We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Doral
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

No words to say how good was this stay, was also special due to my mother's first time visit to Miami. Great location, convenient and people are great (with the exception of the afternoon receptionist). The lady who performed our check in was fantastic, proactive when we needed to change the room for the smoking smell, young receptionist guy need to be trained in delivering a better service.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    93
    50
    17
    16
See reviews for
53
94
17
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

stayed here the first time while in miami , got a suite for 1 and was good. had a ground floor room , full kitchen and a confortable room.
parking was good and plentigul, washing facilities was great, and the mini mart on site was stocked well.
close to all the restaurants and super wal mart also nearby, airport like a few mins away, all the main highways less than 2 miles away.
great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had expected "the usual" hotel room when we made reservations. Not the case with this Candlewood! We had a large room with a kitchenette area which we didn't expect. Since we were only staying overnight I didn't look at the hotel amenities when we booked it. What a nice surprise for such a reasonable rate! Set back on a side road it was very quite even though we were only a couple of miles from the airport. Clean, plenty of parking and very close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were so impressed we made it a point to stay at another Candlewood in Ft. Lauderdale before our return flight home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our friends decided to stay at another hotel when their room hadn't been cleaned upon arrival. We discovered that our room had not been vacuumed upon our arrival, but stayed anyway. Instead of trying to find a solution to the problem for our friends, the front desk attendant let them know that she didn't have the authority to do what they suggested. Otherwise, the room was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Brian K,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is disappointing that the maintenance level in the room that you were given was a dissatisfaction. Please be assured your additional feedback has been noted and will be forwarded accordingly to our team to consider for enhancements needed in our efforts.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We were upgraded to the one bedroom suite, total $69/night.

Expansive room, dishwasher, plates, living room, kitchen, nicely appointed, clean, new feeling.

Everything great except no beach! LOL. If you wanna fantastic room near the airport this will fill the bill

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I was there for three nights on july and four days and its was just easy to be there. I came in and out alot at random hrs and never any dangers in the area and I was able to explore several malls in the surrounding area. Pool was good and gym open even when I wanted to workout at 2am. I especially appreciate d the top floor room for atleast a little more view than hotel grounds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I can honestly say that I find it impossible to find a single bad word to say about this hotel.

We were travelling last minute to attend a funeral and had to being our small/medium dog with us. While many hotels in the are area dog friendly most do not allow the pet to be left unattended in the room, even if crated. This was a problem for us due to the nature of the trip. Candlewood expressly state on their website that leaving dogs crated and unattended is fine providing they are well behaved and do not cause a noise nuisance. Top marks for Candlewood allowing this and for making their pet policy so comprehensive easy to find on their site. Added to this, other extended stay hotels charge a flat rate of $100 if a pet is in the room. Candlewood charge $15 for the first night and $10 for each additional night, making the surcharge for our stay just $25! Their minimum charge is $150 though so another chain might be cheaper for longer stays.

Having read other reviews and based on the outstanding condition of our room I have to say I think the rooms are being upgraded at the moment. Our room had new cabinetry, countertops, sinks, bath and flooring in the kitchen and bathroom. The only things that appeared older were the appliances but they all worked as expected and were in good condition. The kitchen was fully stocked with plates and utensils for simple cooking for two people. The desk was great, as was the flat screen TV. We didn't take advantage of the service by DVDs/Videos are available for rental from the front desk. The AC was older and a little noisy but it provided a good level of white noise for sleeping.

The bed was soft but comfy. Airport noise was acceptable although when we were there most planes were approaching from a different direction. The small shop that operates on an honor system had all kinds of food supplies to get you out of a pinch. Either leave the correct money in the box or fill out a slip to have any charges billed to your room.

I didn't use the gum or pool but both looked well maintained. The laundry was also in good condition and better still free. You just need to supply your own detergent (or buy it there).

Honestly this hotel was excellent. Top marks to the staff, especially Alijandro who checked us in and explained the charges and pet policy.

Room Tip: All I can say is that room 312 is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the conveniences of a hotel with the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment truly the best of both worlds. Candlewood Suites Miami, an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens is centrally located just minutes from Miami International Airport with easy access to the City of Doral, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, Miami Springs, and Medley. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, our friendly staff is ready to welcome you with a smile. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Spacious and well appointed, each suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Work efficiently at your executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie from our free CD library. Purchase a light meal or snack 24-hours a day at the Candlewood Cupboard or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool. Our hotel is minutes from excellent shopping and an assortment of dining and entertainment venues as well as US Southern Command, Florida International University and Jackson Memorial Medical Center. We are also convenient to Homestead Speedway, Bayside Marketplace, and Miami (South) Beach. Become one of Facebook fans and participate to win free night and discounts! Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Candlewood Miami
Miami Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.