We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cheapest Hotel I Have ever stepped foot in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Doral
Sound Beach, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Cheapest Hotel I Have ever stepped foot in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Not in the best area being near the airport. But otherwise this place is lovely. Clean and a missile, will not be dissapointed at that GUARNATEED! Candle wood values was Classic(A mini store) Love it here and would definitely stay again! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    104
    52
    17
    16
See reviews for
66
103
21
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Udine, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We staied here only one night but I loved the home atmosphere in this place. The staff at the reception was VERY friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed, spacious and clean room, clean bathroom. No idea if breakfast was included because we left very early. Very close to the airport, in a nice quiet area and not too far from Miami attractions. I would definetly go back if I'm in Miami again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Decent, clean, quite comfortable. Although Miami Airport is featured in the name of the hotel, you still have to drive for about 12 kms to reach the airport. You do need a car, especially if you plan to arrive late, there is no shuttle service. A cab to / from the airport will cost you anything from $22 to $28. There is some public transport in the neighborhood, but the schedule can only be found on the internet, not on the bus stop and I would not count on it after dark, some lines stop running.
But after two weeks of travel and staying in hotels it was good to have a place with a small kitchen and a lot of space. The place looked clean and had basic kitchen facilities, a huge flat TV screen and a desk to work. Wi-Fi worked well. The bed was OK. The suits are easily accessible by car and are a short drive from a supermarket and other shops. Laundromats are free. You can arrive late and they have a smart way to give you the key even though there is no-one at the reception after 23.00. The room service is provided only once per week, the place is more like serviced apartments than a hotel.
Our room happened to be connected to another one with a door (locked of course). Unfortunately our neighbors enjoyed watching TV after 2AM and earplugs came in handy, so if you can, avoid rooms that are interconnected.
Overall, the place feels quite impersonal, there is nothing homely about it. Staff will answer your questions but some of the receptionists come across as rather indifferent and slightly blase. Not my favorite place and not your charming B&B, but it's comfortable and convenient and offers a lot of space and basic facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not connected with internal door to another, or you will hear other people TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Ag M,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

i reserved two rooms for one night and we arrived i had the bad surprise that they had just one room because over booking. i decided to go somewhere else because i need two rooms and the concierge guy, very rude and sarcastic told me that he didnt care if i stay or not because he already charged me one room anyway!
After this i spent hours at the phone and many days to get my money back. Finally, i kindly suggest to dont go in this terrible hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I recently stayed at the Candlewood Miami Airport and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is close to malls and parking is free. There is free wifi and business travellers have the convenience of using their free laundry facilities and gym 24 hrs a day. The staff were friendly, the rooms are mini suites with stove, fridge, microwave etc. and although I was close to the elevator the room the relatively quiet. No free breakfast.

Room Tip: Arrive before 11pm if you need to speak to a front desk person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you want to stay close to the Miami International Airport,this an excellent option. Shoppers can also consider the Candlewood suites an alternative to stay, because it is only 10 minutes drive from the Dolphin Mall.

PRO's
- Free parking
- Free wifi
- Friendly staff
- Great room with new furniture and appliances
- Large TV with HD channels
- Clean bathroom
- Fridge and stove in the room
- Close to MIA
- Quiet room

CON's
- No complimentary breakfast
- The hotel is a little hidden from the trees and another hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavras, Brazil
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Candlewood Miami Airport is by far the best choice in Miami. Whenever I go to Miami I always stay at Candlewood Maimi Airport. The hotel is simply fantastic and the staff is great (especially Shirley and Marco who are very kind and helpful.)

Another thing that I like a lot at Candlewood Miami Airport West is their cupboard. It's a great one! You can buy lots of things for a very cheap price. The other hotels in the area aren't as good as Candlewood and charge top dollar!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doral
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the conveniences of a hotel with the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment truly the best of both worlds. Candlewood Suites Miami, an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens is centrally located just minutes from Miami International Airport with easy access to the City of Doral, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, Miami Springs, and Medley. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, our friendly staff is ready to welcome you with a smile. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Spacious and well appointed, each suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Work efficiently at your executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie from our free CD library. Purchase a light meal or snack 24-hours a day at the Candlewood Cupboard or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool. Our hotel is minutes from excellent shopping and an assortment of dining and entertainment venues as well as US Southern Command, Florida International University and Jackson Memorial Medical Center. We are also convenient to Homestead Speedway, Bayside Marketplace, and Miami (South) Beach. Become one of Facebook fans and participate to win free night and discounts! Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Candlewood Miami
Miami Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.