadn't been cleaned upon arrival. We discovered that our room had not been vacuumed upon our arrival, but stayed anyway. Instead of trying to find a solution to the problem for our friends, the front desk attendant let them know that she didn't have the authority to do what they suggested. Otherwise, the room was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Brian K,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is disappointing that the maintenance level in the room that you were given was a dissatisfaction. Please be assured your additional feedback has been noted and will be forwarded accordingly to our team to consider for enhancements needed in our efforts.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We were upgraded to the one bedroom suite, total $69/night.

Expansive room, dishwasher, plates, living room, kitchen, nicely appointed, clean, new feeling.

Everything great except no beach! LOL. If you wanna fantastic room near the airport this will fill the bill

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the conveniences of a hotel with the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment truly the best of both worlds. Candlewood Suites Miami, an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens is centrally located just minutes from Miami International Airport with easy access to the City of Doral, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, Miami Springs, and Medley. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, our friendly staff is ready to welcome you with a smile. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Spacious and well appointed, each suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Work efficiently at your executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie from our free CD library. Purchase a light meal or snack 24-hours a day at the Candlewood Cupboard or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool. Our hotel is minutes from excellent shopping and an assortment of dining and entertainment venues as well as US Southern Command, Florida International University and Jackson Memorial Medical Center. We are also convenient to Homestead Speedway, Bayside Marketplace, and Miami (South) Beach. Become one of Facebook fans and participate to win free night and discounts! Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Candlewood Miami
Miami Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.