We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok. Not bad. Nothing to write home about.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Doral
Varazze, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Ok. Not bad. Nothing to write home about.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Free internet, both wired and wifi, free newspaper, free laundry machines and dryers. A little pantry with basic stuff for sale: 50 cents for a can of coke. Rooms OK, not big not small. If you searched, you could probably do better. Overall, it's a reasonable hotel for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Arrive early in the day in case you need to swap out rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    86
    51
    16
    16
See reviews for
58
96
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Although the young man who checked me in was very polite my suite could benefit from his polished smile. I have always enjoyed Candlewood suites all over the country and this one was okay. I would have been able to give a better review had minor maintenance issues been resolved. The shower would run simultaneously while I was filling the tub for a bath. Once in the bath when I decided to add some more hot water to my bath as I was relaxing I received a face full of hot water from the shower. It looked like someone took a sledge hammer and knocked in the water temperature control as it was cracked and smashed in. I stayed in suite 227 and it was in a good location and I enjoyed being able to look out at the park right outside of my window. Still haven't gotten used to no front desk staff between 11pm-7am since I asked for a receipt before I left and did not receive one and had no one to ask as I left for an early flight. Overall it was clean just appeared to be a little run down. Nice location as far as restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 1 night and we both think it is a quite decent hotel for the price.

Pros:
1. the room is very clean. The cleaning lady must have done a very good job.
2. the small kitchen is quite nice.. all the pots, dishes, utensils are shinning.. Everything is very clean.
3. location is very convenient.
4. the staff in the front desk was very friendly and helpful and did her work efficiently.

Cons:
No free breakfast provided.

I will recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

seems to relatively well-managed and has decent rooms

free laundry, coffee and local telephone calls

small but well equipped fitness room

Room Tip: go for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Pros:Is well located near to airport and Malls, easy to get there, good kitchenette, nice store and free laundry. Cons: The airco is not the best and the room is feeded for the same unit located in the living!, they don´t clean daily and you have to trash your own garbage. For that price, you expect to have at least that. An Extended Stay close there it´s cheaper than this and the ammenities are better.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I arrived at the hotel midnight and surprised that entrance door was locked. Looking around the entrance, there was safety box. I found sticker written my first name and instruction for after hours guest check-in. Front desk hours is 7 am - 11 pm. I struggled and managed to open the box and got my room key by asking a staff on the extension phone to help. Sleep well in quiet room. The room is a standard as same as Candlewood suites Chicago O'Hare and clean and well maintained. Air-Conditioner is noisy. Since the wall between rooms is thin and there is a door for connecting room, voice and sound of TV from the next room is noisy. There is no supermarket within walk distance, so I have to pick-up some snack and food at Candlewood Cupboard. Overall, value for money. Recommend for transit in Miami airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel and its staff are disgusting. I reserved a queen size suite and received a full size and they argued with me that it was a queen. They do not clean the rooms, change linens or empty trash but once per week ,which of course you dont know until u have already checked in. You have to take your dirty towels down to the front desk yourself to receive clean ones.You have to empty your own trash. The hallways smelled of marijuana the entire time we we're there and there is never anyone at the front desk to complain to, just a bell to ring which no one ever answers. I am a Travel Agent and I am telling all....STAY AWAY. The management of Michelle -- and Pier -- are an absolute joke who never contacted me back although I left messages, email and a certified letter. DISGUSTING!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the conveniences of a hotel with the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment truly the best of both worlds. Candlewood Suites Miami, an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens is centrally located just minutes from Miami International Airport with easy access to the City of Doral, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, Miami Springs, and Medley. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, our friendly staff is ready to welcome you with a smile. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Spacious and well appointed, each suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Work efficiently at your executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie from our free CD library. Purchase a light meal or snack 24-hours a day at the Candlewood Cupboard or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool. Our hotel is minutes from excellent shopping and an assortment of dining and entertainment venues as well as US Southern Command, Florida International University and Jackson Memorial Medical Center. We are also convenient to Homestead Speedway, Bayside Marketplace, and Miami (South) Beach. Become one of Facebook fans and participate to win free night and discounts! Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Candlewood Miami
Miami Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.