We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, met all our requirements, very good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Average hotel, met all our requirements, very good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

This hotel met all our needs however the hotel has a very run-down feel, and standard staff just doing their jobs. Facilities were excellent and car park and directions equally brilliant.

If this hotel wants to improve, better lighting is needed, staff ought to be trained with more outgoing customer service and a bigger goal would be a general revamp to keep up with competition.

Nevertheless, the price of the room was excellent and therefore for the product was good value. Would return if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    92
    51
    16
    16
See reviews for
60
96
19
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This place was great. It has free laundry facilities, easy access to WalMart for food you can cook in your own kitchen in the suites. Exercise room and pool, hot tub,and outdoor grills, all clean and working. A park and walking/running track is behind the hotel. That means quiet and peaceful. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltona fl
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is a little worn around the edges. The room said non-smoking but I think it used to be smoking because the bathroom smelled of smoke. The bathroom definitely needs some help. The place is nice overall and good if you just need a place to rest.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We 2 couples were planning to stay here as one of our friend stayed here before. We had booked one queen suite but at the reception were told, its not available. Funny thing is they had confirmed my reservation just one day before that everything is set. I asked them the reason and they didn't have any explanation. They offered me two options to go for two single rooms or they will refund the difference. We obviously opted for the refund option for the difference and decided to go ahead with one single room. We stayed there for 5 days and during check out, I asked about refund. I was told that since I booked it through Expedia, the refund will go to Expedia and I will need to contact them. They didn't provide me any invoice or written proof of refund. Upon my return, I contacted Expedia, who obviously didn't have any clue about this. I decided to fight it out and conferenced Expedia and the hotel manager. Initially the hotel manager was reluctant on giving any refund. I repeatedly told her that the lady at the reception desk had promised a refund. Expedia guys also questioned the hotel for changing the room reservation without notifying them. Finally the manager gave in and agreed for the refund. I eventually got the refund from Expedia.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We were stuck waiting at the airport in Montevideo, Uruguay for three consecutive days due to the presence of volcanic ash in the air from a recent eruption in Chile, which closed airports from Santiago to Buenos Aires to Montevideo. We watched our week long reservation evaporate daily. We had car reservations and a prepaid week at the Candlewood Suites at Miami airport West. Thankfully I was able to get in touch with Leslie Barrios who was working the front desk and asked her to please be kind enough to talk to the General Manager: Pieralberto Raccuglia and see if he would understand the situation. She kept in contact with us during our three day wait in Montevideo. We had stayed at this particular Candlewood Suite for our business trips to Miami for the last couple of years. We always enjoyed the amenities (like the free laundry, morning newspapers and a nice selection of groceries at very reasonable prices). This trip, thanks to Pieralberto and Leslie, we were checked in early as we arrived in Miami at 5:00. Leslie had our room ready and we got some needed sleep. We were able to just complete our business in the next 5 days thanks to the efficient staff who always were able to direct us to where we needed to go; and in keeping our mail and correspondence which we had forwarded in anticipation of our arrival. We changed to Candlewood Suites thanks to the personal attention which the staff has always offered and the added room size, so if you are like us and have lots of purchases or luggage you will not feel cramped and be bumping into everything as in other hotels. We cannot give this establishment and their staff a higher recommendation and we just found out on this stay that they also have a nice sized heated swimming pool with a jacuzzi as well as a work out room. Thanks to all the staff and especially to Pieralberto, Leslie, Eurica and Stephani for all those extra touches which made our stay delightful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Despite being in the final approach of MIA airport, which produces quite some noise during the day (less at night, due to less traffic) this is a wonderful maintained and clean place.
The price is very fair.
The fridge and the AC unit are noisy, but you can turn it down/off for the night, the rooms stay nice an cool anyways due to the good structure of the building.
spotless clean bathroom, room and kitchenette.
All utensils in Kitchen, microwave, fridge, stove where like new and functioned well.
Internet is slow, but free.
Parking is free, seems save and well lit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

My Fiance, Daughter and myself stayed here for two nights. The rooms are decent as long as you tidy up first! Their shower head in the first room was leaking and about to fall out of the wall,we had to switch rooms due to a dog barking from 6:00 a.m until we moved at 12:00p.m!In the second room there was an aweful smell and the carpets were saturated..I hope with cleaner!?!? So needless to say we moved on to the final and third room where it was still a bit musty, but opening the window helped the smell, just didnt help with the constant airplane noise!! in this room there were 4 large dead bugs in plain view, if it had been cleaned they would have been found and also the shower head issue in this room as well?!? So if you like Bugs, Airplane noise and non stop barking dogs... This is the place for you!! If you would like somewhere nice, friendly and CLEAN then turn left out of the parking lot, go right at the light and then turn left into the Inter Continental Hotel!!

Room Tip: Turn around and got to Inter Continental Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Address: 8855 NW 27th Street, Doral, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the conveniences of a hotel with the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment truly the best of both worlds. Candlewood Suites Miami, an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens is centrally located just minutes from Miami International Airport with easy access to the City of Doral, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, Miami Springs, and Medley. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, our friendly staff is ready to welcome you with a smile. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Spacious and well appointed, each suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Work efficiently at your executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie from our free CD library. Purchase a light meal or snack 24-hours a day at the Candlewood Cupboard or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool. Our hotel is minutes from excellent shopping and an assortment of dining and entertainment venues as well as US Southern Command, Florida International University and Jackson Memorial Medical Center. We are also convenient to Homestead Speedway, Bayside Marketplace, and Miami (South) Beach. Become one of Facebook fans and participate to win free night and discounts! Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Candlewood Miami
Miami Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.