We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DO NOT stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

i had requested through booking.com in writing for a NON-smoking room, when i arrived i was booked into a smoking room with ashtrays and matches freely supplied (i didn't think this was legal anymore certainly not in UK) yellowed curtains smelly bed and carpets and it stank when i turned on the heater as the room was freezing, i advised the desk and was told they were full and were unable to help, i advised them that i had written previously but they stated they had not received this instruction, by the time i had arrived (i had been traveling some 18 hours from Europe and arrived at 1130pm) the reception had closed. I will not be using this Hotel again (in addition the hotel was so far from the airport that the taxi cost to get there was $35 one way. This was really in bad shape (rm 321 at least) very very poor

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Varazze, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Free internet, both wired and wifi, free newspaper, free laundry machines and dryers. A little pantry with basic stuff for sale: 50 cents for a can of coke. Rooms OK, not big not small. If you searched, you could probably do better. Overall, it's a reasonable hotel for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Arrive early in the day in case you need to swap out rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonAnderssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Although the young man who checked me in was very polite my suite could benefit from his polished smile. I have always enjoyed Candlewood suites all over the country and this one was okay. I would have been able to give a better review had minor maintenance issues been resolved. The shower would run simultaneously while I was filling the tub for a bath. Once in the bath when I decided to add some more hot water to my bath as I was relaxing I received a face full of hot water from the shower. It looked like someone took a sledge hammer and knocked in the water temperature control as it was cracked and smashed in. I stayed in suite 227 and it was in a good location and I enjoyed being able to look out at the park right outside of my window. Still haven't gotten used to no front desk staff between 11pm-7am since I asked for a receipt before I left and did not receive one and had no one to ask as I left for an early flight. Overall it was clean just appeared to be a little run down. Nice location as far as restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthJerseygirl4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 1 night and we both think it is a quite decent hotel for the price.

Pros:
1. the room is very clean. The cleaning lady must have done a very good job.
2. the small kitchen is quite nice.. all the pots, dishes, utensils are shinning.. Everything is very clean.
3. location is very convenient.
4. the staff in the front desk was very friendly and helpful and did her work efficiently.

Cons:
No free breakfast provided.

I will recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

seems to relatively well-managed and has decent rooms

free laundry, coffee and local telephone calls

small but well equipped fitness room

Room Tip: go for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank numberoneson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Pros:Is well located near to airport and Malls, easy to get there, good kitchenette, nice store and free laundry. Cons: The airco is not the best and the room is feeded for the same unit located in the living!, they don´t clean daily and you have to trash your own garbage. For that price, you expect to have at least that. An Extended Stay close there it´s cheaper than this and the ammenities are better.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScyllaBarranquilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I arrived at the hotel midnight and surprised that entrance door was locked. Looking around the entrance, there was safety box. I found sticker written my first name and instruction for after hours guest check-in. Front desk hours is 7 am - 11 pm. I struggled and managed to open the box and got my room key by asking a staff on the extension phone to help. Sleep well in quiet room. The room is a standard as same as Candlewood suites Chicago O'Hare and clean and well maintained. Air-Conditioner is noisy. Since the wall between rooms is thin and there is a door for connecting room, voice and sound of TV from the next room is noisy. There is no supermarket within walk distance, so I have to pick-up some snack and food at Candlewood Cupboard. Overall, value for money. Recommend for transit in Miami airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazuya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
1.9 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#9 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
1.8 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#2 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport West Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Doral
#8 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#11 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the conveniences of a hotel with the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment truly the best of both worlds. Candlewood Suites Miami, an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens is centrally located just minutes from Miami International Airport with easy access to the City of Doral, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, Miami Springs, and Medley. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, our friendly staff is ready to welcome you with a smile. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Spacious and well appointed, each suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Work efficiently at your executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie from our free CD library. Purchase a light meal or snack 24-hours a day at the Candlewood Cupboard or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool. Our hotel is minutes from excellent shopping and an assortment of dining and entertainment venues as well as US Southern Command, Florida International University and Jackson Memorial Medical Center. We are also convenient to Homestead Speedway, Bayside Marketplace, and Miami (South) Beach. Become one of Facebook fans and participate to win free night and discounts! Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Candlewood Miami
Miami Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing