We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Updated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Noblesville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Needs Updated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites for two nights, for business. It is not the type of hotel that I would walk into and then immediately run away from but, I would prefer not to stay again. The hotel staff is nice and the property/grounds are maintained but the room was outdated and a bit dirty. The beds and bathroom were acceptably clean but there was dirt in the corners of the rooms (especially the bathroom). The kind of dirt that accumulates because the floor does not get thoroughly cleaned. The furnishings in the room, cabinets, tv, carpet, kitchen etc. were old. I did enjoy having the kitchen so I didnt have to go out to eat for every meal. The pool and pool area was shabby and dirty. The hotel is only two floors, the elevator was broken during my stay. I could hear alot of noise from the street, which bothered me because I was alone, I didnt sleep well. The rooms are priced fairly for the quality Just dont expect a 5 star experience.

Room Tip: I am not sure if there is an ideal location and there may be only 2 room types (King or queen and 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    95
    51
    16
    16
See reviews for
62
97
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central America
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is the second time I stay at this hotel, the first time, maybe in 2003. I beleive is part of IHC. Sorry to say that the rooms looks like I remember them in my first visit, and they needed an uplift in 2003. The first night took us by surprise, we woke up with bed bugs bites. The bathroom needs repairs. Noisy AA. Good parking espace. The personal is very professional, is close to the airport, and the now city of Doral (known as little Venezuela to latins) is in continous growth. The Hotel is Not bad. Not good. definetly not great. I think I'll wait a few years before I visit them again, maybe this review will receive an answer from the administration saying that they are "just about to make an uplift".

Room Tip: Wait for a renovation before you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear MEDTRAV,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Thank you,

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astor, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Which is good. At bit dated and showing wear. A redo and all will be well. The staff was very kind and spoke clear English. They went above and beyond when my business associate's credit card was declined, reservation cancelled, reserved at a different rate and the hotel was sold out. I had a few little ants, but in a kitchenette, I wasn't surprised. The area was very safe and reasonably convenient to major roads. I would return to this property.

Room Tip: First floor! Third is smoking. Second, well limited elevator access from parking. If looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed in several hotels of this sort, but was unhappily surprised by the Candlewood Miami Airport West...outdated and old, which is not necessarily a problem, but a horrible smell came from the sink in the kitchen area and there were loads of little flies. Warned front desk but nothing was solved even a few days later. Not impressed at all...

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Wderks,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry for the condition of the room you received during your stay. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoelcher
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Good one !
- Good staff
- large parking
- good room size
- Nice gym room !
- Clean and tidy
Simply Cool !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of palms, sc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

It is a nice hotel but it was pretty outdated. The customer service was great and friendly. The area of town was good and seemed safe. Nothing is in close walking distance though. It was also really clean. They do have a pool and spa that were real nice and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The service is very good, the CS was very helpfull and nice person, the room was clean and confortable, spacious bathroom. Was very nice for 1 night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the conveniences of a hotel with the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment truly the best of both worlds. Candlewood Suites Miami, an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens is centrally located just minutes from Miami International Airport with easy access to the City of Doral, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, Miami Springs, and Medley. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, our friendly staff is ready to welcome you with a smile. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Spacious and well appointed, each suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Work efficiently at your executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie from our free CD library. Purchase a light meal or snack 24-hours a day at the Candlewood Cupboard or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool. Our hotel is minutes from excellent shopping and an assortment of dining and entertainment venues as well as US Southern Command, Florida International University and Jackson Memorial Medical Center. We are also convenient to Homestead Speedway, Bayside Marketplace, and Miami (South) Beach. Become one of Facebook fans and participate to win free night and discounts! Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Candlewood Miami
Miami Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.